A contest of sorts (more like a handout)

in #contest5 years ago (edited)

I feel as though one of the things that this platform is definitely lacking is access. There are times that I would like information on a topic and would prefer to search "in house" but really don't feel as though there is any sort of reliable search option. We also don't rate very prominently with google searches (or duck duck go, which is what I actually use.) I want to give an opportunity to lower-level Steemians to get a somewhat large upvote so that is exactly what I am going to do.


source

I am going to let me voting percentage (or whatever the technical term is) completely recharge overnight. Then in the next few days I am looking to see links to a post that YOU MADE and then i will read it and as long as it is coherent and original content, I will 100% upvote it.

Here are the rules and don't worry, there aren't many

  • your account must be worth less than $200 overall
  • the blog entry can be about anything but it must be in English
  • if you plagiarize, i will know and obviously this will eliminate you
  • photo entries must be followed by at least a paragraph of context... a simple photo with a title will not be considered.
  • the first 20 replies i get will be the only ones considered (although participation levels have been so low lately, maybe I won't even get 20 replies)

Now here is the thing: I don't really need you to write something amazing - I just want you to write something that is your own work. If you can follow the above rules I will automatically give 100% upvote to your post regardless of whether or not I think it is good. If it is good, I will follow you and I am one of those people on Steemit that participates in the platform daily... so there is a great chance I will upvote you again in the future if you continue to make content.


source

I will also give the one I consider to be the best a feature story, a resteem, and some monetary reward (nothing major, something like 5-10 SBD).

OK, GO!

consequently, this is not meant to be patronizing, if anyone thinks it is please let me know and I will eliminate the contest altogether. I'm only trying to help out the smaller folks / discover talent

Sort:  

I mean, you already follow me for my sexy toilet cam streams, and I don't really need the upvote or anything. But, I do believe you should see the wonderfulness of the midwests spring weather: https://steemit.com/nature/@deadspace/mother-nature-is-an-insipid-cunt

The rain itself wasn't the worst thing, but when some of the hail coming down was bigger than a gumball I'm ready to nope the fuck out. This kinda stuff, in combination with the other night where tornadoes basically were shit out of the sky and onto our faces (It was something like 150 tornadoes in an 8 hour period throughout the midwest) makes me question if the center of the country is even going to be habitable 20 years from now. I feel like global warming is truly butt fucking nature into doing some crazy ass stuff.

ha! you always make me laugh buddy. Just what i need in the morning :)

That's nice to bring such an interesting contest. Will surely love to participate.
Here's my blog-
https://steemit.com/life/@praditya/a-memorable-day

Congratulations @gooddream! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

I'm fully behind this! I've been here too long to participate, but this is a great idea.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

This is really amazing and cool @gooddream. This kind of motivation will keep the few of us active here on the platform going. I will like to feature this my post as an entry:

https://steemit.com/steemiteducation/@focusnow/teach-you-kids-how-to-save-energy-in-5-ways

Thanks for the motivation.

I think this is a great idea, but unfortunately I can't participate because of the value of my account (which is over $200).

For me, it would be a great opportunity for my English publications to yield visibility and a higher reward value.

i'll do another one for the mid-range peeps. Just figured I would start with the people who likely need it most :)

Thanks and I fully understand your idea and agree with it, @gooddream.

By the way, I'd like to introduce you to this idea and see if I can count on some support from you (resteem, upvote...) because I need some visibily make this idea works... CHALLENGE: SHARE YOUR MOVIE (# 01) - MEMORIES OF A CHILDHOOD.

Could you please check it?

I think this is a great idea, and cool of you to do. You actually inspired me to stay up until almost 2am writing this post lol. Thank you for running this contest! :)
https://steemit.com/macrophotography/@paradigm42/macrophotography-backyard-wildflowers-part-ii-garlic-mustard

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84