Super Woman!

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

download.jpg
Image Source

I have crawled down from the ages
In search of you
Racing against the hand of times living to hold on to you.

My heart beats to faint memories I dreamed
And dreams we've lived
Pushing Against my chest
Longing to find you.

I never knew you
It was the future that called out to me
With the whisper of your name
And a sniff of your fragrance.

In my search for you, I lost myself
It was a small price to pay
To hear your ear warming laughter
And think to myself on how I triumphed,
Against the fearsome tides.

I have gazed upon you
Over and over
And each time, your smile
Whispered to me the word 'Beautiful'

This one's for all the ladies out there in the world
Gracias

This is my entry for a writing contest by @jasladin

Sort:  

Beautiful dear. Keep it up 💪

Thank you sis

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Samuelenzy from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64512.59
ETH 3174.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85