Drip, Drip, Drip ~

in #poem7 years ago (edited)


Green Droplets

Drip, drip, drip
Over and over again.
Drip, drip, drip
The sound of many a mad.

Drip, drip, drip
It comes.

Drip, drip, drip
You know.

Drip, drip, drip
You hide as best you can.
Drip, drip, drip
Knowing the day is done.
Drip, drip, drip
Green droplets give you a clue.
Drip, drip, drip
Your time here is through.
Drip, drip, drip
Many afraid of anything green.
Drip, drip, drip
It brings on the fright of all.
Drip, drip, drip

Slowly it comes,
Drip, drip, drip
for you this night.
Drip, drip, drip

You ARE the one.
Drip, drip, drip

You were next in line.
Drip, drip, drip

You had done it all wrong.
Drip, drip, drip

You were not afraid.
Drip, drip, drip

Made mistakes.
Drip, drip, drip

Thinking you were invisible.
Drip, drip, drip

So long old friend.................

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

This is my Day 73: 5 Minute Freewrite - Prompt: green droplets

Please come join us!!!

Happy New Year!!!
Snook

*Image Source

Sort:  

This is like some horrific nursery rhyme. I love it. 👺

Thank YOU so MUCH!!! Happy New Years to you!!

Happy New Year!

Thank you!! :D and I made a new video cuz of your comment LOLL :D

I agree with @omra-sky , this could be the perfect beginning of an horror movie.. Drip, drip, drip / The banana fish will take you to a trip / Drip, drip, drip / Why the basement is so deep? / Drip, drip, drip / You're so tasty after the first snip ... buahahaha!

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
it's catchy isn't it :D did you go see yourself as a Sim yet?

and Thank You!! I do love this poem........it's creepy and dark :D

Sounds like my faucet, that I'll get to in 2018. Happy New Year Snook!

Thank YOU @wonderwop and to YOU too!!! I hope you had fun last night!!!
Let's make it a good 2018!!

Congratulations @snook! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

That is deep and I agree with @omara-sky with the horrific nursery rhyme. :D I love it!! Happy New Year!

yeahhhhhhhhhhh :D are you home??????????

I am home!!!! With our newish truck!!!

I love this! Great job!!

Thank You SO Much!!! :D

You know that you are one of my favorite Steemians, I love this! 👏 👍 👍

<grinning from ear to ear> THANK YOU so much!! and you are one of mine too! I'm so happy you liked my poem :D :D :D :D

I agree with the horrific nursery rhyme :( scared!! lol
Happy New Years and lots of love to you!!

HAhahahahahaha too funny that you ALL think the same about this :D LOVE it and YOU!

Someone needs to fix that faucet.....lol. Everyone's right, it could definitely be the start to something scary...or beautiful, hehe.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62108.38
ETH 2582.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57