Sorry duplicate post - please ignore. Bahbahra and her new ducky buddies 👭🦆

in #bahbahrabuddycontest7 years ago (edited)

I hear from @tatoodjay that Bahbahra likes to meet new and sometimes weird friends, so I thought I'd introduce her to my duckies at home.
DSC_1335.JPG

I used to have over 300 rubber duckies of different sizes and looks. The photo above is just part of my old ducky family. Sadly, when I left UK I had to give a lot of them away and now only have around 100 😭. Without further ado, let me introduce Bahbahra to those who are still with me.

Here are the traditionalists. Don't be fooled by their appearances, they're not as simple as they look. The bigger ones in shades are big whales 🐋 in some group called Steemit and are usually very difficult to catch. Bahbahra loved hanging out with them 😎. The smaller ones are the minnows and there are even some teeney weeney ones.
Bah Traditionalist.jpg

Next up are the big boys and girls. Mama duck in her straw hat is my largest duckie. She literally took Bahbahra under her wing 🦆. Do you like my pun? 😉
Bah - Big boys and girls.jpg

I don't know how girlie Bahbahra is, hopefully she will get on well with these pink ladies. They can be a bitchy sometimes, but deep down they have a heart of gold💖. I think they've arranged a girls night with Bahbahra already. Watch out! The girls are coming to town👯!!
Bah The pink ladies.jpg

This is the snowy pack ☃️. Oh! I just noticed, the bride and groom are hiding behind them. I wonder where they've gone as they eloped the other week. Mama Duck is really annoyed with Duck Guy as he did some investment in something called Bitcoin for her a while back.
He sold them all when it hit $3300, then went and bought it all back at $6500 because he thinks its going to hit $10k very soon. She reckons he's an idiot 💸 and tried to split them up, so they decided to elope. Only time will tell who's going to win here.
Bah The snowy pack.jpg

This is the mixed bunch. None of them had time or wanted to take a photo with Bahbahra. The astranout is getting ready for his next journey to outer space, busy bee is too busy, Superman needs to go and save the world, Shakespeare is a bit frustrated as he has writers block ✒️ and hasn't posted on Steemit for a long time, Sherlock Holmes has too many cases on hand, the trader is too busy with the cryptomarket as it's rather volatile nowadays📈 📉, the soldiers are getting ready for combat and finally the Harrods duck is really posh 💍, she doesn't do photos with strangers. So sorry Bahbahra.
The rest of them.jpg

Not to worry, Steemit is a lovely place and I have friends from around the world to welcome Bahbahra. They loved her and even made sure she was carrying the Kiwi flag!
bah and the world.jpg

@tatoodjay, Bahbahra said to tell you she's having a cracking time here with her new friends and she's not going home. See ya!

ASteemitpersonal.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60268.51
ETH 3201.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43