IF I COULD BE ANYTHING, I WOULD BE A BETTER SPOKEN WORD ARTIST

in #art6 years ago

BeautyPlus_20160716102531_fast-1.jpg

This competition actually gives me an opportunity to truely search myself inwardly, review how I've been doing all these while, restrategize and fire ahead.

DSC_2456-1-1.jpg

WHO IS A SPOKEN WORD ARTIST?
My definition may be wrong or right but that's my perspective of it; I stand to be corrected.
A Spoken word artist is one who has the ability to put words together in a special way in other to pass a unique message

images (1).jpegsource

HOW IT ALL STARTED
It all started when I was 17 years old in a classroom during my secondary school days. It was almost time to go home when I just started writing. I didn't even know what I was writing but I knew my hands were moving on a book. That could only be a gift from God! By the time I got home, I opened the book and realised I've written some amazing christian lines with RHYMES that produces the same sound. Let me show you an example;

Who are YOU?
Do you classify yourself among the masses because of the way you GREW?
It doesn't matter what you have done in the past, even if it was called a TABOO
As long you've given your life to Christ, your past ain't gat a CLUE
So now that you've gotten this IQ, Never let the devil intimidate YOU
Many are called but some are chosen, they are called the FEW
And when you are among this Few, you will know that Giving is a VIRTUE
Everything I've just said now is TRUE

You can also listen to one of my popular spoken word track here

images (2).jpegsource

POWER OF CONSISTENCY

From then till now, I've been consistent with always writing each time I have a subject in mind. Even though sometimes there were challenges that tried distracting me from this gift God gave to me, I never subjected to them instead I get inspired again by listening to different inspirational materials and get back on my feet.

Anything you do consistently for 1 week becomes a part of you.

As a result of my consistency, I've been invited several times to perform on big platforms with an amazing crowd of people.

DSC_2458-1-1.jpg

BECOMING A BETTER SPOKEN WORD ARTIST

No matter where you are in life, there will always be a strong desire and urge to rise higher, go further, become more influencial and gain more grounds. So I would love to be a better Spoken Word Artist with much more bigger Platforms to perform with ever-increasing number of fans.

This competition was prepared by @wolfje and you too can participate as well!

From your Steemit Spoken Word Preacher @edwin23!

Sort:  

Nice ,upvote back oke

Nice entry! Thank you for participating, I'll inform about the winner soon!

Okay sir. Expecting the results!

Have a look at my last post, they're up now. I'm sorry you didn't win, you didn't make it easy for me. Stay tuned for a new compeition very soon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70586.26
ETH 3763.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79