Friday Freewrite Favorites - Week 6/11/2019

in #contest5 years ago

Week 6/11/2019 - Win a Membership in Steem Basic Income - Tell us About a Favorite Freewrite

)

Click on the photos to read the blog posts

Remember if a post is older than 6 days, try to find something more recent to upvote so they can get the rewards. Thank you so much for your support!

FWH-faves.png

Happy Friday

from Carol! Who was nominated this week? Look in the comment section of this post:

Week 6/11/2019 - Win a Membership in Steem Basic Income - Tell us About a Favorite Freewrite

  • Every Tuesday, you have a chance to win a membership to Steem Basic Income, SBI, at the Freewrite House.
  • Every Friday, check here to see whose freewrites were nominated as Freewrite Favorites.
  • To be entered into the drawing, go to the Daily Prompt post by @mariannewest. We are doing our best to resteem them to the Freewrite house profile.

FWH-faves.png

@d00k13

Alright so this one stood out to me!
@isgledysduarte has started engaging on my content and when looking into her a little closer this piece stood out... I like straight shooters! Leading you into the line of fire while holding the trigger till your fully wondering where are we going with this? Great writing describing an event I could imagine being completely true, yea never know right!

FWH-faves.png

@deirdyweirdy

My esteemed partner in prompt, prompt-delivery is on a comic roll this week with her clever little free writes on the trot and the batter prompts, both short, very sweet and guaranteed to give you a chuckle. But a word of warning.....There be bats....amourous ducks aplenty and a very indecent proposal!

FWH-faves.png

@whatisnew

I found a gem that kept me laughing from start to finish with the three part Weekend Freewrite written by my partner in crime @deirdyweirdy. The conversation between two people reminded me of the comedy routine by Abbott and Costello. One is trying to convince another that he didn't commit a crime, only to be accused of committing another crime. The fun twist at the end will keep you wondering and asking, "What the heck happened?"

@helpie

also acknowledged @deirdyweirdy with a helping of @helpiecake:

FWH-faves.png

@fitinfun

I have two this week from the yoga prompt:
@wonderwop does not disappoint as our guess is confirmed. He does not do yoga!
We also find out how not to bury your pet in this freewrite - a bit off theme but good to know.


@isgledysduarte talks about all the various classes she took and did not take, as well as those she has offered to her daughter. I could have written this myself. Classes, classes, classes!

FWH-faves.png

@chireerocks

@freewritehouse Team, Kindly find the below blog post link of @d00k13 for your reference.
I chose this piece because, sometimes when we add Fun and Creativeness to our expression then it gives entertainment essence to the readers. And definitely @d00k13 done this effectively. And there are numerous types of Yoga and every technique represents the essence of life.

Keep up the good work team. Stay blessed.


FWH-faves.png

@wakeupkitty

Hereby my recommendations!
_Yoga is fun according to @mariannewest and @dkkarolien. Also a yoga lover and the writer of a great poem about yoga. Since it is written as a reply you can only read it at @mariannewest her post daily 5 minute freewrite. I do not know how to recommend a reply but it's worth reading!


On to my second recommendation.
Out of bed, hurry, eating hurry on to yoga class and starting at once. The class is waiting. Holding on turns out two be a bit harder if this is asked by a certain position taken.
@rokhani can tell you all about it.

My 3rd recommendation is a kind of sad, or is it melancholic, one. The best days are over and being aware this is the past time you join the fun and observe the campfires, listen to a song about 600 bottles beer....
@naltedtirt did a great job.

My 4th recommendation is written in German and used was the prompt dough. The writer is not baking a lot and the home made bread seldom as expected. Therefore eating dough (preferable made by someone else) is seen as a treatment. I can only agree with that.
Today it is the 36th freewrite in German, it would be great if those freewriters would be encouraged too.
Here you can read @sniem5180 freewrite.

Thank you all for your great stories! ☘💕

FWH-faves.png

@carolkean

As usual, I wanted to nominate a dozen freewrites, at least, but I narrowed it down to these:

OMG, how can I upvote and resteem such a horror of a story, the sort of thing I avoid at all costs? Because it's so well written - it's brilliant! @Honeydue, you have really polished your craft in your time at @freewrite. I should host a contest or an Award Ceremony for freewriters who've honed their skills "here" (I like to think it was HERE more than anywhere that you were inspired and found room to grow). This story is crazy good and I hate this genre but you have me singing your praises for this horrifying, chilling, wicked tale. That is high praise, indeed.

Ooh, never mind the payout date on these - this one is a follow-up to a previous freewrite.


