My super woman (A Short Story)

in #fiction6 years ago

stock-photo-successful-super-woman-267932627 (1).jpg

“My idea of a woman is one that cooks very well, has a good job and knows when to keep quiet,” Jon pronounced. I looked at Jon, and then at the others. I wondered if it was the beer or they were really expressing their thoughts.

“Look at Gray,” Jon added. I turned to listen to what he would say about me. “Look at Gray,” he repeated, after drinking from his beer. “His wife is a super woman. She has a career job yet there’s always food on the table, laundry is done on time and he's got peace of mind. How his wife does it is beyond my imagination.” he concluded to the agreeing nods from others.

“No!” I protested, drawing everyone’s attention at once. I began to gather my thoughts. “Every woman is a super woman. What she needs is love, understanding, appreciation and support. Treat her like a queen and a queen she will become. You can either help her rise or watch her rise.” I declared.

“Besides I help with the chores too,” I added, feeling myself.

This is my entry for the Moments. Contest #2: celebrate a lady by @jasladin.

My idea is that every woman is a super woman. But I am more of a story teller than an essayist so I tried to put my thoughts into a story.

I hope it cuts it

Thanks for reading

Blessings

image source

Sort:  

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious? Read @resteembot's introduction post
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

ResteemBot's Maker is Looking for Work

Great story and a fantastic choice of words, love it

Hmm truer words have never been spoken.

Thanks for supporting women

This sentence struck me

You can either help her rise or watch her rise.

Succint story
Great words.

Nice piece, i would love to agree, but honestly, there are some really crazy people out there...

Yes, there are

Thanks for stopping by

We all have a definition of how and who our super woman is. The truth for me is... Not every woman fit into my definition of a super woman.

Hmmm

Care to share your definition?

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by IamTheGray from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

I dated wonder woman once, amazons and thunder gods just done mesh well.

This has received votes from two accounts, @thundercurator and @entrepreneur916 to give you your 300%+ upvote of 0.06+.

That being said…

BOOOOOOOOOM!!!

The ground shakes as incredible power lights the sky. The thunder tests the quality of your post and deems it worthy, rewarding it with a 300% upvote, comment and resteem from @thundercurator.

Increase your chances of a 100% upvote and support the project by:

Investors who delegate SP to @thundercurator are entitled to 75% of @thundercurator income after curation. Get on-board early and grow with us!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60147.86
ETH 2985.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83