CONTEST - THANK YOU ECONOMY WEEK 12 | 6+ SBI SHARES

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

The Thank You Economy - Week 12 with 6+ SBI Shares


It's That Time Again!  

Time For Your Weekly Dose Of Heart Felt Thankfulness  

Welcome to the  Thank You Economy a fun and engaging project where we try to promote a sense of thankfulness.  I really enjoy hosting the contest as I meet new people and awesome communities every week.  

Last weeks contest was great. We gave away 9 shares of SBI and the engagement level was Good considering everyone is still recovering from our lovely steemit adventures lately, we had over 39 total comments and 8 entries.   

I just want to Thank Everyone again who has been participating, and resteeming the posts. This week a huge thank you goes out to @freedomshift from the Curation Circle Creed (#ccc) for 1 SBI (maybe more).  

What is The Thank You Economy contest all about?(simplified version)

An Attitude of Gratitude - The Thank You Economy is simply a way to say thank you to someone who has helped you, influenced you or blessed you in some way in the Steem community.  It can be tough getting started on Steemit, and the people who have been here for a while realize that.  I could see community members helping out everywhere but what can new people do to show appreciation back?  Not much....

That's where the idea for the Thank You Economy contest arose, I wanted to do more to say thank you.  

Maybe I can do more.  I thought there might be others who wanted to do the same, not to mention it's fun.  

Just saying thank you to someone opens up all kinds of opportunities to interact with each other.  YOU CAN THANK ANYONE YOU WOULD LIKE....

LET'S HAVE SOME FUN

________________________________________________________________

On to the Contest Rules 

The Base Contest - We'll keep this simple.  

  • Leave a comment on this post.
  • In the comment tag someone who has helped you or influenced you on Steemit use the @coinsandchains format.
  • Then briefly tell us why you chose them.

That's all you have to do.  (upvotes, restreems and follows are appreciated though)

One thing, please do not tag bots or alt accounts.

________________________________________________________________

The Prizes and Winner Selection: This Changes almost every week

2 ENTRIES WILL WIN THIS WEEK!!!! That's pretty good odds..... 

  • 1 commenters will be randomly selected by the amazing prize wheel I found. The account making the comment and the account tagged in the comment will receive one SBI share each (2 total shares)
  • Most awesome or heartfelt entry - 1 commenter and their nominee will receive one SBI share each (2 total shares), this will be selected either by a guest judge or myself.
  • I will also give an upvote to each valid entry, but that does not amount to much.  Upvote your own comment if you would like, or if you have a @dustsweeper account it might help.  

________________________________________________________________

THE ENGAGEMENT BONUS ROUNDS!!  (Don't forget the new bonus round)

So We are going to have Three Bonus Rounds!!!! 

Bonus Round 1: Community Participation 1 winner!

I like this bonus because I want to encourage Community Engagement

If you know of other communities feel free to let me know in the comments. These are just the ones that I have engaged with.

Anyone who is participating in ANY of these Engaging Community Groups is eligible for an additional random drawing.  

Communities:  

All you need to do is Add a Tag to your comment entry, if you are participating in multiple communities each community counts as an entry!  Please use the Following Tags.

________________________________________________________________

Bonus Round 2: Comment Bonus...  1 Share of SBI

This is just to foster engagement on the post...

To qualify for the bonus you must comment on an entry that is not yours, (you are not nominator or nominee)

The winner for this will be picked either by a guest judge or myself.


________________________________________________________________

Bonus Round 3: Another chance to win SBI

@freedomshift has generously added a participation bonus, one SBI share for 6 entries that qualify. 

@freedomshift has adjusted the rules, these entries will now be cumulative over 3 weeks. So when we have a total of 6 entries over a 3 week period they will all be added to a drawing for an SBI share. I have to say that @freedomshift is pretty awesome!

So make a post, you also stand to earn more this way!!!!!

@freedomshift: To encourage people to join #ccc, I'll offer additional SBI shares for those who enter the contest or other contests in #ccc based on 1 SBI for every 6 valid entries (200+ words, use of #ccc, reference to the creed).

Here's what you need to do to Qualify: (we had 1 last week we really need 3 this week!)

  • Create a post for your entry,  200+ words following the #ccc guidelines found here
  • Be sure to use #ccc as one of your tags and include the #ccc reference using the following code in your entry
    This is an Invitation to join #ccc for [Guaranteed 👍 Daily Income 💵 and Payout 💸 for Newbies (2.0) 🐟 🐜 🐛 in #ccc 👣 and Follow 👣 the Honor Code 🏅 - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside)](https://steemit.com/ccc/@freedomshift/guaranteed-daily-income-and-payout-for-newbies-2-0-in-ccc-and-follow-the-honor-code-the-creed-conditions-and-limits-inside) AND the [latest update](https://steemit.com/ccc/@freedomshift/an-update-v2-1-to-guaranteed-daily-income-and-payout-for-newbies-2-0-in-ccc-and-follow-the-honor-code-the-creed-conditions-and) <<< _please click to read._
  • Please include a link back to this contest as well.
  • Comment on this post with the name of the person you want to thank and a link to your post
  • This comment/post will count as your entry into the main contest also.

