Bahbahra’s Buddy Contest (week 5) 5 SBD in Prizes

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

Bahbahra’s Buddy Contest (week 5) 5 SBD in Prizes

02520B28-001A-440A-95DE-D9A107CC2B8E.jpeg

Bahbahra’s Buddies Contest

UPDATE: because of thanksgiving coming up this week here, and me going to be spending time with Kids and grandkids I am going to not be able to post the results this Thursday, so there will be a break for one week and the contest will continue starting 30 November

Bahbahra has again been so excited seeing all the responses to this weeks contest.

Let’s get straight down to business first and announce this week’s winner

This weeks winner as chosen by Bahbahra, my wife, and with a little input from myself is *** Lovelyn and @silenteyes***

Congratulations 3 SBD will be on its way shortly ***

Her post can be found here Lovelynn’s Friends and is so cute, you really must go check out the Gracians such lovely ladies, but they can be noisy, and yes Lovelynn Bahbahra saw where you were hiding :)

Judging this contest is such a challenge, all the entries were such fun, The following posts were all such fun to read and picked by Bahbahbahra and myself as Honorable mentions

We have @txatxy submitted a sweet response from Pepe who has some friends where he lives but seems hopeful that Bahbahra and him may grow to a strong friendship.

And also @livinguktaiwan shared with us an amazing collection of Rubber ducks that has to be seen to be believed and apparently this is just a small portion of all the ducks that she had.
Thanks somuch for submitting to the contest and as Honorable Mentions 1SBD will be sent to each of you shortly.

please swing by and check out the posts above and show then some love from yourself on behalf of Bahbahra

And this weeks Challenge is to about to be revealed or have you guessed already

Well with the first photo its quite possibly you could be thinking a variety of things, it Looks like Bahbahra is lost in the Wild, but no thats not it, Bahbahra is in a golf Cart so some of you may think this is sports related, but no this next photo may make it clearer

2136CA90-76A5-47B6-97C8-4042720E9379.jpeg

From the two photos you may well have guessed next weeks theme is

Transportation

Any sort of transportation is fine be it a golf cart, Classic truck, or even..

ABEDE576-393A-4FE7-927D-6784041EC30F.jpeg

A little old Bicycle, Bahbahra does love to get out and about with me and has no trouble keeping up with me even on long walks, However

E0686BBF-73AD-4ABE-B28E-3386AA8AA55C.jpeg

Sometimes her selection of shoes may not be the ideal form of transportation for long walks, but Bahbahra always believes looks and style should come before comfort.

Here ends our little tale of how Bahbahra likes to get out and about, and as you can see she has quite a variety of portions for transportations from walking to off road golf carts.

So this weeks contest starts now, So we would love to see photos or sketches of your toys and their modes of. Transportation, remember Bahbahra is very open to all types of friends as you may have noticed from previous posts and entries, so be as creative as you wish.

Details of the contest and timeline listed below

The prizes for this week will be:

One Winner 3 SBD
Honorable Mentions: 1 SBD

Please remember this contest is all about having fun, so it’s not about a fancy photo or a long flowing price of prize winning prose, although you're more than welcome to submit those as well, equally welcome are quick snaps or even a sketch of your toy (even if it is imaginary) and a few words or sentences related to the weekly challenge

OK, here is how this contest will work:

  1. Each week I will post a Photo of Bahbahra and a theme for your picture and story - this week being Transportation

  2. You must submit your post by the upcoming Wednesday (before the end of the day), which includes a photo of your toy (appropriate to the challenge) and includes a short story from your small toy/animal responding to Bahbahra’s story.

  3. To be eligible to win the 5 SBD in prizes, you must meet the following criteria:
    Be following me
    Upvote and Resteem this post
    Submitted a post with relevant photo and story line
    Use the tag #bahbahrabuddycontest for your post
    Note: please be careful with the spelling of Bahbahra so we do not miss seeing any posts :)

  4. If this contest gets popular and grows, I will increase the prize and perhaps expand to a 2nd and 3rd prize, so please do Resteem so more can see and enter.

  5. One week later, I will do the next post naming the winner(s) and adding a new storyline for the next week's contest along the same lines.

Why am I doing this?

I appreciate the amazing support I have received from this community since I joined here just over 3 months ago and have been thinking for a while now that I wanted to start a challenge. I was wondering what sort of challenge or contest I could start with and after chatting with good friends and I came up with this idea.

So Week three of this contest is now Live and I look forward to your entries

Good luck, and I am looking forward to seeing all the entries.

Some other contests you may be interested in run by friends are

Here are a few run by friends on here:
@topkpop hosts the Art Contest
The current theme is Light

Another which I help judge is run by @killerpix and is the weekly photo contest
This weeks new theme is One I so look forward to seeing all the entries Doors

And @dmcamera has recently started a new contest you should check out White on White Photo Contest
Which I have been very slack and not entered yet, but I will try to this week

steemusa has just been launched check out the launch post and contest

0C4F5C5D-20A7-426D-91F9-8C772D52A165-587-00000086986B2860.png

All photos on this blog are taken by myself with guidance from Bahbahra

If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest post
Or Chat with us on Gamma Syndicate on Discord

With the Festive season approaching if your interested in ordering prints check out Singing With Light photography

And with a new year approaching order calendars here

JJ steemit banner w steemusa.jpg

Sort:  

VOTEME! DISABLED
The budget of 1.0 SBD for rewarding voters has been used. Thanks @tattoodjay !

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png

Check The Daily spotlights of 16 November 2017! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights

Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

This sure looks like a fun one, so I hope I can fit it in! Congratulations to @silenteyes, Your entry was just delightful!

i hope you can
All three of us here loved @silenteyes entry

Thank you so much @dmcamera 😊

Lol! @tattoodjay Bahbahra has FABULOUS taste in shoes- might not be practical but she doesn't strike me a typical kinda Sheep :)

Ohh no she is far from practical LOL :)

Hay really Great challenge.

Thanks I hope you may consider entering ;)

Yes sir I was looking for some teddy bear

GReat :) I do so enjoy reading all the entries

Hahaha! this post made my day!)))) I`ll try to participate!)))

Great glad you liked it would love to see an entry from you the more the merrier

Ohhh Bahbahra thank you soo much😊When I broke the news to Lovelyn today morning she was soo excited and happy and my my.. the girl almost fainted.Don't worry she is perfectly ok now.
Thank you @tattoodjay for choosing Lovelyn😊😊

Ohh Poor Lovelynn, so glad she has recovered ;)

Congratulations

Thank You😊

I just love Bahbarah and your photos of her are gorgeous! :)

Thanks it’s a project I have so much fun with 😎

I love how Bahbahra is challenging us ! ^_^

:) she can be like that

👋👍😎

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66579.21
ETH 3282.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30