Week 5 Photo Challenge- Best Worst Photo for $ SBD and Last Weeks Winner

in #contest6 years ago

Happy Saturday Steemmates! It's time for another arbitrary photo challenge!!

I started this weekly contest to shake up your cameras a bit. Sometimes we get so caught up in the seriousness of taking the perfect photo- getting the subject to lie just so, fretting about the lighting and exposure and stuff, that we forget the photography is first about fun! Capturing a moment in time and freezing it in a little square memory holder for the rest of time.

Of course I encourage you to take awesome shots, but my photo contests are all about fun first.


But first lets check out the winner of Week 4, Love Story.

It is always so hard to choose. And Week 4 was no different. Your Love Stories warmed my heart and melted into a blissful realization that there still is amore in this world, and it truly is what makes our lives go round :)

Thank you all for your submissions!

With her creatively shot epitome of love, congratulations @orlena

So glad that you let your One into your heart, even after you had sealed and locked those doors tight <3

I rounded your SBD prize up to $3.00 SBD :)


Week 5

Show me your best worst photo!



You know which one ;) The one you laugh nervously at... the one that just popped into your head when you read this weeks challenge...

Post your best worst photo in the comments for a chance to win $SBD!

Rules:

  • The photo must be your own. No plagiarism or you will be disqualified from any and all contests.

  • Add a sentence or two telling us a little about it, the story behind the love, and anything else you'd like us to know.

  • The photo must be submitted in the comment section of this post.

  • Any medium or format- camera, smartphone, drone, tablet- use whatever you want to take the photo.

  • Basic processing is allowed.

  • Color or Black and White, your choice.

  • Only one image entry per user. If you submit two, only the first will be considered.

  • Please resteem this post to grow the contest and your rewards!

I will be upvoting entries daily and the more visibility this contest gets the bigger the prize pool each week!

The winner will receive 50% of the liquid SBD from this post.

This contest is meant to be fun and caring- and open to your interpretation- whatever you consider love to be <3 You could post a photo of your two toddlers who fight all the time cuddling on the couch sharing a snack, for instance. Or your big rough and tumble guy embracing a kitten during a snooze :) Or of course you and your life partner... Share a story of love from behind the lens :)

Entries will be judged by relevance, image quality, creativity, and general aesthetics by myself and a guest judge. Yes, it is subjective. You do not need to be a professional photographer to enter! You just need to have a camera (even your smart phone will do) and a heart :) If you would like to be a guest judge one week please let me know.

This will be an ongoing contest with different themes each week. The point of this contest is to share the beauty we surround ourselves with. And just like with writing, photography takes practice! The more photos you take, the better you become :)

I encourage you to upvote and comment on your favorites!

By interacting with and supporting your fellow Steemitzens you build community and friendship, making our Steemit home a better place for all of us!

This weeks contest runs from today to February 24th 2018 at midnight PST.

Good luck everyone!



What if the last person on Earth was the one you hated most? Dead i. A Steemit Original PAW, Sci Fi, & Suspense Fiction Series. Episode 1 Prologue and Episode 2


Images via Pexels and Pixabay


Thank you for your support, I love you guys ♡


signature_2.gif

With Love, Positivity and Good Mojo Light,
May Your Days Be Always Happy and Bright!

animated-heart-image-0104

animated-arrow-image-0314Be a Strong Steemit Ambassador
~
A Crazy Trick to Write Difficult Things That Really works!
~
A Writing Activity that Boosts Your Descriptive Skills
~
Mentor a Minnow Winner
~
10 Secrets to University Success That Also Work in All Areas in Your Life


Fiction

Dead i, Steemit Original Fiction
~
The Burn of the Badge


My Original Funny, Amazing, and Meme-Worthy Photography and Videos

Parking for Residents Only
~
4 Week Old Kitten Dancing
~
How You Look When They Refuse to Join Steemit
~
When They Told You Crypto Was a Waste, then Your Altcoin Tanks...
~
Scary Coincidence?

animated-cat-image-0167

If you found this post after day 7 please consider upvoting a recent article ♡

Sort:  

We went out for lunch for a friends birthday and out back near the toilets was this donkey, I love animals so I went and gave him a pat and after a chat, I went in for the obligatory selfie, at that exact moment he stepped closer to me and decided my hair was worth a taste. I squealed...

donkey bite.jpg

The end result, this awesome donkey smile selfie!

LOL! What is up with the ass photos today! You and @josediccus! Oh, I'm rolling!

haha, I was thinking the same thing, this post seems to be bringing a lot of ass out..

Amazing again ma'm, Im thrilled about this, I'm just waking up this morning to see this post first hand.

Here is me try to take a picture with a donkey, but then my friend pushed me towards the donkey and then it became a selfie.
😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂

Well not that worse worse

PicsArt_01-26-12.51.00.jpg

Who's making an ass of who? LOL!

Lol I'm thinking we both made an ass of each other Hahahaha

IMG_5544.JPG

Here's my favorite best-worst picture I have! My kids on Santas lap 2 years ago, my son wouldn't take his hand from his face so it looks like some wierd glamour shot and my daughter wouldn't stop crying. It's gonna be one we pull out every year and at there wedding and graduations.

The girl looks scared, The Santa clause is meme Hshahaha cool boy relaxed as ever

That lil man is a ham, isn't he? lol

You should always look in front of life. You do not know when that moment will come.

B5F9A36F-245B-4093-B8D6-4F787A4C30FD.jpeg

This is a beautiful shot, and very well said caption :) I appreciate the entry, however I think you may have misunderstood... This week you're supposed to submit your Best Worst photo :)

Yes, completely misunderstanding 😄

This very very bad 😄
F29E9D22-E521-46A6-A1AD-E2505D6B6C18.jpeg

Here's my son. Was trying to capture baby smiles and coos. Instead I got this. To make it worst, that's John's butt behind him. 😂😂 😂

FB_IMG_1519100336147.jpg

Up to now, my tummy aches out of laughing when I see that pic

My mom (@traciyork) Was taking some head shots for me over the summer when a bug started attacking me! haha

(

Backstory; I am really into electronic music and this guy is a famous DJ/producer. This was the 3rd attempt at the photo. Each attempt was equally as bad, but this one was the funniest. Someone spilled at drink on me at the club. I gave up trying to get a good pic with him after that happened. lol

LOL! It may be the worst, but it's the most memorable!

Just thought this was a regular photo until I put it on Facebook and had all the comments and laughs about how I had an angry birds shirt on and I was next to an angry looking bird. Ohh the irony!

.facebook_1518949672315.jpg

Hhhhmmmm... i remember someone because of this angry bird...

Here is my best worst picture..

This picture was taken after a morning mass in front of my church.
I was trying to tie the lace of my shoe when this young guy disrupted me saying he will tie it for me.
And those around us brought out their phones to take a shot of this scene..

IMG_20180131_070605.jpg

Awe! lol! How courteous- who says chivalry is dead ;)

Here is my best worst picture when i was little,It was taken 27 years ago.

IMAG0205.jpg

Lol, is that a rolled up rug you are on?

😀 I am on top of the oldschool couch.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84