My Entry To Jenny's Art Contest Week #17 - Topic: Luxurious- "LuxuriousELLicycling" by ELLi

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

Hey Everybody <3

I am back & this time with something you haven't seen from me before.

My dearest @topkpop has this art contest going on & I don't know what it is with this woman, but she brings out my creativeness & inspires me.
https://steemit.com/contest/@topkpop/jenny-s-art-contest-week-17-post-your-submission-here-winner-announcement,
I felt the sudden urge today to pick up one of my projects called ELLicycling ( it's a joke I came up with with my Japanese artist friends ;P ).
In my ELLicycling project i use "trash" or recyclables to make art. You can't imagine what people throw away. We create so much trash & I thought why not do something with it ;)

I used the golden wrapping from a german beer called "Rothaus".
Every time people were over & had a beer, I made them open it with care so I could collect the wrapping.
The silver on the is from a used gift-wrapping paper I saved & the neck part is the protection of a Mango, I painted it with green acrylic paint.

I documented the process to give you a little insight, here we goooo...

"Luxurious ELLicycling 3" by ELLi.jpg
""Luxurious ELLicycling" by ELLi-2.jpg
"Luxurious ELLicycling 2" by ELLi.jpg

Here the finished piece

"LuxuriousELLicycling" by ELLi

"Luxurious ELLicycling 6" by ELLi.jpg
"Luxurious ELLicycling 4" by ELLi.jpg
"Luxurious ELLicycling 5" by ELLi.jpg

I hope you all enjoyed what you have seen!
Keep smiling & stay creative ya'll!
Huggins, D

Sort:  

Cool action!

Thank you very much @spaceschneider! This one turned out ok, I needed to be fast & there are a few things I will change & clean, it's a bit messy ;)
You don't want to see the one I made for the next contest, lol, didn't quite turn out like I wanted, hahahaha.
I am not handing it in, hahaha.
I excuse it with my injuries, badly burned the top of my pointy finger when gluing the head & then I almost cut of the top of my little finger with a potato peeler, don't ask.
Plus, I am really occupied with this track I am entering into the SML challenge, it's consuming me ( in a good way! ).
The SML challenge, there is another contest as well called Beat Battle League, are hosted by @chiefmappster you should check them out on his blog!
Liebe Grüße :)

Wow. That was really creative and Awsome results. Had no idea you could make a beauty like that 😉 Awsome my friend. True art in creative form

Hiya @saffisara, thank you so much for your lovely, acknowledging words! Sending you a huge "Huggins" your way <3

ooooooh! looks like something for cosplay! :)

Hehe, thank you @dreemsteem, are you into cosplay?

not exactly.... i love looking at all their pictures!!! but i've never dressed up in them hehe well - i mean - i HAVE. but not for an event like comicon. More like becoming characters for kids's programs.... but when we do costumes for them - we go ALL OUT. oh man - some of the costumes have just been phenomenal!!!! :)

Uhh that sounds like so much fun @dreemsteem! <3 You should post some pictures!!

It's very fun!!!!! I did it for... 12 years? Hehehe this will be my first yesterday not doing it since I moved. Sad. But life moves onto the next phase. ♥️

I am sure you will come up with something new & super fantastic sweet @dreemsteem <3

Maybe!!! 😃 Thanks for the encouragement ♥️♥️♥️

Hi there @underwaterwoman, you posted your entry into the wrong post! @topkpop is the host of the art contest, here is the link to where it should be posted ;)
https://steemit.com/contest/@topkpop/jenny-s-art-contest-week-18-post-your-submission-here-winner-announcement

Apologies! I just linked it in the comments on their post now too.

No worries!! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 69633.73
ETH 3805.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74