Jennys art contest week #18. Delicate. Original art

in #art6 years ago (edited)

The theme is delicate, and it reminded me of the feelings I have sometimes when I meditate. When I’m just breathing and allowing myself to be vulnerable, my whole body has at times felt very delicate almost like it disappears into a mist, as if it’s not solid. I went to the Vipassana meditatiom retreat a couple months ago, and I’ve found that bringing mediation into my daily life has opened my perceptions on life and myself in some profound ways. I made this with pencil and micron pen. 8AF9E86A-B2ED-4B53-9F15-EECF857CA4E2.jpeg

Sort:  

Hi Lilly how are you? Really nice artwork, i love it ! I’m a new user and would like to connect with other steemit artists and musicians. I’m posting music tutorials and other things related to music (and bitcoins:p). I’m the founder of the free music school communicasound. I'm really pleased to meet you. So i give you my vote, follow you and i will be happy to read your next posts in the futur. If you want, you can do the same and follow me. It’s important to have a family in Steemit :) Greetings from Paris. Peace.

Hello, thanks very much, happy you like my art work! It’s nice to meet you on here, I just followed you. Look forward to connecting more and checking out your posts. Cheers :)

Same her ! and keep up the great work ! i will be here to upvote your next creations. Until then, take care ! Peace. CS

Dam, this one is a spiritual trip. Like dunes erasing a mirage in the desert or your ego or your demons or your old self etc.

Very cool technique on this one with the dots.

Hey thanks- that’s perfectly put👌🏽 It’s called pointillism and it takes so so long but I love the effect

Really lovely drawing. Feels like she's made of sand. :)

Thank you! I drew it out of a meditation experience and it really did feel like my body was made of fine sand or mist.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 56583.42
ETH 2984.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15