Week 4 Photo Challenge for $ SBD: Love Story & Last Week's Winner!

in #contest6 years ago (edited)


In honor of St. Valentines Day, this week's photography contest is all about amore.
Submit your Love Story photo for a chance to win SBD prize!


Week 3 recap

This was a crazy rough week for me. Apologies for announcing the winner late. Drove a few thousand miles back n forth and moved a bunch of stuff and people and furbabies... But I is finished!

The winner of week 3, and the $SBD prize, is @tin-tin with Cello Dreams:

One of these things is not like the other... ;)

Congratulations @tin-tin! You should see your prize in your wallet :)


Week 4- Love Story


Love is a beautiful thing. It makes the world go round and causes butterflies and nervous jitters in the belly. Love has inspired poetry, epic tales, and wars.

Show me the love and submit your Love Story photo with any camera and post in the comments for a chance to win $ SBD!

Rules:

  • The photo must be your own. No plagiarism or you will be disqualified from any and all contests.

  • Add a sentence or two telling us a little about it, the story behind the love, and anything else you'd like us to know.

  • The photo must be submitted in the comment section of this post.

  • Any medium or format- camera, smartphone, drone, tablet- use whatever you want to take the photo.

  • Basic processing is allowed.

  • Color or Black and White, your choice.

  • Only one image entry per user. If you submit two, only the first will be considered.

  • Please resteem this post to grow the contest and your rewards!

I will be upvoting entries daily and the more visibility this contest gets the bigger the prize pool each week!


The winner will receive 50% of the liquid SBD from this post.

This contest is meant to be fun and caring- and open to your interpretation- whatever you consider love to be <3 You could post a photo of your two toddlers who fight all the time cuddling on the couch sharing a snack, for instance. Or your big rough and tumble guy embracing a kitten during a snooze :) Or of course you and your life partner... Share a story of love from behind the lens :)



Entries will be judged by relevance, image quality, creativity, and general aesthetics by myself and a guest judge. Yes, it is subjective. You do not need to be a professional photographer to enter! You just need to have a camera (even your smart phone will do) and a heart :) If you would like to be a guest judge one week please let me know.

This will be an ongoing contest with different themes each week. The point of this contest is to share the beauty we surround ourselves with. And just like with writing, photography takes practice! The more photos you take, the better you become :)

I encourage you to upvote and comment on your favorites!

By interacting with and supporting your fellow Steemitzens you build community and friendship, making our Steemit home a better place for all of us!

This weeks contest runs from today February 8 to Valentine's Day February 14th 2018 at midnight PST.

Good luck everyone!


Images via Pexels unless otherwise noted



Thank you for your support, I love you guys ♡


signature_2.gif

With Love, Positivity and Good Mojo Light,
May Your Days Be Always Happy and Bright!

animated-heart-image-0104

animated-arrow-image-0314Improve Your Perspective on Your Life With This Creative Trick
~
A Hodling State of Mind: Crypto Slang & Speak
~
How I Bought a New Car With Cryptocurrency
~
Blank Page
~
A Writing Activity that Boosts Your Descriptive Skills
~
Google, GPS, and the True (Almost) Horror Story
~
Why You Aren't on the Trending Page
~
What Should You Write About? 7 Tips to Help You Find Ideas for Your Blog
~
Did You Know? Cool Science Fact # 3: Birds Fly Because a Lizard Decided to Take a Leap


Fiction

The Burn of the Badge

animated-cat-image-0167

If you found this post after day 7 please consider upvoting a recent article ♡

Sort:  

The man is a paper written on it (please care).
The woman is a paper written on it (please respect).
Take care of your husband,--- respects you,
Respect your wife,---take care you

after four years of marriage.The marriage feast

3-1.jpg
I'm not a lady for the mushies but this is the first picture i ever took with mi amor. He actually surprised me during my birthday photoshoot,this picture actually proved his love for me( can you see his eyes?), my love grew for him at the sight. Oh mi corazon! Te amo!

I can totally see how very much you mean to him in his eyes <3

Cool contest, I’m happy I just found it the last minute! I like the idea - “You just need to have a camera (even your smart phone will do) and a heart”. ♥️ Upvoted and resteemed!

Here is my entry, clicked in Iceland, when I was hiking near a waterfall. Just when I was trying to shoot an insect in the bush, a couple passed me hand in hand, walking towards the setting sun. I found it no less romantic than kissing or hugging, especially in this beautiful lighting in the wild, so I captured them instead of the insect in my frame. ;)
Hope you like it, and Happy Valentine’s Day to everyone here!

15CFC767-CD2F-45E7-B203-BC5AF2E081F5.jpeg

Simply gorgeous <3

I wrote our full story out in this the below post but in a nut shell we met when I was chronically ill and he has been amazeballs ever since, we laugh often and love each other very much!

Love isn’t always shit free. The complications of dating with an ostomy!

Amazeballs :) Love it <3

Anyone who loves someone who suffers a chronic condition is truly a treasured blessing <3

Love this!! Here is my FAVORITE picture of US! I like this even better than our wedding pictures, we look so "Indiana Jones" don't we? And we were having a BLAST! Anyone who knows us well knows our love story has indeed been a grand adventure and I love how this pic captures that! Thank you for the excuse to post it!
Belize, 2007
S5001112.JPG

Oh how very Indy Jones! Love it!

We shared our first coffee together in this country 34 years ago. Today, we share our coffee on the beach near our house. Making Love Last between each cup of coffee is the way it is!

Coffee and a Low Tide (1280x1280).jpg

Making Love Last between each cup of coffee beautifully said :)

Gee, thanks! 😊

2018-02-12_10-27-35.jpg
Love is sharing. These two crimson rosellas I saw on campus on day really know the meaning of love. They were sharing food with one another. Since red is the color of love, I think this photo would be a good illustration of a love story. Love is patient, love is kind!

They are too sweet <3 And they are the epitome of love- they mate for life :)

Yes. They are!

This post is about the image that launched my partner and I'd my relationship 5 years ago!
https://steemit.com/love/@jonathansippel/photo-bio-11-hobbit-hole-love-story-and-5yr-anniversary
Hobbit Hole_Fin Original.jpg

How wonderful <3

This is my favorite photo of us. You'd see just how much I like it, I even used it as my profile picture for Steemit.

I'd never get tired to be a photobomber for this man's picture. He's the best husband and father to my kids.

IMG_20171124_115628.jpg
I've also written about us here, https://steemit.com/howwemet/@beatenegg/how-we-met-contest-by-byn-7bb2208c3a846

Me and Patriot (@lucylin) on the very first night we met...over 4 years ago!

aghhhhhhhhhh! lol.

343434.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66745.34
ETH 3326.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71