Every Great Acheivement is the Victory of a Flaming heart...... Steemit Virus Contest #2

in #contest7 years ago (edited)

download (1).jpgsource

I was having a chat today on whatapp with a friend of mine I got to know through steemit. He bears the name @amec and we were discussing about steemit then he sent me his entry for the steemit virus contest.

I haven't heard about steemit virus before but after reading it I discovered that it was meant to help the minnows. In a bid to continue what they had started, they organised this contest.

After reading the write up by @amec for the contest, I loved it so I resteemed it. I always have flare for contests but this particular one was so difficult for me. Not because I am a dullard but because the organizers want us to use our favourite quotes or poem to inspire them as a random steemians..

Of course I know a lot of inspiring quotes but how can I inspire anyone when I am not inspired about anything pertaining to steemit. So I decided not to partake in the contest.

Later in the day very late in the night, i got a notification on my phone. It was a message from a whatsapp group chat on my phone. I reluctantly checked it because I was tired.

When I checked the message it was from a friend of mine @tojukaka. He sent the screenshots of his latest earnings on steemit.
The screenshots below.

IMG-20170828-WA0045.jpg

IMG-20170828-WA0046.jpg

When I saw it, I was so surprised and shocked I jumped up like the money was mine. I was really filled with joy mostly because I have known @tojukaka for a while now and he has always been trying to inspire and encourage me not to quit steemit because I told him I was going to.

I complained to him about the low upvotes that i get and I asked him if it was because people did not like my post and I remember he said "remember that value is a matter of perception" He said what I like may not be the same with what another person may like.

He said i should hold on and be persistent that I will start seeing results soon. He also shared his journey with me, how he started and how he was discouraged many times.

He said sometimes he gets just cents not even a $. He also said sometimes he feels like crying and given up. Most times he would deprive himself of his sleep to produce good articles only to see his articles not getting upvotes.

Screenshot_20170829-013412.png

Screenshot_20170829-013406.png

Screenshot_20170829-013359.png

He wanted to quit and forget steemit but something was telling him not to give up and he was always reading post on how to make money on steemit and most of them were always talking about patience so he continued.

He told me not to give up and i said ok but deep down in my mind I was not convinced because I had written a lot and I have not been seeing anything.

Let us go back to the reason why we are here. The reason for the long story i just wrote. I just had to do it. like I said earlier I didn't want to join the contest before because I was not inspired but like seriously now I am.

After seeing the screenshot i remembered the contest so I said to myself I just have to convey this message to inspire other people because that is what the contest is about . It is not about the money. I guess the money is just a compensation. Now back to the topic.

My favourite quote

My favourite quote is every great achievement is the victory of a flamming heart by Ralph Waldo Emerson.

How can it be of value.

If you followed my story I guess I don't really need to say much. It might not be the greatest achievement but like seriously it is really inspiring.I'm really inspired by it. One of the reasons why i had to share it.

After the screenshot he dropped some messages. The screenshot of the messages below.

IMG_20170829_010738_618.jpg

IMG_20170829_010656_835.jpg

I have really learnt from this and I know it is going to change my mindset about steemit for life.

My advice to all the the steemians that are frustrated and want to give up in relation to my favourite quote is that, for one to be successful in life, he has to go through a lot. He has to labour hard and not mind the pain.

Successful people like Colonel (Harland) Sanders, Stephen King, Opera Winfrey, Henry Ford, Bill Gates wouldnt have made it if they had given up. They were at a point thinking of giving up but they did not.

We should also learn from @papa-pepper @tamim @jerrybanfield @firepower @kingscrown @craig-grant @lukestokes @good-karma @timsaid @oflyhigh who have made a fortune out of steemit. If they had given up, we wouldnt have known them today.

So please do not give up. The road might seem dark but there is always light after the tunnel. I guess i have said enough.

I will like to appreciate @gbenga and other members of the steemit virus crew for this great privilege. May God continually bless you and i also want to thank @amec , @jammey and @tojukaka for their support and advice...God bless you all
Long live steemit
Steem on

Fell free to follow me @ewuoso and drop a comment.

DQmcGTgE9ztQ7QmWESyE7uVqLrUqfbAa1fsTCod6dmsFYjP.gif

Sort:  

Congratulations @ewuoso! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I don't know what to say bro
I'm so happy that I am able to help you in your steemit journey.
Its such a privilege to serve you

Keep up the good work.
There is a whole lifetime ahead of us to light up this world

Thank you too bro but if u dont know, you have really inspired me in ways u cant even imagine

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25