PAPA-PEPPER'S WILD & STRANGE CONTEST - Round 5 - A SONG COMPETITION

in #contest7 years ago

Round 4, the Poetry Challenge, has officially ended and the results are in!


Twin Artwork Created by @bullionstackers - Big Thanks!


I would like to give a big thanks to my guest judge and twin @meesterboom (who won Round 3 - the Meme Contest) for being super-helpful in providing advice on who should win this round. Without further ado, the winner is...

@charleys

It was another hard decision to make, but in the end we made it! I will be sending the 50 STEEM to @charleys shortly for winning, but that's not all.

I'll be giving my @papa-pepper SNOW GLOBE WILDCARD picks to @dreemit and @breezin, who also caught the attention of the judges this week! To all the other entries I give a most sincere "Thank you" for your participation, time, effort, and entries. You all truly did a wonderful job!

ON TO ROUND 5: THE SONG CONTEST

The rules are really simple.

  • Write a song using the winning poem from @charleys as your lyrics.
  • All words in the poem must be used in order in your song.
  • You can add additional lyrics, but only before or after the lyrics from the poem.
  • You can enter a video or audio entry, but you must enter original work and provide your entry in a reply to this post.
  • You can still make a post out of your entry, but your post does not count as an entry, only your reply.
  • Keep everything kid-friendly and G rated.
  • You must enter by midnight next Sunday (CST) in order for your entry to be considered valid.
  • By entering, you are giving me full permission to use your entry however I wish.

AND NOW, FOR YOUR REQUIRED LYRICS:


Bigfoot is often seen in the far northwest

In the high mountains and forests he likes best

But sometimes he wanders near to a town

And what he sees there causes him to frown

Funny looking things, small and surreal

He often wonders can they somehow be real

But then he searched steemit to reach a conclusion

And he learned humans were real and not an illusion


Poem/Lyrics Provided by @charleys

As an example, I made a song out of this poem called 'PEOPLE ARE REAL" and will be entering it in the Open Mic Week 12 competition. (I tried to make it simple and raw enough that many people will have no problem making a better song out of the same lyrics.)

Also, I will be judging the song and presentation of the lyrics, not how outrageous or humorous your entry is, so keep that in mind.

Song Credit:

Except for the image from @bullionstackers and the poem from @charleys:


FOLLOW


Awesome Handcrafted @papa-pepper logo kindly donated by @vlad - Thank you!!


OPERATION TRANSLATION logo provided by @oecp85.

(click link above for more info on Operation Translation)

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 10 most undervalued posts in the first half of Dec 21. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $26.45 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Dec 21 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Well done to @charleys for taking my STEEM.
I was sure I had this one in the bag.

I can't compete in the singing contest because i am banned from singing or playing musical instruments by a U.N resolution. Something about people losing the will to live after listening to me...

So good luck to the entrants, and I'll see what the next competition is, and maybe I'll win that.

Steem on @pappa-pepper :-)

You certainly did have a great entry last time.

Thanks man!

Here's my submission to the contest. Mine's more of a cover or remix - not sure if that counts, but I had a hell of a lot of fun making this so - thanks for that @papa-pepper!

I made a blog about this where people can download the free mp3 version if they want.

Have fun.

Yeah, even if you use my chorus, that totally still counts!

Excellent job and your version had a great feel to it .

Well done!

Had an extremly difficult time getting this uploaded to youtube all day! But here it is finally, my contest entry. Thanks for making all these awesome contests!

Who won the song contest? Happy New Year!

@verbal-d... But you other guys will still get a prize for entering.

Cool, his song was awesome. Keep a look out for a comic strip I'm trying to finish tonight!

Cool, reply when it's done so I don't miss it!

If ever there were a post you were going to Resteem, this might be the one!!!

https://steemit.com/steemit/@anarchrysalis/a-steemit-comic-strip-with-palindromes

Good night, sir.

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

You do nice work, thanks!

Thanks @anarchrysalis!

Check out his entry people and make sure to upvote his post by following the link on his reply.

A mighty fine entry @verbal-d.

I'm reluctant to show my stupidity, but how do I play your song? Nothing I do here or at the link above makes any music for me.

No worries @charleys, thanks for reaching out. Here is the direct link to my song on soundcloud. Great poem by the way. https://soundcloud.com/verbald/the-bigfoot-song-feat-verbal-d-prod-by-verbal-d

I really like your song. And thanks for liking my poem.

Thank you very much for your comment and vote! Much appreciated and so glad you liked my song built off of your cool poem.

Aaaaaw Thank you ever so much!!!

Oh, you deserved it, and so much more.

Thanks for entering!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 67928.13
ETH 3777.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75