The Ozarks Area Steemian Meetup is Set!

in #steem8 years ago (edited)

Since creating my account in July - I've witnessed several local friends join the Steemit community. I've also had the pleasure of forming new friendships via meeting other participants on the site - some in my hometown, some just a little ways down the road. Upon review - there seems to be a growing contingent of Steemians in the greater Ozarks region - and the flock is ever expanding!

Tonight I call the Banners - and am happy to report that we're in the process of organizing this area's first Steemit Community Meetup!

Festivities are scheduled to take place on Saturday January 21st - from 11:30am - 3pm at Travelers House Coffee in Springfield, Missouri. (Address: 2151 W Republic Rd, Springfield, MO 65807)

Thus far we have RSVPs from some rather infamous Steemians. As it stands: @papa-pepper, @jessamynorchard, @winstonwolfe, @stellabelle, (and yours truly @giftedgaia) are confirmed for the festivities!

And I'm certain there are many more of you on the site that are within the area - so if you're reading this and think you can attend - your invitation stands ready & waiting.

Prepare for a meeting of the minds - a meeting that would NOT be taking place had it not been for all the efforts of EVERYONE on the site that has invested their time & talents in an attempt to build this community to the prominence that it now holds. (Thank YOU!)

This event is still a month away, hopefully giving everyone adequate time to plan - and I'd love to meet some of my favorite local posters 'face to face' should you wish to make the trip.

More details to follow as the assembly approaches - until then - Steem On my Friends!

Kind Regards,

~ GiftedGaia
Sort:  

Nice, have fun out there. Merry Xmas from Seattle WA! Following + upvoted.

Hey Thanks! I'm certain we'll have some fun times - aside from the fact that this location has some delicious coffee beverages. Cheers from down South!

Wow! Looks like I decided to hop back on SI just in time!!
I'll gladly join in on Saturday. Just don't expect me to be UTD on everything Steem. I was out of the game for a good 2~3 months. 😅

Just realized I have a meeting at 14:00 that day, but I can come for the first bit

You have no idea how bad I want to come, but the date won't work for me. I live in Iowa, so the distance isn't terribly far. I have a rental house near Kansas City that I need to drive down and check on some time, too, so I would already be half-way there. Please, please do this meetup again in the future! I want to be a part of it! Maybe a Kansas City location, since that is almost the central point of the US.

Iowa is not far - I've followed you & will keep you posted regarding any future meetups near by. Cheers!

Thank you, that would be GREAT!

When I hear about the Ozarks, I just keep thinking about that ex-military guy who kept talking at the podium about climate change and his fbi friends. I just can't remember his name. Saw it on youtube.

I think I know what you're talking about. Pretty sure its the vid where the guy is talking about how there are many, many retired Navy personal moving to this area - because they are aware of the rising sea levels.

Great initiative sir @giftedgaia congratulations, surely it will be a great party
Merry christmas to all and your loved ones
From Corrientes Argentina

Do we need to post on here if we want to attend?

It would be nice to have a head count - and at the same time its most certainly not required. Hope you can make it!

Ok, put me down please! I can only promise to try, but I will definitely try!

Wonderful! Hope to see you there! :-)

Thanks! Me too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67978.59
ETH 3270.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65