BLESSINGS FROM THE STEEMIT COMMUNITY

in #community8 years ago

Some days, you never know what will happen in your life because of steemit!

Today was one of those days. The level of interaction among the members of this community is incredible. Besides just sharing STEEM and SBD through gifts or contests, other things are also being shared and shipped around the world. For a long time I’ve been shipping out seeds and peppers to other steemians, along with some T-shirts here and there. Last weekend, I even mailed out mealworms to help another steemian!

Today, one of my @little-peppers, “Monster Truck the Pepper,” came for a ride with me to the Post Office.

Besides our regular mail, two keys for larger PO Boxes were inside of our PO Box. I let my little man practice matching the numbers on the keys with the numbers on the PO Boxes, and then he opened them up.

First, we got an incredible STEEMIT SIGN from @dylanhobalart. It looks like he uses a similar style to create his artwork as I use to create some of mine, so that’s pretty cool! The second box had an original novel written by @steeminganarchy in it!

TWO FREE GIFTS FROM OTHER STEEMIANS IN THE SAME DAY!

The online interaction in this community is very educational and encouraging, but interacting with other steemians outside of that realm is also common and rewarding. I had a wonderful time on the phone with @timbo for about an hour the other night, and look forward to meeting more steemians in person at the Ozark Area Steemit Meetup on January 21st.

The blessings of this community and the people on it have been incredible to witness and to be a part of. I look forward to interacting and collaborating even more. Also, if anyone wants to be part of a song I'm working on with @pairmike, check out this post here, ROCKIN' THE MIC ON STEEMIT. So far, the talented @verbal-d has submitted some vocals for the song.

Who's next?

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-excellent-mail-today


FOLLOW


Awesome Handcrafted @papa-pepper logo kindly donated by @vlad - Thank you!!


OPERATION TRANSLATION logo provided by @oecp85.

(click link above for more info on Operation Translation)

Sort:  

Awesome...keep up the good work...I throughly enjoy your post.

thats what I love about Steemit. it the general camaradarie through out the site
Happy New Year to you and your family and how are the bunnies?????

Oh yes, the bunnies... I'll have to update soon!

Wow, that was nice to read! Thank you for sharing :)

It's nice to be a part of too!

Thanks!

Awesome, @dylanhobalart is a cool guy, I've received beautiful gifts from him too, not just once but twice! Now we have matching signs!

Indeed, we do and he is!

I completely agree!

Thanks for the mention @ballinconscious and I am glad the post card made it to you @papa-pepper. I have your address now, more is on the way. Been sharing my art for a while now. So as long as you guys like my work, I can believe I can add value to the Blockchain and crush fiat at the same time.
You guys rock, thanks for sharing my work!

Your welcome, It is the least I can do! Awesome I always love receiving packages with surprises in them ^_^ You really do make awesome art, definitely add value to the block chain (just your presence and words do that)!
Thanks, Your welcome! Thank you for the beautiful gifts you have given!

@papa-pepper hmm, I feel like moving now hahaha

At least there, you guys really are a community. Sighs, I live in the BTC city of the world and yet only me and @ottodv are active at Steemiting . Lucky you !

I can still mail you gifts... if you would like some!

This post has been ranked within the top 10 most undervalued posts in the second half of Jan 05. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $31.44 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jan 05 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Something that will definitely not happen on facebook :)

That's what I figured!

You deserve a lot of gifts my friend because you practice giving!

@kus-knee (The Old Dog)

Yeah, Papa is a giver!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57839.82
ETH 3132.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43