CONTEST - THANK YOU ECONOMY WEEK 12 :: Thank you @ivan-g and @kristyglas!

in #thankyou6 years ago (edited)

Hi there!

This is my Thank You entry for @coinsandchains' CONTEST - THANK YOU ECONOMY WEEK 12. Thank you again @coinsandchains for putting this contest together and to all the sponsors 😊.

This week, I would like to thank an amazing brother and sister duo who have both helped me on this platform with their posts, their contests, their encouragement, their support and their help. They are the cool @ivan-g and @kristyglas!

I first got to know @ivan-g through the #needleworkmonday community. He is a cool dude who crochets and knits . From the moment I started to follow him, I realised he likes to play tetris, he posts a little on gardening and cooking (which I enjoy doing too) and he does origami, another hobby of mine during my younger days. He did a nice intro of himself in this cool Get To Know him post. And it was in origami that he introduced me to the concept of adhoc contests, just because he wanted to share some goodies with fellow origami enthusiasts by us following his steps to fold the origami he shares and posting it in the comment. And back when I just started on Steemit, a little goody of STEEM or SBD means a whole lot and I thank him so much for it. @ivan-g also taught me about origami tasselations (never knew about this) and his patience is much to be respected in folding complicated origamis.

Then, in @ivan-g's contests, there was always a faithful supporter who would up the prize if we are the first few to fold and post our origamis. And that supporter was none other than his sister, @kristyglas. She is always so excited and supportive of @ivan-g's posts, and her excitement rubbed off on me and I started following her too 😁. And that was when I found out that @kristyglas draws amazingly cute dragons! I have seen dragons from Dungeons and Dragons, from the Hobbit and GOT, which usually look scary but @kristyglas' dragons are sooo cute. @kristyglas' art includes mermaids, ocean life and seashells and many more. She is into pixel art and she is participating in the Inktober that is running now. Go check her out!

@kristyglas also helped me grow with her weekly #randomgames where she organized interesting challenges such as making bookmarks, writing your own language - wingdinglish, continue a collaborative story, quilling, writing a poetry, sharing your collection and many more. I always look forward to her #randomgames challenges each week and eventhough I might have just a 1/10th probability of winning, the excitement that the games brought each week was priceless. The game ignited my creativity within and I felt excited like a little girl, can't wait to share what I have come up with.

Apart from #needleworkmonday community, @ivan-g and @kristyglas have helped me tremendously during my early months here. In addition to the games, they also are generous in sharing information and tips on how to grow here and has also given me support in the form of other goodies too which I will be forever thankful for, such as their consistent upvotes and support and their little gifts. @ivan-g also taught me how to make a gif which I now use quite often for my #googlyeyes challenges, which was ironically introduced by @kristyglas in one of her #randomgames challenges. Can you see how amazing they both are? 😍🤗

I wrote in one of my post earlier this week that one of the ways I grew on Steemit was joining contests and both @ivan-g and @kristyglas were the ones who pioneered and shaped me in this arena. Although they are both busy with RL (Real Life) now (by the way, I learnt RL from @freedomshift 😄), I will always look forward to their posts. There is just so much to learn from them.

With that, I thank you very very much @ivan-g and @kristyglas! You two are awesome!! 😎💗😘


thankyouivangkristyglas.jpg


This is an Invitation to join #ccc for Guaranteed 👍 Daily Income 💵 and Payout 💸 for Newbies (2.0) 🐟 🐜 🐛 in #ccc 👣 and Follow 👣 the Honor Code 🏅 - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside)
AND
the latest update <<< please click to read.


tqforreadingstayamazing2.png

Sort:  

Awesome post @marbley, @ivan-g and @kristyglas are awesome, and have some great content. That's a lot of paper folding....
Thank you for the great entry and the #ccc post.

Thank you @coinsandchains :) They are awesome.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59209.84
ETH 2659.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43