My Super Woman

in #mysuperwoman6 years ago

Throughout the years of seeing the way my family has grown, I would come to realize that I am not so close to the women in my family.
This contest, https://steemit.com/contest/@jasladin/moments-contest-2-celebrate-a-lady-c50b6037d65d, really had me thinking. I read some of the commenters posts, a lot being of their mothers. I can't say the same for me.

The one person that does make me think of a true being is @earthmother.
I see her as someone true to the earth, to herself and her friends and especially true to her daughter. She is a strong woman and full of knowledge.

She has helped me heal in many ways, has helped my kids and has teached me with understandings, especially where it was really needed. I couldn't say enough about this woman. She made me a better person for my kids and as a wife. I still learn from her to this day. And for that I am truly grateful, she saved me, she saved my family.

The bond we have, I feel, stronger than a family can have.

IMG_0491[1].JPG

I love you @earthmother!

Sort:  

You just made me cry!!! I think we are kindred!
I am very grateful for you and your family in my life. I just came at the right time. You did all the work. No saving required! I thank you for your kind, beautiful words. We love you very much. Xoxo

Aw no crying :p We will see each soon. Just waiting for you to wake up and let me know when we can start our visit :p Im impatient. Wake up Wake up Wake up! hehehe <3

I am honored! Xoxo we are still on real time!

so sweet! see, you dont need me you have @earthmother. :)

Eagle UpComm.jpg

Don't worry @eaglespirit, I'm learning a lot from you as well. What you write about is magical and deep with great respect around you. Those are the people that I want to surround myself with. <3 xx

Ahhhh yes wise woman you are! Miss our daily talks. Hope all is well. I will get back on when my mom is in the clear.

Yes for sure! Your mom is in my thoughts and prayers

Thank you so much for your prayers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57405.63
ETH 2867.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54