If i could be anyone, i would simply be me!

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

BeautyPlus_20180401092301_fast.jpg

I want to give an answer to this question; If i could be anything, who would i be and why.
It is the kind of question that raises a lot of wishes in one's mind. It is human nature to wish for that which we are not and think would help us live a better life.

When asked as a little child what i wanted to be in the future, i would smile and say a doctor. I admired the smartly dressed doctors in the hospitals. I saw the way they bossed everyone around and i so much wanted that. Mischievous, right? Don't mind me,i was a terror as a child.

Later as a teenager, i wanted to write stories because i had been introduced to the world of novels. I kept thinking of causing a reader to smile, laugh or even shed a few tears(i have read some of them). Knowing how wonderful it would be to create something that someone would enjoy,i so desperately wanted to be a part of that world.

Alas, i was not a loner. I had friends and so was swept away by the river called friends towards the science department where i changed my ambition to that of a doctor again. I became quite serious and consoled myself literature class was boring after attending a boring class taught by an equally boring teacher.

After leaving secondary school, admission to study medicine in the university was tough. Maybe it was because i had convinced myself i wanted to be a doctor...lol. I at last settled for Botany.

At first, i hated it but now i am glad i studied that course at the university. It introduced me to the fascinating world of biotechnology. I plan to feed this new passion of mine abroad while getting a masters degree. I believe i could make the world a better place if i have the opportunity to do so. Biotechnology saves the world.

To answer the question, If i could be anyone, i would be Ezinma Chika Blessing, a world-renowned biotechnologist, a perfect human female who would be the best mother to her kids and the best wife to her adorable husband. I would be me, an upgraded version with no flaws whatsoever who is a blessing to all who meet her.

Simply put, i love myself and wouldn't trade for anything in the world.Who knows the challenges other people go through? We all have problems so leave me alone to my place but add all the goodies and please remove the baddies. On second thoughts, challenges are part of what defines a person.

Thanks for reading.
This is my entry for the writing contest hosted by @wolfje. I hope i am not late with my entry.

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

How to be u?

I could go on and on about how to be me. Maybe i should write a book about that. Thanks for coming around.

Congratulations!,@cheekah Your post has been upvoted by Reach Out, which is proudly sponsored by @eturnerx. Our goal is to support Nigerian minnows on Steemit. Join our discord group https://discord.gg/NWAkKfn

Benefactor : @bleepcoin

Congratulations @cheekah! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Nice entry, thank you for participating and stay tuned to hear about the winners!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70135.32
ETH 3789.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77