This is a true story of the mysterious death of a friendly wild rabbit that liked to visit my backyard in the mornings. I am retelling the story because there are a couple rabbits hanging around again and I worry they will meet the same fate as Peter Rabbit.
The First Suspect- At first I thought that was a guilty look and defiant stance on Strange Cat, a stray who hung around the property at the time of Peter Rabbit’s death. As the evidence unfolded...


I wrote in the comment box,

Well, dang. She didn't (initially, that is!) tag it as a freewrite. Well, it's still beautifully written. Maybe RUSH TO JUDGEMENT would be a retroactive prompt, given how the cat was blamed.


@redheadpei responded:

Thanks Carol @carolkean. Much appreciate this. 💕 I added your suggestions as it basically was a freewrite.

There is NO END of nomination-worthy posts this week.

Everyone is getting better at this gig all the time.

@goat-girlz

totally gets a nomination with her first-ever freewrite (a three parter, no less!). I decided to wait and see if someone else was planning to nominate her so I don't corner the market on curating the Favorites. Getting too many nominations, however, is not a problem here (yet!).


Her 3-part Weekend Freewrite post is six days old today, but you can find more freewrites from our newest prodigy. This! Written in only five minutes! Polished prose, packed with a punch:

Her freewrite "confession"

also humbles me, but you'll have to click on the link to read her short but awesome freewrite and her confession and my own dirty little freewriting secrets revealed.

Ok, I'll give you this

because I like what @goat-girlz has to say about writing in general and #freewriting in particular:

"I could have stretched it out a little if I had gone longer than five minutes, but I find I'm liking the strictures of the time limit. It forces me to be pithy and not run on until the concept is watered down and lost. And although I've never written fiction until now, I'm liking the freedom to make stuff up! My blog is all facts, even if I swerve into hyperbole on occasion for effect."

"Thank you for being so supportive!"

@deeanndmathews
is a published, professional author, and it shows in her freewrites. Historical fiction is not an easy genre, but this writer is brimming with knowledge and information. With the skill and finesse of the natural storyteller, she weaves real-life events into her prose. I'm smitten with Big Hoss, the war horse of the Civil War:

Yes, that one is past payout,

but it is absolutely a must-read. So is the comment section. Here is her latest (as of today's posting):

Day 601: 5 Minute Freewrite: Thursday - Prompt: tax

I found this in the comment section:

@marvyinnovation
Wow @deeanndmathews,
When I read your blog regarding the way your Queen Steward Justiss of Unbeton was conducting the tax session....my head is spinning....because I don't think it is a Monarchy Kingdom because it more of like a Democratic country, but India being a Democratic nation, has almost got converted into a Draconian Monarchy where peoples lives are getting destroyed and devastated.
I bet Unbeton has beaten every other nation in its approach of this TAX SESSION and your Queen Steward JUSTISS has completely JUSTIFIED her role not as a Queen, but as a caring Mother to every citizen of your country Unbeton. You people are very lucky to have this Loving Mother as your Queen.
This is really a nice freewrite where I got to know much about your country Unbeton. Thanks for sharing this invaluable info.

FWH-faves.png

Thank you for reading Friday Freewrite Favorites!

and for reading the nominations listed here. See something you like but not in this post? Well, watch for the Tuesday post and start adding your own favorites. Who knows, your name might be drawn for some some free SBD!

Finding a Freewrite

If you are not familiar with the daily freewrite prompt and the many wonderful writers who produce the most amazing 5-minute (or sometimes much longer) Freewrites, go to @mariannewest and look for the prompt. The graphics look like this

In the comments, you find lots of links to all kind of freewrites.

Check Out The @FreeWriteHouse Prompt Of The Day By @MarianneWest

Join us on Twitter to spread the word about Steem https://twitter.com/FreewriteHouse

Sort:  

@freewritehouse Team, Thank you so much for your kind mention. Have a great time ahead and stay blessed.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you buddy stay blessed ❤️

Posted using Partiko iOS

Welcome and thank you so much brother.

Thank you @fitinfun for the nom, I was on the road yesterday and missed the deadline for my favorite #freewrite. 🙏

Posted using Partiko Android

It's not too late for me to add your nomination, as long as @mariannewest doesn't mind my using the "edit" feature - some have said every tiny edit costs something, in terms of cyber funds, but it can't be that much, can it??

Not much, but I'll catch the next one. Have a great weekend. 💕

Posted using Partiko Android

Long list this week. ☘💕

Posted using Partiko Android

Your four and my four, plus two or more from @fitinfun each week, plus all the other nominations -
But the more the merrier, right?
No one is being forced to read and upvote and comment on every nominee. SO, there's that. :)

I am happy people join ☘💕

Posted using Partiko Android

Much love everyone 🥰🙌

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63578.68
ETH 3314.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94