My incredible Journey~The Over 20 Club

in #creative6 years ago (edited)

This is a story. My story. I was asked to tell you my tale.

I will be honest. I am not good at tooting my own horn. The thought of writing this was a thing I was blank on. Then I realized the story was simple when I went back to Rift to take some photo's the other day. The two stories are one in the same.

You see this warrior above you has been through the grinder. She started with nothing. No knowledge, no training, no answers but her own. One thing she did have was the will to never give up.

She started with nothing. Came here empty-handed. Asked by friends and family who thought she was great. Little did they know then when she came here, how lost she felt all on her own. But. She never gave up.

The warrior searched for answers everywhere she could and supported her family and friends. Happy she was just to see her son every day, reading up on his life, because he had moved so far away.

She was lonely and felt a bit out of place. Her wonderful friend who is a writer @simgirl tried very hard to make her feel at home.

Then in the distance, she saw a door open. It happened to house a few Pigs!

Day 7: 5 Minute Freewrite - Prompt: I Saw a Wild Pig Running Down the Street

She thought what the heck! after reading the directions. Now, THIS! THIS! I can do! No typo's to worry about. No proper sentence structure to be ridiculed over. The freedom and fun of all of it all called to her heart!!

The house she had found got closer and closer as she kept writing her little heart out.

Some, in her mind, where failures, Day 27: 5 Minute Freewrite but the funny thing was, even on those stories, she never gave up.

The few people she now calls friends gave her so much encouragement she felt she had to go on. She was, most days, having so much fun!

Next came the day when she got a rare drop and made people laugh and laugh and laugh.

Day 41: 5 Minute Freewrite - Prompt: The goat ate my

It felt good to have finally learned how to get around slow typing and not having to spell.

By never giving up, I made up my own shorthand so when a story starts pouring in, I can get it all down before it flows right out of my head. Now no one can read what I really write so if I should die the stories will go too. Hmmmm.......I might have to teach my son my secret writing! LOLL

Along about this time The Freewriter's were becoming a home.

I then made my son @ecoinstant proud when I wrote his favorite story so far.

The Weekend Freewrite 5: The Chicken Story

By now you could not wait until you finished writing your story, no matter how good or bad it was.

Why you ask? I can hear you all wondering now! Well, it's a simple thing really, one that gets forgotten a lot by new and some old people to Freewriting.

Comments.

Comments grew this mighty Warrior, that had found herself very lost in a new land, a home. One that was warm and cozy and filled with love no matter how bad a day you were having.

By commenting and reading people's posts, along with our one cent vote, we really, really got to know each other through thick and thin and now call each other friends.

Very Great Friends.

This poem I wrote Drip, Drip, Drip ~ shows how even when your mind is going a little crazy........... Your Freewrite friends still think you are pretty cool.

So if you ever need a good story to read by a fire go to @mariannewest's page and look for the bright blue freewrite photo that gives you the prompt for the day.

Take your time while you on the bus or train and click the links to the posts in the comment section and you will be amazed how one word can take you on a journey to a hundred different places.

Thank You, Everyone, for making me feel so Welcome!!

Much Love,
Snook

All Images are made by me in Rift.

Sort:  

Lovely story :) Wish I could have found this sooner give you some support. You still feel out of place? I mean um... NOM NOM

I wish you could have too :D thanks for everything you have done so far!! means more to me then you will ever know!

Everything you write just keeps getting better Snook! Your freewrites have made a lot of people laugh, thnk, and feel (so job well done there). LOVE the avatars and the dragons!
You have such a great heart and you're always making me smile, thank you for that. Plus I like seeing the different types of Snook! (Today it is Sweet Snook!) tip!

Thank You <3 so much for your heartfelt words!!! I'm I'm SO SO happy I can make you smile!!! hugs

I love your story, its awesome, keep it up 😍

Thank you so much for stopping to read and I'm so happy you liked it!!

Snook this is a masterpiece! I loved the sincere, authentic way of talking about you in the perspective of a path of human growth through this experience.. I'm proud of being your friend and congratulations.. you made a story of stories with a deep personal touch! Plus, you reminded of some of your great freewrites like the amazing drip drip drip poetry! Drip, drip, tip! 😁😉

Thank YOU!!!!!!!!!!!!

your comments always bring a HUGE smile to my face!!!! and you would like Drip, Drip, Drip the best LOLLLL

hugs and Love!!!

well done snook, I like your style, keep going, I try to read most of your stories, even if I don't comment each time.
It is just that I can't think of a smart arse reply on the spur of the moment.
Steem on

THANK YOU so very much!! and for letting me know and I love your smart arse comments !! They always make me smile :D

This is awesome :) I especially liked

Next came the day when she got a rare drop and made people laugh and laugh and laugh.

:D Thanks!! it kind of all just fell into place !! Thank Goodness for that!! hugs

Love this post! The story is incredable!

THANK YOU!!! and thanks for stopping to read it!!! :D means a LOT to me!!

You are most welcome. I can't pass up reading great stories...

I really liked this post, really interesting, I connected with each word. In life we are all guerrillas, we all have to face obstacles, we receive rewards, but we also have casualties! Simply fabulous, it is perfectly adjusted to the day. Great post!

thanks!! and Thank you so much for reading it and your wonderful comment!!

This is a wonderful trip down memory lane. This brought many smiles. I've seen so much growth in everyone. It really makes me excited for what's to come...

yaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaay!!! :D That makes me happy and yes, I could have spent hours just reading old comments lOLLL and Thank YOU for being such a huge part of it too!!!

I love your story and I can't wait to read the ones that I missed. Thank goodness you never gave up because all of us would have been the losers!!! You should be so proud of yourself..I sure am. You know how I feel about you so I will sum it all up by saying, "Thank you for being you...funny, quirky, loveable you!" Much love and hugs! Tip!

Thank You so much!!!! hugs Love you too!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 58867.32
ETH 3223.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30