April Competition Winner

in #competiton6 years ago

Bildschirmfoto 2018-05-07 um 21.17.08.png
Image Source: jarvee.com

First of all I want to say a big thank you to all the participants. I had 9 entries for this competition, which is a huge improvement of my competition in March.

For those of you who want to read up on this competition that I launched almost a month ago, you can find the link here.

Here are the 9 entries for the competition in order of their submission into the competition, if you click on their names it will take you straight to their entry post. Please do each of them a favour and give them an upvote for their fantastic works. True pieces of art:

Before I announce the winner, I want to express my apologies once more for the delay. Recovering from coming back from a holiday is not an aspect I was familiar with, especially a holiday that was supposed to be relaxing. So a sincere and heartfelt apology to all participants and thank you for your patience with me.

Bildschirmfoto 2018-05-07 um 21.18.39.png
Image Source: breezynews.com

For this reason as well, I won't wait any longer, the third place goes to @creyestxsa94

I really liked this entry as I can empathize with every word she said. I want to be a pilot for similar reasons and I hope that the few SBD's you get from this competition will help you see your boyfriend in Texas a bit sooner.

Second place goes to @cheekah, we should all be proud of who we are. In a world where there's so much focus on appearance, both physical and behaviour, we're losing our individuality. A big praise for cheekah to stand up and say "I'm happy with who I am" and this is a message we should all promote and teach our children ... in my opinion.

The winner of the competition is @dailyrunner! I loved this entry for the following reasons. As a child she was told she couldn't live her dreams and had to be someone she didn't want to be. Then life forced her into a direction she didn't want to go in ... but in the end, life has a funny way of making her live her dreams and now she's fully content. This is another important message, sometimes we can't be what we want to be, but never give up on your dreams, you will get there one day even if it's not in the way you expect it to come.

Congratulations to all 3 winners, you should all have the prizes in your accounts already.

For everyone else, please stay tuned as we're already well and truly into May, so the next competition will be around sooner than you think. Stay tuned!

Thanks,

Doron 🐺

Sort:  

YAAAAY!!! Thank you so muuch @wolfje :) This will really help a lot! :)

I'm glad to hear that! I hope you see your love soon again. My wife and I couldn't bear the long-distance-relationship and we moved together after 2 months. This month we celebrate 5 years of being happily married and 2 fantastic children. Don't let anything stand in the way of love

Haha! :D We haven't really met in person yet ever since. :D We're almost 2 years now. We just met online. Hehe. :) We wanted to be together too. But there are really things that no matter how you wanted it, situation won't let you. Hehe :) But, we are working on it right now. :) The earnings we will be getting here, we'll be putting it to savings for us to be able to meet one day. :) :)
Yup! :) Love conquers all the barriers.. even distance :) :)

Absolutely, sounds like a fantastic story to tell your children one day. Good luck!

Thank you so much!!! What a nice start of today :) And thank you for having this competition, so I had a nudge to put in words my life journey. If anybody would like to read it, it is here.
Congratulations to @cheekah and @creyestxsa94!
I wish you all a great day!

Thank you for participating and for the inspirational story!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57440.51
ETH 2911.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66