The dream

in #writing6 years ago

This my entry for the April competition hosted by @wolfje and its funny cos one of his hints literally summarizes this post.

a pilot: this has been a dream of mine since I was a child

If i could be anything in this world it would definitely be a pilot. I have wanted to be a pilot for a long as i can remember. The feeling of gliding through the clouds staring down at the tiny looking life forms makes me feel like a God.
I know what y'all gonna say, i don't have to fly the plane to have that feeling but hey if i am not flying then i am not in control. And it is absolutely scintillating to be in control.
Then there's the fact that pilots make a truck load of money understandably there's a life threatening involved but who cares right

no risk no reward

one more funny reason..... a plane is kinda like a tech gadget, i mean i know its a vehicle but still, with all the buttons and levers and what not it s kinda like a gadget and i completely love gadgets
sdfsdfsdf.jpg
source

Doesn't that look pretty?

So yeah if i could be anything i would be a pilot.

Sort:  

I love your entry, you took the words right out of my mouth. Unfortunately my eyes are bad, otherwise I would've looked and tried to realise this dream.

Congratulations!,@jo5h Your post has been upvoted by Reach Out, which is proudly sponsored by @eturnerx. Our goal is to support Nigerian minnows on Steemit. Join our discord group https://discord.gg/NWAkKfn

Benefactor : @bleepcoin

Curator On Duty: Richie, the Manual Bot

We invite you to the @eoscafe community [https://discord.gg/wdUnCdE]

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70893.40
ETH 3659.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76