IFC S1 R40 - Help steem

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

Hello there! Welcome to our digital castle.

DQmPsDLdNkof6JkwccnRittcLDafRwGGBUXCxhN3n9oqFu7_1680x8400.jpg
Artwork credit - @yeszuzia on steemit and instagram

So... It looks like this is it! The final challenge of the first regular season of the Information Finding Championship!

There was going to be one more but iexplore was too busy and there was one quest planned by him in regards to photo reenactments of the IFC, but I wasn't totally sure how he wanted to do it and I figured just wait and let him set that one up. We can either do it next season, or it can be a side quest.

Also.. 40 is a good number to end on. :) 40 rounds! That was quite the adventure. :D Quite a lot of work too.. The judges all deserve more pay, hopefully in the future that can happen, but for now.. We're just getting started and I've already spent more than I planned this season.

However.. There's a lot of people who enjoy this game and I have a feeling the community will come together to make it happen.

In fact, for some of our players it seems a lot less about the money, and more about the community and the learning and fun involved in the game... So.. I think it'll find a way to work! I hope it does because it's extremely fulfilling for me to be a part of and I feel like it has the potential to do a good amount of good in the world. :)

I'm starting to get really excited... As if I wasn't already excited enough about so much of this stuff. But.. Especially excited to see how the championships play out and who ends up becoming the first Information Finding Champion!!

Before we get on to the quest I just want to quickly say that I truly appreciate all of you who have been a part of this.. Even though it's been an epic amount of work, it's been one of the most rewarding things I've ever been a part of. I have a blast doing this with all of you and I hope the IFC and the Marketplace are both still around for years and years into the future. :) Cheers and much love. <3

quest.png

So.. I wanted my last quest of the season to be a meaningful and powerful one..

And.. Earlier in the season I sort of wanted to get involved in the discussion about the reward pool abuse, and I did leave my peaceful calm thoughts in one place which got flagged, lol.

But.. The main reason I never made a quest despite wanting to is I don't want to pull anyone in to a fight and have them get flagged or have a loss because of me.

I do think that is an issue that needs more attention put on it and discussion towards, it.. However.. This quest is going to be a bit deeper and broader than just that.

This quest is going to be about trying to "help steem" in general and it's up to you how you want to go about that, but I think something you could do is make a blog post explaining what you think the biggest challenges for steem are, and also please include any potential solutions as well.

I think the IFC will find a way to survive even if something happened to steem, but.. I think the better steem does the better the IFC does, so it's in our best interest to try to help steem do well!

In fact.. Our very first quest was about showing love to steem, so I think this is fitting.. Let's show love to steem by trying to help steem.
A good way is by being honest and expressing what we feel is wrong and that needs attention and help.

And if possible, don't just point out or "complain" about it, but also provide potential solutions as well if you have any!

I'd like to make it clear that you don't have to make a post about what you think is wrong with steem and the solutions, that was just one example of mine, you could do a lot of different kinds of things, just has to be something that you think could help steem.

Could be you perhaps trying to get the word out and "shill" so to speak, or to create artwork about steem to help get the word out to more people, or who knows! It's up to you how you feel like you could help.

Things could be very difficult for the IFC if steem fails before a competitor is out there offering something similar, which there are some comptitors already yet I still think steem is the best and I think most if not all people reading this appreciate steem or they wouldn't even be posting here in the first place! So.. This is a really important quest. I think it's in our best interest if we enjoy the IFC and steem, to try to also see that steem succeeds!

Oh also.. As a little bonus to make this last round more interesting..
The winner will get 6 XP instead of the usual 3. And.. An extra 1 SBD and 1 steem from me. :)

And now a moment for our sponsors!

sponsors.png

First up is @ats-david who has helped greatly! If you appreciate this contest or just his efforts in general you may want to look into voting for him as a witness at @ats-witness, he does a lot of other cool things for the community as well!

Next is @timcliff who has similarly helped out the contest significantly and who is also a witness who does a lot for the community, so likewise if you appreciate the efforts you may want to vote for him as witness also!

@krnel has also offered some support and does other good things to help out on the platform in general, I suggest you vote for krnel as a witness as well if you want to support all of this.

@steemcommunity has also helped us and expressed interest in helping more in the future and they likewise also help the community in various additional ways, I suggest voting for them as witness as well!

I'd also like to thank @theguruasia who has pledged at least 20 steem to the second and third place prizes and he said he may even donate more.

And @nxtblg who has been regularly resteeming and upvoting our challenges which has been a big help!

Plus one other person who has been helping a lot who deserves some credit is @soundlegion who has also been upvoting the contests regularly.

And while not technically sponsors, we are working with @davemccoy and those at #newbiegames and #newbieresteemday and they do a great service to the community so definitely check them out if you appreciate that, or if you're new.

Also not a sponsor, though @iexplore has taken a huge workload directly off of my shoulders and is now doing the "catch up" rounds, those should be posted on the @ifc page.. And I suggest giving him a follow and some support as well if you appreciate the work as he is doing an amazingly helpful and important job! Oh and he usually posts the catch up rounds on Sunday the day after I post mine on Saturday.

IFC2.jpg

rules.png

For this challenge.. If there's a tie.. We will do another round to see who wins.

The winner will be decided by whoever gets the most votes.
The only people who can vote in a qualifying sense are myself and the judges I've selected and we will vote by leaving a comment on the submission that we like the most and say something like.. "I vote for this one" and a reason why we voted would be good too, but is not mandatory.

You have until this challenges post payout ends to submit your post. Though we do accept late entries if you get it in before all the judges vote.

