Whaleshares Minnow Support Contest- Nominate and win!

in #contests7 years ago

Welcome to today's episode of Filling in for @jphenderson

Your submissions to last weeks Whaleshares Minnow Support Contest were incredible!

@chiefmappster is here again to help me select the winners.
He even left some words of appreciation.

Let's see who the winners are this week!



Simple Question #3 - How big is the Universe? What is its Shape?

By @nitesh9

holy smokes is this an epic post.
It is so comprehensive in nature and shares so more useful information and image in one place it’s mind blowing.

The range of information you cover n this post is legendary. You cover everything from Aristotle to the structure of the Universe.

There isn’t much more to say than WOW and thank you for all the effort and time you put into this Steem post.
It is Steemians like yourself that make this community so amazing to be aprt of.

~@chiefmappster

This post was nominated by: @libert




Bucket potatoes and mystery beer

By @costopher

You combine beer, nature, vegetables, and amazing story telling abilities to create what is, from my perspective, the ultimate Steemit post.

I love how you merged a personal experience with epic, useful information that Steemians can enjoy and maybe even apply in their own lives.

I have never heard of potato beer before, but as you said it might not taste good but does the job done.
Definitely going to do more research into because of you.

Thank you so much for spending your time and effort on this post.

~@chiefmappster

This post was nominated by: @buzzbeergeek




Eclipse: It's Not Just a Twilight Novel

By @markrhunter

This post is so epic in a lot of ways.
First you answer valuable questions about a relevant topic.
Value plus relevance equals high-quality.

You did such an incredible job of teaching us in-depth information that we might not have been exposed to otherwise.
And on top of that you threw in some very useful images.

What an awesome Steemit post!

~@chiefmappster

This post was nominated by: @nitesh9




Male Chauvinism -- Is It A Social Evil Or Just A Mentality ??

By @cryptonet

This is one of the most intelligent, well-written pieces of content I have seen on Steemit.
It might not be as long as the others, but you did not waste any words in this post.

You really maximized everything in this post from the words and phrases to the headers and images.

This not only helped bring the message you are sharing about Male Chauvinism,
which is an unpopular and sometimes sore subject among many,
but also allowed it to reach the people it is supposed to reach.

This is such an important issue and wow did you nail it with this post.
Steemians will learn a lot about this issue from your post.

~@chiefmappster

This post was nominated by: @heelzkinu



What incredible content! Thank you for sharing.

Both the author and the person who nominated them will be receiving 25 whaleshares each!

Leave a comment here with your bitshares account name or send me a private message on discord to claim your prizes.
I can be found in the whaleshares discord server


*

This week's competition will work the same as the last:
Nominate your favorite minnow and share one of their recent posts and let us know why you think they are awesome

Nominee must have under 5000 steem power
You may not nominate yourself
You must include the link to a post.

@chiefmappster will help me judge the nominations from now on.
I will announce the winner after one week!

The nominee and the person who nominated them will both win 25 whaleshares each.


*

This is the last contest I will be filling in for @jphenderson.

Please contact me if you would like to take over a contest


or if you would like me to sponsor yours


If you have any questions or concerns, feel free to ask in comments or general chat.
If you don't know what whaleshares are, now is the perfect time to find out!
https://discord.gg/NTKXJhK

Image Source


As Always,

Thanks for stopping by
Good Luck and Enjoy!

Sort:  

Thanks for the nomination @buzzbeergeek!
@chiefmappster thank you for the kind words, I'm glad you enjoyed the post!
I'm excited to be a proud owner of those whale shares, my OL id is cosmin123 .
Cheers!

sent! Congratulations on your victory :)

Received. Thank you!

You're welcome buddy really love your work.

Namaste :)

You know what I want when I read about crypto my dear fellow minnows? To understand what the author has said!

@steembusiness explains, in a concise way, a potentially lucrative investment strategy that involves the dreaded banks! Check it out. I'm sure there is a lot of value in the propositions.

LINK: https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@steembusiness/ripple-vs-swift-international-payments-on-the-blockchain

My OL: st44m

Awesome submission. Thanks and good luck :)

Thank you very much for the nomination @buzzbeergeek!
It´s really great to know that my Posts are valued in such a way :)

In case we´ll win a price, I´d like to donate 50% of mine to a charitable cause on Steemit, which shall be chosen together with you :)

(OL: steem-biz)

I'll keep that in mind :)
Good luck!

This is a great initiative by you sir @akrid and I highly respect this gesture.
I order to contribute to this great gesture, I would like to submit a post from @mother2chicks. Actually I was reading through some posts and this one pulled my complete attention. A strong message as to Do We live to work or Work to live?
Have a look at it ,
https://steemit.com/writing/@mother2chicks/working-to-live-or-live-to-work

Excellent submission. I have followed @mother2chicks for a long time :)
Thanks!

You're very welcome :)

Very interesting. Thank you

Thank you so much @akrid for appreciating my post.

I am really overwhelmed by your kind words. When people like you praise my work, I really get much motivation to work further hard and contribute the best I can to the community.

Really feeling proud to be a part of this wonderful community.

Luckily enough my nominated post also got selected along with my post. :)

Thank you to all the members behind this contest: @akrid, @jphenderson and @chiefmappster.

And thanks @libert for nominating my post. :)

My BitShare Account Name is : nit-esh

You're welcome buddy, I thoroughly enjoyed consuming your content.

Namaste :)

Rewards have been sent. Keep up the good work @nitesh9 !

Thank you @akrid. :)

I just realized you had a winning articl AND nomination!
Sending the other half now :)

I nominate this guy. He has been creating quality content regularly.

https://steemit.com/goals/@raikuhen/always-keep-your-goals-in-sight

Thank you @akrid. I am glad that you liked my post and I am sure people can learn a lot from it :)
My bts username - slmn786

Sent. Thanks again.

Thank you @akrid and @chiefmappster my bts is : libert-y

You are so welcome. Love your stuff, keep up the great work :)

Namaste

@secret-guru, he has some awesome articles on the world of crypto's! Besides that he is very helpful and answers questions in great detail ;) Hard to choose a specific post but ok: https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@secret-guru/open-metaverse-currency-omcent-bitcoin-to-paypal-secrets

Thank you for your submission :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69603.16
ETH 3748.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75