Moments. Contest #2: celebrate a lady

in #contest6 years ago

This is another week for moment contest.

image

Great day today.
Congratulations to last week winners price
3 sbd sent to @keme
Check her post 👇

My experience with the magical fruit

Growing up this poem always makes me smile ☺
Beans, beans the magical fruit
The more you eat the more you toot
The more you toot the better you feel
So eat good beans with every meal

Now Come closer lemme tell you a recent experience.
An experience I had with the magical fruit in an examination.
So it was my final paper (Anatomy), and prior to that delicious morning,
I prepared rice and beans in the night, to keep me reading on,

You know, when you are reading a course a rush work with lots of things to cover.
The food was prepared at 2:00am.
The examination commences, I was placed at the back
.
The questions were not so bad (good thing I read through the syllabus),though I skipped some parts that required structurally diagram, (can't kill myself).
I started to my work writing as fast and as much as I could suicinitely only to be woken by the rumbling of my stomach.
It started light, then heavy, I was so much in discomfort
.
When it was too much for me to handle, I simply raised one side of my butt and allow it flow.
Trust me, twas such a relief.
Diffusion didn't waste time at all, and it humbled everyone especially the lecturer who left the hall in a hurry.
And guess what?
No one knew it was me
.

This post was really funny.

Others too were, so I gave out Some consolation prize.
@samuelenzy -->0.5sbd sent. Nice entry
@firststeps----> 0.5sbd sent. I love yours too.

Proof
image

This week
Today is international women day.
The contest is tagged:
My super woman

All you have to do is to write a short post on your super woman.

Rules
Entry should be single
Upvote this post
Resteem the post
Entry should not be more than 200 words .

Let's do this as we celebrate women world wide.

image

Thanks to @yoo1900, @magdnrobinson for the support.

Stay happy always.

Sort:  

@moneyinfant has added your contest to the list Steemit Writing Contests: Issue #42. The list is updated on a daily basis and your contest will remain on the list until its expiration - there's nothing you need to do.

The list was created to save writers the excessive amount of time spent searching through the #contest tag for writing contests. Now they can just come to the list each day, see new contests and use their time doing what they love - writing.

If you'd like to help spread the word about the Steemit Writing Contest List I'd really appreciate a resteem, but it certainly isn't necessary. The project is simply meant to help writers save time and contest creators attract more contestants.

P.S. If you know of any contests I've missed I'd love to hear about them. Thanks!

HI!! this is my entry! dedicated to my super woman, my mommy
https://steemit.com/poetry/@javiervasquez/my-super-woman

Thanks you dear👏

My entry...
To all the women out there in the world
https://steemit.com/poetry/@samuelenzy/my-super-woman

Dear @jasladin,

Thank you so much for this wonderful contest. It is always an honor to speak of our Super Woman.

Here is my official entry:

My Super Woman.

Respectfully submitted, @eaglespirit

It is awesome to post about these important people. They need to know it too :)

Yes definitely! :)

Your entry has been received.
Bless your heart sweet

Thank you so much.:)

Here is my entry. https://steemit.com/mysuperwoman/@foxyspirit/my-super-woman
I resteemed and upvoted you contest.
Thank you for this opportunity. There are VIP's out there ^_^

Hey sis , would you like to participate in my game ?? 😊https://steemit.com/games/@ashley4u/kdrama-guessing-game

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61618.64
ETH 3009.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78