STEEMIT VIRUS CONTEST #2; Giving Back To The Steemit Community

in #contest7 years ago (edited)


Success is almost totally dependent upon drive and persistence. The extra energy required to make another effort or try another approach is the secret of winning. - Denis Waitley


One quote i love

I bargained with Life for a penny,
And Life would pay no more,
However, I begged at evening,
When I counted my scanty store.

For Life is a just employer,
He gives you what you ask,
But once you have set the wages,
Why you must bear the task.

I worked for a menial’s hire,
Only to learn, dismayed,
That any wage I had asked of Life,
Life would have willingly paid.” - Jessie B. Rittenhouse

My Favourite poem

I love creativity and I cherish creative minds. everyone has a favorite quote, I have mine so also do you. If you do have a quote you love the most then


logo courtesy @doctorcrypto

let the contest begin

Pick your favourite quote or poem and write a post about it, tell me how the quote or poem can be of value to my life as a random steemian

CONTEST RULE

  • Your post must not be older than this post
  • Post must be 500 words and above
  • Comment on this post with a link to your post
  • Comments must be within 48 hours to be eligible.
  • Contest is opened to all steemian
  • There will be one winner
  • Contest ends in 48 hours
  • No plagiarism, reference all images that are not originally yours
  • Use the tag #contest, #steemgigs and #onequality in addition to your other tags
  • The Winner is not determined based on the numbers of votes on comment links
  • This contest is exclusively for red fishes and minnows
  • Resteem this post for visibility.

STEEMIT VIRUS REWARD

The winners of the contest will receive 10SBD

Your time starts now..... Tick. Tick.. Tick...


Image credit 1


fancy-line-divider.jpg

GENERIC.gif

small-4605-5908eb3da2bfa.png

Bildschirmfoto 2017-06-13 um 16.44.32.png

divider.png

DO NOT MISS STEEMIT IN NIGERIA [SIN]

Sort:  

Thanks for participating @smyle..... Wishing you all the best

@amec, thanks for participating in the entry.... I can only wish you best of luck

Thanks for participating @honourmaus.... WISHING YOU BEST OF LUCK

Amen.

Thanks a lot

This is a great idea for a contest!
So here is my entry: https://steemit.com/contest/@coffeehub/steemit-virus-contest-my-favourite-quote

Thank you

Thanks for participating @sweetestglo-eu.... I wish you all the best

@ideamaker, I like your name. I see you make ideas.

Thanks for participating

Its a good thing what you are doing and i pray God crowns your effort with success. Here is my entry

https://steemit.com/contest/@ewuoso/every-great-acheivement-is-the-victory-of-a-flaming-heart-steemit-virus-contest-2

Thanks for creating continuous opportunities @gbenga
Here is my link to the contest
https://steemit.com/contest/@olanrewaju/steemit-virus-contest-my-favorite-quote-and-it-s-dynamic-worth

hello, i hope my entry mad it in time for the contest . I just excited to share this one.
https://steemit.com/life/@dante31/steemit-virus-contest-2-a-great-flame-follows-a-little-spark

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66438.74
ETH 3268.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.39