This is an awesome bonus, and it adds a chance for you to earn a little on your post as well. Thank you @freedomshift for doing this.

________________________________________________________________

All of this means that you could win up to 4 shares of SBI and One for the person you are saying Thank You to!

Just Incase You Don't Know What SBI Is.

In the interest of saving space you can learn more by visiting @steembasicincome.  It is a pretty cool project with several people working on it. The brains behind the operation and main sponsor is @josephsavage #steembasicincome  

AND NOW A WORD FROM OUR SPONSORS......

(In my best tv host voice!!!)

@coinsandchains  - I'm going to do a little promo for Chibera 

 What is @chibera?

I am so glad you asked....  Chibera is an MMORPG  (Massively Multiplayer Online Role-Playing Game) that will be integrated with the Steem blockchain.  I've been interacting with them a bit, it really gives you a sneak peak into the game and they are actively soliciting ideas for the game from discord members and steemians.   

They have a Fundation project running and are running several creative contests.  If you like to play games, write stories or lore, graphic creation, music creation, and several other things that I'm probably missing.  I would suggest you jump on Their Discord and follow @chibera 

You can check out their latest post Chibera - The Steem MMORPG!

________________________________________________________________

@freedomshift  - A Bit about the #ccc

#ccc stands for Curation Circle Creed.

The #ccc is an initiative started by @freedomshift to help newer steemians reach payout thresholds on their posts and to promote ethical community involvement through their honor code.
You can learn more about the "honor code" and #ccc in this post : The Honor Code - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside)  

Also be sure to check out the other #ccc sponsored contests:  Current Open Contests

REMEMBER TO SAY  "THANK YOU" TO SOMEONE

Like maybe our sponsor...  drop by their latest post and give them a little support to say thank you.  


@freedomshift 

Or Our Previous Sonsors 

@freedomshift  and @janton&nbsp

Good Luck To the Steemit Community 

If you enjoyed this please Follow Upvote and Restream

You can also catch me on 

LinkedIn  Yes I'm a super-nerd computer geek who likes nature and gardening.

Twitter   Mainly use this for airdrops and other things I enjoy scoping out.

Sort:  

I would like to nominate a person... Well, more a community. @ifc (Information Finding Championship run by @apolymask) was one of the first communities that I joined on Steem. After a successful Season 1 it is on a small break to gear up for the next season (cunningly named season 2).

At it's core it is a contest that has a weekly prompt, that encourages all angles and all mediums of entry. So, basically a no holds barred, anything goes format as long as it can be related back in some way to the initial creative hook. This can range from topics like water through to philosophy through to aliens... Or perhaps a photo treasure hunt! There is also a rpg themed flavour to it!

Anyway, the past season has seen a number of entries even score attention from Curie.

The community being it is a supportive one and also has its own little marketplace to match up services and goods on the Steem chain (my blog banner is one such product).

Anyway, @ifc is definitely worth a look in when the season starts up. Currently there is a side quest that is out, too help promote the game.

Sweet!... It looks pretty awesome, looks like there are several names I see around a lot in there as well. @apolymask and @plushzilla look like they are doing a pretty good job with the @ifc.
I'll scope it out a little more but wouldn't mind adding them to the community side as well. I may have to join up myself... (I'm going to edit the post and add it to the community participation...)

I don't do that much, but people like @apolymask and @charisma777 and all the sponsors do a pretty good job keeping this community going :)

You do a ton behind the scenes that most people don't see! You helped make a lot of important things happen and are very much valued. <3

Recognition goes out to everyone who has contributed to the IFC (even if it is behind the scenes) and on the Discord group. Let's make season 2 even better!

Thanks for adding our community! And if you ever do want to join up we'd be happy to have you! :) It's a very welcoming and open community who like to help each other and enjoy a good fun competition. Also feel free to ask if you have any questions and I'll do my best to help. Cheers!

Thank you for the support of the steem platform and the restreem of the contest. It does look interesting. It's been a busy week, well, most weeks are busy for me, I like it that way, so I haven't dug too deep. What is required to join in and participate?

Also if you want to share a discord link, some others on here might like to join in. We often have a few gamers, fighters, and generally competitive types swing through.

You're welcome. Thank you as well for the support of the steem platform. I don't know all what you do but I can see you are doing some good things as well. :)

And yes.. It seems to get only busier and busier sometimes!

Nothing is really required to join and participate except to have a steem account and follow the rules if you wanna play or judge. And hopefully this next season we will branch out to Facebook and then other social media as well if possible.

