Cooking-Lesson no.8 " How to Make Kkaennip Jangajji/Marinated Perilla Leaves"

in #cooking-lesson5 years ago

20191109_184730.jpg

Hello everyone! I'm back from my three days off from my dayjob, that's also the reason why I haven't posted here for three days because I spend that days in my hometown to have a quality time to my family, relatives and childhood friends. Now my 3 days off has just ended and here I am again trying to teach you some of the recipes that I've learned from my cooking experiences, hope you try to make or cook some of my recipes... ^^

Cooking-lesson no.8

And for my today's #cooking-lesson I will show how to make you a very popular side dish on our restaurant, the Kkaenip Jangajji or Marinated Perilla leaves. This food is perfect to eat with spicy and meaty dishes.

Marinated perilla leaves are made of perilla leaves, soy sauce, ginger, garlic and different kinds of condiments and spices. The taste of this food is sweet, little salty and menthol....

HOW TO MAKE MARINATED PERILLA LEAVES

20191109_152924.jpg

Ingridients:

  • 100 grams perilla leaves
  • soy sauce 150ml
  • water 200 ml
  • sliced garlic 5 cloves
  • onion 1pc
  • sugar 100 grams
  • Chili flakes 3 spoons
  • beef powder/dasida 2 spoons

Procedure:

20191109_152958.jpg first we need to wash the perilla leaves on running water(cold) then after washing use a strainer to drain the water and wait for the leaves to get dry.

20191109_153056.jpg then while waiting for the leaves to dry, iy is also the perfect time to prepare the sauce. On making the sauce we need to mix the soy sauce, water, sliced onion and garlic, sugar, clili flakes, after mixing all of the ingridients we need to boil it for 2-3 minutes and after boiling wait for the sauce to get cold then remove the garlic and onion using a strainer.

20191109_165820.jpg then after you finished preparing the perilla leaves and sauce, put the leaves on a food container and then put the sauce... then it's done we only need to put our marinated perilla leaves on the fridge and wait for 24 hours before eating the Marinated Perilla Leaves that we made.



20191109_184730.jpg yey! At last! after 24 hours of wait, our Marinated Perilla Leaves are completely done and ready to eat. It is such satisfying when you manage to make things like this for me it is no just a job or a simple hobby because I enjoying so much doing stuffs like this, cooking is one of my passions... hehe



This is my 8th #cooking-lesson recipe so if you ever missed my previous recipes you can check it on the links below:

COOKING LESSON NO. 1, LET'S COOK KIMCHI FRIED RICE

COOKING LESSON NO. 2, LET'S COOK JAPCHAE NOODLES

COOKING LESSON NO. 3, LET'S COOK JAVA FRIED RICE

Cooking-Lesson No. 4, How to make Kare-kare

Cooking-Lesson no. 5, How To Make Handmade Noodles

Cooking-Lesson no. 6 How to make Kamotecue/Sugar Coated Sweet Potato

Cooking-Lesson no. 7 How to make Spicy Cucumber Salad


Thats all for now, thanks for dropping by..
And thank you on your time spent reading this content.

-markjason

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @hafizullah on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, with each individual living their best life, and being responsible for their own well being. #innerblocks Check it out at @innerblocks for the latest information and community updates, or to show your support via delegation.

Woah thank you for the support.. ^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 61620.03
ETH 3394.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50