Cooking-Lesson No. 10 "How to Cook Sauteed Canned Sardines With Moringa and Chili Leaves"

in #cooking-lesson5 years ago

20191118_174942.jpg

Hello everyone!

Today I want to share to you my 10th #cooking-lesson post, and since it's my 10th cooking lesson I will show you how to make one of the most remarkable food in my life, maybe this recipe is not that special to all of you but for me it is, not just because it is very cheap but because because this is one of the first recipe I learned how to cook and this food reminds on how simple my childhood was.

If you are a Filipino who grows up in a less fortunate or let's say simple family or you live in the Philippine provinces I think this food is very familiar to you.


How to Cook Sauteed Canned Sardines with Moringga and Chili Leaves.

20191118_172414.jpg

Ingridients:

  • Canned Sardines with tomato sauce 300g
  • Moringa Leaves
  • Chlili Leaves
  • onion 1pc (sliced)
  • minced garlic 3 cloves
  • cooking oil 3 spoons
  • water 250 ml
  • salt 1/4 teaspoon
  • MSG 1/4 teaspoon

Procedure:

20191118_173035.jpg First preheat the pan/wok with cooking oil, then put the garlic and onion and saute until the color of the garlic turned into golden brown.

20191118_173108.jpg then put the sardines with tomato sauce and mix then put 250ml of water then boil for 2-3 minutes..

20191118_173753.jpg then put the Moringa and Chili leaves and keep on boiling it for at least 1 minute..

20191118_174947.jpgthen It's done very easy right?

at last! my sauteed canned sardines with moringa and chili leaved are done and ready to eat this (food is perfect to eat with rice).



It's a very long time since the last time I ate this kind of food, in fact I can't remember when it was, and ever since I started to work as a chef in a restaurant it is very rare for me to cook or eat this kind of food. I've really missed this! the taste and the feeling.

While I eating this food I remember how simple my childhood and provincial life was, I remember my childhood when we are so poor and sometimes when we don't have any food to eat, yes that time was very hard but I love remeniscing those times because that was the part of my life who shape me to become who I am now and to become a strong person to face any hardships in life..


This is my 10th #cooking-lesson recipe and if you ever missed my previous recipes you can check it on the links below:

COOKING LESSON NO. 1, LET'S COOK KIMCHI FRIED RICE

COOKING LESSON NO. 2, LET'S COOK JAPCHAE NOODLES

COOKING LESSON NO. 3, LET'S COOK JAVA FRIED RICE

Cooking-Lesson No. 4, How to make Kare-kare

Cooking-Lesson no. 5, How To Make Handmade Noodles

Cooking-Lesson no. 6 How to make Kamotecue/Sugar Coated Sweet Potato

Cooking-Lesson no. 7 How to make Spicy Cucumber Salad

Cooking-Lesson no. 8 How to Make Budae-Jjigea/Army Base Stew

Cooking-Lesson no. 9 "How to Cook Budae-Jjigea or Army Base Stew


Thats all for now, thanks for dropping by..
And thank you on your time spent reading this content.

-markjason

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @hafizullah on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, with each individual living their best life, and being responsible for their own well being. #innerblocks Check it out at @innerblocks for the latest information and community updates, or to show your support via delegation.

Hi @markjason, your post has been upvoted by @bdcommunity courtesy of @hafizullah!


Support us by setting us as your witness proxy or delegating STEEM POWER.

20 SP50 SP100 SP200 SP300 SP500 SP1000 SP

JOIN US ON

Thank you! ^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 71122.86
ETH 3848.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49