In order to participate you'll either be a player, a judge, a sponsor or someone in the audience.

To play you will be given a quest each week usually, sometimes we do two but if we do the second is usually a catch up round only for people who haven't won a round yet. The quest varies, it's different subjects and things to do, but usually.. You can enter a round if you have basic writing/typing skills.

A few rounds required more than that.. Like.. one was a round to create a logo for our contest, and only certain kinds of visual artists could do that.

It's sorta like a diverse mental challenge and we try to do a lot of different things and have been referred to as something like a "Steem Olympics" before.

If you wanna judge you essentially look over the entries and decide which one you like. and then vote.

Sponsors basically just offer either monetary support or resteems and other similar kinds of things like that.

Eventually it gets to the top 16 players who battle all the way down to a 1v1 and then whoever wins becomes the Information Finding Champion.

Unfortunately you can't play right now cause our first season just ended, however.. I'm hoping to get the next one started by around November.
Though with how busy I am and.. At the rate things are going, it might be a lil longer.

Here's our discord. It's bit slow in there right now unfortunately especially since the finals started and less and less people have a chance at the prize and now it's over so its really quiet. But I suspect it will pick up a lot again when the next season starts. And if you want to you can say hi and check the place out, we have a marketplace as well where you can buy and sell real world stuff for crypto and a good post promotion room that a decent amount of people regularly use as well! We would be happy to have you around in whatever capacity you that you find interest in our community. :)
https://discord.gg/bKVnKQF

Aw.. It brightened my day to see this! I've really enjoyed your entries in general throughout the season and getting to know you has been a pleasure, I almost always tend to smile when I see your name these days and I loved the rivalry between you and plushzilla during the first season! Was amazing how it worked out at times! Almost like it was fate or something weird like that, lol. Anyways.. Really looking forward to seeing where this goes and I wouldn't be surprised if we see a champion in the form of bengy before too long, cause.. You really did have some top notch professional entries! I definitely think you are champion material. Good luck in the coming season(s) and just well wishes to you in general as well. :)

Hola @coinsandchains! Mi nominada es @simplymike, me ayudo, no permitió que me ahogara, está haciendo un gran trabajo, delegando SP a las pequeñas cuentas, ojala otros se unan a esa gran labor, un cariñoso abrazo.
https://steemit.com/spanish/@celinavisaez/un-agradecimiento-publico-a-simplymike#comments.

#CCC, #PayItForward, #asapers.

@simplymike es una persona increíble y ayuda a mucha gente aquí. Puede ver la genuina preocupación por los demás en casi cualquier interacción que tenga ...

@simplymike is an awesome person and helps a lot of people on here. You can see the genuine concern for others in just about any interaction you have...

Thanks, @coinsandchance. What can I say? I'm a 'people-person' :0)

Posted using Partiko Android

Just a note you have two entries this week. @talhatariq also said thank you as well.

Thanks for your kind words, and your post, @celinavisaez. I'm flattered :0)

Posted using Partiko Android

Gracias a ti, yo me siento bendecida, al encontrarte en mi camino, cariños y besos @simplymike

Hi!, thank you for this opportunity to give thanks, the name of the person I want to thank is @alexicp. This is the link to my post, I hope you like it: https://steemit.com/ccc/@inspiracion/thank-you-or-contest

Greetings :-)

Awesome, thanks for the CCC entry, we are glad to have you. I commented on the post and checked out some of @alexicp's stuff. My Spanish is not the greatest but I can get most of it with a little help from google... lol.

Thank you very much for the welcome, @freedomshift and @coinsandchains, you are very kind. My English is not the best, but I understand the words and I help a little with a translator ;-) :D lol

Thank you for the nomination @inspiracion
God! I have to be more aware of the mentions, I had not noticed this xD.
Thank you for this great initiative guys @coinsandchains and @freedomshift
Don't worry, we've all used the translator at some point ejeje.

El placer es mío @alexicp!
Por cierto, si tardabas mucho en llegar aquí, te iba a avisar. Pero quería que lo encontraras tu ;-) Tu sabes, para sorprenderte :D

Jejeje buenos mal llegué a tiempo y no estropee la sorpresa jejeje

Hello the name of the person to thank their support is @inspiracion. Here I leave my link https://steemit.com/ccc/@javert68justice/than-you-inspiracion-gracias-inspiracion

Welcome to the contest and the #ccc. That my friend is an amazing post. I dropped a comment on the post, but just to reiterate, it is an awesome expression of love and gratitude.

Bienvenidos al concurso y al #ccc. Que mi amigo es un post increible. Deje un comentario en la publicacion, pero solo para reiterar, es una expresion asombrosa de amour y gratitud.

