The #veganwednesday challenge

in #veganwednesday6 years ago

Hi Steemians,

@heart-to-heart this is a awesome challenge, really exciting way to spread awareness, love, healing, gateways, options, building communities, getting to meet amazing people and stories.. thank you so much

https://steemit.com/contest/@heart-to-heart/the-veganwednesday-challenge-week-14-starts-now

I have been vegetarian almost all my life...Veganism for me started at the moment I realised that there is no difference between humans and other animals, we all carry feelings, emotions, we feel pain, we love, we have flesh... but what was really painful was seeing behind the scenes of diary farms...
From there I embraced veganism overnight, by eat raw foods, loads of nuts, juices, smoothies, all the vegan junk and processed foods, fruits and vegetables... This didn't work very well for me because I was not listening to my body and I was mixing all sorts of superfoods together which was making my digestion weaker.
So I looked for professional help and reed a lot of books and meanly listen to my body.. To find out how could I succeed and thrive in a vegan diet!
Of course not everyone will have the struggles I had, and I am not a professional in the subject.. but I will leave here tips that work for me, for more effective and consistent transition to a vegan diet!

1- Be patience with yourself when starting, you will go through a detox process before feeling the full benefits of a vegan diet.. and this could be from a few days to years. You might get all sorts of emotional and physical symptoms. including pains and aches, mood swings, floating and diziness, sick, gas and bloating, tiredness, lack of energy, skin breakouts, stored emotions might pop up, loosing hair, etc

2- Start slowly.. give your body time to adjust, if you are introducing nuts, beans, whole grains... start with little portions to begin, soak them before, will help your body to absorb nutritions and digest properly.. take your time to chew!

3- Study your body.. your constitution, read and find out what foods your body better digest, And nourishing for you.. if you need more cooked, or more raw foods...or a combination... AYURVEDA system really helped me out here because everyone is different.

4- Eating with the seasons works wonders, eating seasonal, fresh whole foods! your body mind and spirit will thank you, is grounding and you will feel in sink with nature. Save money and sustainable... Is less variety but really effective when nourishing.

5- Read about trophology, food combinations! If you have struggles with digestion system, this way of eating will help you for sure! I treated my digestion issues... with simplifying and combining. Like eating berries, we love to mix them in all sorts of different dishes, or smoothies, experiment eating them alone for two tree weeks, a health amount of them first thing or at least half an hour before meal and pay attention to your energy levels, or mood, your skin.. etc you will see how powerful their are just by eating them alone..

IMG_6560IMG_6560IMG_6560IMG_6560.jpg

6- For effective body and mind function and to get rid of feeling hungry, craving certain flavours, foods, or unhealthy habits... routine is essentials, And for some increasing the the meal portions!... sounds boring but is pretty accurate, if you go and spend sometime in nature you will see there is a organised rhythm of time.. I believe that our body mind and spirit needs that .. experiment yourself eating your meals roughly at the same time every day...or include a morning and a bed routine, include sometime to spend in nature.

7- breathe, stop, and self love.

See down below a video where I share 3 different 100% vegan ideas... hoping to inspire you all to experiment, study yourself, be your best self!

Hoping to meet lovely people from this challenge..
love light and blessing

Sort:  

My dear I am doing a contest inspired by your litter clean up post! 5 SBD to the winner, and @tobixen is willing to donate an extra 5 SBD to help drum up interest!

https://steemit.com/contest/@hickorymack/litter-walk-contest-round-1-5-sbd-reward

That is awesome @hickorymack! sO SO excited!!!!??? :) :) :D I am going to see the link your share

Hi @andabout :) I am so excited you decided to join us this week over at #veganwednesday! It's wonderful hearing about personal experiences when it comes to making this lifestyle and dietary change. Thank you for including some helpful tips as well. This is exactly what I was hoping would turn up in this contest! I'm really happy to meet you here and hope you'll continue sharing <3

oh @heart-to-heart... I am feeling really happy about meeting people to connect and share... I am so excited to meet you.. As soon as a reed a few post of yours my heart smiled! thank you ♡♡

I thought that video was really sensual and exciting. It looks like you are a great cook :)

Thank you @shookriya.. really kind words ♡

Excellent tips! I especially love the reminder to be patient. I know someone who tried vegan for a week or two and came to the conclusion it didn't work. I tried to tell her it takes much longer than that to really let your body adapt, but I think she just isn't quite there yet. Hopefully she'll try it again soon. It took me about 6 months for my digestion to adapt when I made the switch, and I still continually strive to be better in my choices and paying attention to what my body needs. Thanks for sharing your thoughts! :)

Thank you so much for reading... and leaving such a wise and really professional comment.. I so much understand what you mean, It took me about a year to find out how to thrive and start seeing the benefits and I am still working on it... I will be around.. I had a look at your blog awesome posts, and info still reading.. will go through all.. So you might find me not resisting and leaving you some feedback.. loads of love :D

I'm happy to meet you! I look forward to checking out more of your posts, as well. 😀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57824.98
ETH 3133.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42