Jenny's Art Contest Week #18 - Post Your Submission Here + Winner Announcement!

in #contest6 years ago

artfeb6-10.png

Calling all artists!! (Longtime artists, newbie artists, occasional artists, or people that just want to try things for fun).


Before I announce this weeks theme, I should mention that...
We have a winner!

I am so excited to announce last weeks winner.

Without further adieu...

Congratulations! With a score of 4.75, and the popular vote our winner is @d-vine with the submission LuxuriousELLicycling by ELLi, which you can see the Original Post here

dvinefeb4.jpeg

This was a very interesting submission, definitely outside of the norm. This artist took materials that would otherwise be thrown out and used them to make a play head model look luxurious with gold foiled hair, a shiny silver shirt and a very interesting choker. This definitely got awarded high points for both originality and creativity, great job. This submission also got the popular vote this week.




Honorable Mention(s)

Everyone who participated got at least one vote this week and they were all amazing! It was hard to choose a winner. I hope to see you all again this week.


Thank you for all those that submitted a piece of Art, @d-vine

@introspectiva
@platosgroove
@naditinkoff
@finkgraphics
@marianni

artdividernew.png

Here we go again... It's time to submit some amazing Art

Week 18's Theme:

themedelicate.png

This can be in whatever Visual Art form you like (Painted, sculpted, sketched, whatever visual form) as long as it is 100% your own work.

[At this time I am not taking photography submissions as there are many out there. Check out the additional contests below for ones that do photography]

artdividernew.png

Prize:

WINNER - 10 Steem

Contest ends on Saturday, February 10th at 11:59 pm EST (Eastern Standard Time)

Note: I am giving a bit of extra time this week since this post is coming out later

artrulesnewammend.png

How to Win

Comments for you during the VOTING PHASE count for 25% of your score (this has changed from upvotes on submission post)

Art submissions are judged fairly and unbiased by @topkpop and will be scored on Creativity, Originality, Quality, and Popularity

artdividernew.png

Voting Phase Info:

The Voting Phase begins on a new post from Feb 11th 11:59pm EST.

Scoring

Assuming each rule has been followed, each submission gets scored in 4 categories. Creativity, Originality, Quality, Popularity. All categories are scored out of 5 by me, and often times I also use at least one other set of eyes. The scores are then added together from all 4 categories and averaged to find a score out of 5. That is the winner.

Originality and Creativity count so try to think outside of the box as those get you higher points upon judging*

Example of my scoring sheet:

Winners will be announced the day after Voting Phase closes.
New Contest theme will be announced every Monday.

Sponsors:

Please contact me if you would like to become a sponsor or donate to the prize pool

havefunart.png

artdividernew.png


Are you from or live in the USA? Come Join SteemUSA. Find us on Discord here

discordnew.png




Don't forget to come and check out my live radio show every week

allplayfooter1.png

#thealliance #steemusa #sma

Sort:  

Uuuuhhh, woooow, yaaaaayyy!!! Thank you @topkpop this was fun <3 I am super happy I won, thank you to those voting for me! I don't create to compete, but because I have to <3
The biggest win to me is, to find myself in such a great community & that you, @topkpop, got me inspired again to create my ELLicycling art.
Much love & respect to ALL the participants, it was an honor!
Keep on keeping on, you inspire & are bringing great pleasure with what you do, thank you <3

Congratulations :-)
I hope I see more from your work @d-vine

Congratulations @d-vine !
Well deserved ;)
And good luck with the new theme :)

Here is my entry. This is an oil pastel drawing of two delicate things put together: cracked ice and a feather.

https://steemit.com/steemartists/@zheimberg/cracked-ice-and-a-feather-my-entry-for-jenny-s-art-contest-18-delicate

Hi, @topkpop! I hope you will consider this an official entry to your artcontest. Thank you,!
Logopit_1518151164691.jpg

You may also check my post:
https://steemit.com/contest/@christianyocte/delicate-corals

My first entry! Thanks :)
https://steemit.com/art/@lillym/delicate21076BF1-3C2B-412F-846C-0EE0B5F2998C.jpeg

Yay for @d-vine! So much creativity. One of these weeks I'll post a submission. Great contest, @topkpop! :)

Weeeeehhh, thank you so much @katrina-ariel!
I can't wait to see what you will bring us joy with <3 Huggins <3

@morbyjohn I have edited my comment. It did not seem to match the theme and you didn't mention the contest in your post or anything so I then misunderstood. Thank you then for your submission.

sorry sir @topkpop I just have it as my entry for your contest sir I didn't mean to advertise it sir..It's my entry for your contest

Hi @topkpop! You have received 0.1 SBD tip + 0.03 SBD @tipU from @dswigle :)

@dswigle wrote lately about: Tonight. Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Tipuvote! - upvote any post with with 2.5 x profit :)

Congratulations to d-vine! A well-deserved win!

You really had some awesome entries! Tip!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64278.56
ETH 3504.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54