Gracias bella @javert68justice por tu nominación ;-) y a @coinsandchains por este maravilloso concurso :-)

I have done this before. Yet I really feel a need to do this again. I want to give a big thank you to @wolfhart. He connected to me to people in all the groups I am now part of. He is now facing a big hardship that many of you are aware. Even if you are not people feel free to keep him in your mind and prayers if you pray.

On a side note to the CCC guys sorry I have been so busy lately have not been checking these post enough.
#CCC
#PayItForward
#c-squared (new one just got into the discord)
#asapers
#PowerUP

@wolfhart is an awesome choice. My heart and prayers go out to him and his family, just praying everything works out the best it can. The c-squared crew are pretty awesome, and funny. Hey, as active as you are with comments etc. you should jump into the engagement league as well, it will at least track progress on engagement.

Hey man, any chance you can squeeze out a 200 work CCC post on wolfhart? We should have enough to get to the bonus this week...

I’d like to thank Mr @bryan-imhoff. Not only is this dude an outstanding Steemian in general...throwing support behind those he sees potential in and ones just getting started. Especially in the arts and nerd circles that we mainly run in. He also personally helped me out in this platform. Yeah yeah...he’s been supportive and encouraging...especially in my early days. But he went above and beyond in helping setup my SteemPress blog. He took time out of his busy schedule to set me up with what I needed to get started on my own. That was awesome and a true friend. If you all are not following this veteran already...get on it. You’ll not only learn a lot a lot He way but you’ll make a new friend. Thx brother!

Sweet nomination... and you actually know @bryan-imhoff, that makes it even better.
Do you only do comic cons? I've made a few trips to Dragoncon and Anime Weekend Atlanta, so if you are ever down towards the southeast give me a shout and we'll try to get together. AWA is a pretty awesome con, I'll have to see if I can dig up some pics from the last one we went to, it's been a couple years...

Yeah he’s the real deal. Solid dude that goes out of his way for others. Absolutely the type of member that we need more of here. I’d love to see the pics brother!!! So far I’ve only done comic cons. No anime or gaming stuff yet although I wouldn’t rule em out. If the gig seemed right I’d perhaps take a chance. It’s always scary doing a new show though. Takes a ton of work and money to do em so I try to make sure they are worth it.

Yes I am helped by @Simplymike. As ypu know every new user is in problem of R.C as same I am also in the problem of R.C many I am posting or doing other things on steemit my R.C get empty and I can,t do anything. Then I have found @Simplymike post Power Up Red Fish in which @Simlymike is giving S.P to user for help. I had not receive the R.C which is in the post but @Simplymike and @ranatalha had given some S.P to help me so now I don, t R.C problem. because I am busy these days that why I can, t use it well
#PowerUp

Awesome, I love @simplymike, a loving and caring spirit all mixed in with a little wild and crazy, make for an amazing person to be around. She helps out a lot of people and supports several worthy causes around the platform... again great choice.

Your balance is below $0.3. Your account is running low and should be replenished. You have roughly 10 more @dustsweeper votes. Check out the Dustsweeper FAQ here: https://steemit.com/dustsweeper/@dustsweeper/dustsweeper-faq

I want to thank @snook for being the wonderful supportive person she is. When I first got started with the Daily 5-minute Freewrite prompt, she was one of the first regulars. We had met in the Eco-train slack and I was so happy when she started to write with the prompt and got more and more creative with her posts.
But what I am super grateful for is that @snook got what it means to be in community. She was welcoming all newbies and commenting and encouraging the returning writers. Her huge heart was a big factor in growing this community of freewriters who are helping and encouraging each other. Thank you!! @snook ❤️
#freewrite 😂

@snook is awesome and added to all those things, she is hilarious as well. I probably don't consume as much content on here as I should(too many irons in the fire) but whenever I see her stuff I know it's always good for a laugh. Plus she knows a steemian really well who has helped me out a lot on the platform @ecoinstant.

Yes!! I know him too! Actually, I met him first and he made the introductions LOL

@ecoinstant gets around LOLL

Thank YOU also for your very kind words :D

He does, he's been rather quiet lately. He seems rather occupied with his studies at the moment. I do think you did well with him...

I have some family close to where he is. I was trying to get down there and hopefully meet up with him, but I ended up with a quick trip to Chicago that derailed my plans.

Thank YOU!!! this made me cry good tears. Love You!!!

Love you too!!! You are such a creative, sweet, amazing person! ❤️ 😘

I dont want to entry this week. But i want to contribute as sponsor.
So i offer 1 more sbi-shares, for a winner, who have to pick up by you.

You can decide, what will be the base of choose. Just send me a name of a steemian at the end of this contest, here, in reply :)

Thanks @kriptonik, that is an awesome gesture. I'll let you know probably next Monday.
köszönöm szépen

@ivan-g and @kristyglas are awesome nominations and they both do some awesome posts.

Thank you @coinsandchains! They are amazing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59531.52
ETH 2678.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43