▲ ▲ ▲ QuotesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Hello, Steemians! Today I want to share with you small essay about my favourite quote.
#contest, #steemgigs, #onequality
Before all, sorry for my English - it is not my native language :)

sands-of-time.jpg
Source: https://static.pulse.ng/

So, this quote is ancient latin proverb which appears in many famous films and books (for example in Dead Poet Society).
Okay, probably you know it. It has no exact author, but in some sources it's told to be Horatius quote.
"Carpe diem".

And what this phrase means for me?
Well, I'll start from afar. In my life I sometimes face the situations when I thought :
"Hm, it would be nice to do this...", "Hm, what if I act like ...", "Sounds very interesting..."
Unfortunately, I often deny or ignore my constructive ideas or thoughts.

"I can't do this because I'm so lazy and tired ...",
"Maybe tomorrow ...",
"From the Monday ...",
"What if I fail ..." - sounds familiar , yes?

So, obviously, after decent amount of time I often regret these passive decisions. Everyone need to agree that there's no sense in such regreting - done is done. And the main lesson from such situation is to be active, to catch your inner soul ideas, do not miss the inspiration. Our history is full of examples when spontaneous intuitive decisions lead person to success.
Steve Jobs is among the examples. He catched the perspective direction of technology and then he turns out to be in right time and right place. He didn't miss the opportunity and - we all know the story - nowadays Apple is the world biggest company for market capitalisation. The same can be said about Mark Zukerberg, the creator of Facebook.
It was a nice moment to create such a site , he used this brilliant opportunity and got a fortune.

The direct translation of this phrase is "Catch the day" or more indirectly "Catch the moment" and I think now it is absolutely clear what does it mean.
So what does this quote teach us to do? The main trick is that ... nothing certain, but it change our philosophy of living.
If you've get a good job offer - try yourself, say to the girl or boy you like about your feelings, do the project you always wanted to create. Learn to see inner potential in all situations of your life. You should remember that something that you can do today, you can't do tomorrow or on the next week. Really. If you don't try the opportunity you never learn what happen if you try it.

Station-Background-Wallpaper-05491.jpg
Source: https://imagenes.4ever.eu

For me this phrase is appeal to our Creative Beginning, against the procrastination and waste of time. Just because of this reason it deserve the first place in my list of quotes. It's brief and endlessly deep in meaning.
Our life is actually a railway station of opportunities. If you are late, your train is gone. However if you are on the right platform in the right time - your train can go far away to the wonderful unexplored territories. Act, Create and Move while you have time, the most valuable resource of your life! Carpe diem.

Thank you for your attention!
Follow this blog @ideamaker for more.

Sort:  

@ideamaker
Nice one dear...keep it steeming

Thank you :-) You can always follow this blog for more ;-)

Ok dear...check my new blog posts too

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66094.73
ETH 3446.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66