The challenge will finish after 7 days when the post ends and provides its payout cycle and unless there is a tie, the winner will gain the steem, the XP and have a point to go towards their long term win. (minus the 25% for curation)


Rules

1. Challenge Fourty starts now and is a challenge try to help steem. 2. Create a blog post for the contest. 3. Title must contain, "IFC S1 R40 entry" 4. Leave a link to your post in the comments below. (This part is important and a lot of people forget this, please put the blog link in the right place so our judges can find it) 5. And you also have to use the #ifc tag in your blog post as well.
6. If you somehow get hurt doing any of our quests you can not justifiably hold us accountable. Take responsibility for your own choices and actions in life. This is a voluntary game where you choose to play. Only you can make that decision for yourself. 7. You are responsible for paying the appropriate government taxes, fees, and service charges resulting from any transactions with the IFC or Marketplace. We are not responsible for collecting, reporting, paying, or remitting to you any such taxes, fees, or service charges, except as may otherwise be required by law.

Acceptable content

  1. Something that you think helps steem
  2. Language is primarily in English and if you would like to participate from elsewhere in the world it is up to you to translate your message into English so we can understand you.
  3. We also encourage role playing for those who enjoy doing that. :)

Good luck in the contest!
DQmT7sB8PtmTesH6vytXMgzkeYqn5dedZd94XYbBB1FwkwQ_1680x8400.jpg
Artwork credit - @yeszuzia on steemit and instagram


Click to enter the Discord Chat room!

Click to go to the rules page

20180421_151139_0001.pngOriginal by @yeszuzia and modified by @charisma777

Sort:  

@apolymask,
Bro 17th of Feb 2018 I sent 10 STEEM and I will send another 10 STEEM in 3 days of time to share with Information Finding Championship - 2nd Place and 3rd Place Winners!

Cheers~

That's awesome theguruasia! :) Thanks a bunch for helping out! That was significant and I'm sure very appreciated by those who will benefit from it. Also.. We should talk on Facebook sometime, I might have a deal for you that you might be interested in.

@apolymask,
Sure I will join the chat in next 12 hrs time!

Can you please say HI there? I missed your name bro. Sorry!

Cheers~

Cool. Though.. I forgot what your name is on there as well! Could you refresh my memory?

@apolymask,
I will send you a wallet spam!

Cheers~

Cool. Though.. I forgot what your name is on there as well! Could you refresh my memory?

I would like to say that I have really enjoyed this challenge from the very beginning. This year has just flown by for me. I can not believe it is almost halfway over. So many cool post, so many nice people. So much having to think outside of my own little box where the walls sometimes felt insurmountable, but I tried.

I climbed those walls, and I did what I could. I tried. That was what was important for me, to at least try, and you know what?...I had fun doing it. I mentioned to someone in some comment somewhere in the last few days, what good is a challenge if it does not challenge, so many people, and so many comments, I can't remember for sure, but I think it was to @charisma777.

So I would like to say thank you to everyone that has been involved in the IFC, those that have been here from the beginning, and those that only played a few rounds and those that have stopped by to lend a hand or word of support or words of encouragement. I have very much appreciated all of you and all of the help you have provided, you have all made the last 5 months on steemit very very fun and engaging for me.

What a great comment. I'd give this one a Hidden Ladder if you could get more than one in a season. But in all seriousness, I vibed with your words a lot and I feel the same way, or.. At least very similar anyways!
For me it's been sorta like hiking the Grand Canyon in a day or Havasupai on a bruised heel which were some of the hardest things I ever did physically and mentally.. But.. Similarly I think when I can look back on it, it will be an invaluable learning and growing experience. :)

Plus.. As much as I enjoy hiking and seeing beautiful nature lol, this was a lot funner! And more rewarding in so many ways, I could write about it for pages and pages and I have a feeling we're just seeing the first beginning stages too, hopefully this will go on for years to come and we can make many more memories and good experiences for peoples. :) I'm really passionate about it, and I'm going to do my best to see it continue, hopefully steem continues to grow as well, if so.. Things are looking positive!

Anyways.. It's been a real pleasure doing this with you bashadow, and everyone else as well though you're definitely one of the main peoples I think of who has been here since the very first round and who has helped so much to bring this community to life. Cheers friend. :) Hope you have a good weekend and onwards!

It's truly been a amazing ride and I'm glad we've all been able to share parts of our minds we may not have shared until coming to the ifc!! Good luck everyone who gets to the sweet 16! and goods luck I all your adventures from here on!!!😎

Okay, here it is my Round 40 entry. It has been a pleasure to participate in this contest/challenge. It has certainly made the first half of this year fly by. Thank you all for all the fun.

some can't write well some can't draw well someone will not be able to fit to any of the topics presented,
what is the possibility of more than one option? So no matter the topic chosen, people have the choice to do a drawing to represent the topic, or a story or maybe even music,

1 What is love?
2 Is morality universal?
3 The benefits of peace.
4 The benefits of the Internet.
5 The side effects of the internet.

I know that the quest is the main topic, but man, those artworks are just... I can't even draw a freaking circle... Ughh

wow!
nice view sir!

HMRC make payments via cheque– they will both the ship the cheque to you or you may ask them to ship it to a person else (your nominee). rather, you can ask for the reimbursement to be sent direct on your financial institution or constructing society.

It feels really strange to reach the end of the season! Although I've not been so active recently, @ifc a ben such a large part of my Steemit life. Thanks for giving me hooks to write about! It's been a real pleasure!

Now to see if I can do anything about this topic that I'm not already trying to do...

Again upvoting your post.

This one was super tough. Not just because I couldn't think of how to go about writing it but also because I am having issues with internet connectivity. :-(

But alas, Here's my entry.

https://steemit.com/ifc/@jbreheny/help-steem-what-can-little-old-me-do-ifc-s1-r40-entry

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70963.77
ETH 3821.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.47