ROCKIN' THE MIC - With @pairmike & @papa-pepper - A SONG COLLABORATION OPPORTUNITY FOR ALL STEEMIANS

in #fun8 years ago

Recently, @papa-pepper teamed up with @pairmike to bring the STEEMIT community a great opportunity!


For those of you who have already heard what @the-blockchain did together, you may already know where I am going with this.

I had been considering finding a way for more of us steemians to interact, collaborate, and create something together. Because of the fun that I already had with the Open Mic contests and with the formation of @the-blockchain, I wanted to make a song collaboration featuring the vocal and lyrical talents of any steemians that wanted to join in. However, I needed a beat.


As I considered my dilemma, I came across an exciting post from @pairmike.

ORIGINAL MUSIC : STEEMIT BEATS - December 2016

It looked like my problem had just been solved! @pairmike stated that the beats were free to use, so I quickly got with him on steemit.chat and we discussed a little more. Now, we are teaming up to bring you some excellent opportunities in the near future!


The first opportunity will be creating a steemit success song together.

Here's how it'll work. We will all be using the same beat to create our own original vocals. Whether you rap, sing, or just want to try, I'd encourage you to attempt to come up with some short, creative lyrics to record over this beat.

Ideally, I would like to make a video of us all creating a fun song together over this beat. Though our lyrical styles with vary, a consistant theme for our lyrics should make the song fit well together.

If all goes well, it would be nice to do this again sometime with another theme. The theme for this song will be "steemit success," and the lyrics should try to capture that feeling you get when a post on steemit does well and gets a nice payout!

Here's what you'll need to do to contribute:


  • Listen to the beat.

  • Write some original lyrics to it.

  • Record a video of you singing/rapping your lyrics.

  • Listen to the beat in headphones, so the only audio being recorded in your video is your vocals.

  • Email your video file to [email protected]

  • Wait for us to make and publish the full song video.

  • Keep in mind that I may edit and shorten lengthy submissions because very few people will ever listen to a 20 minute song. Keep it awesome and relatively short, and it should go great!

Also, just to make sure everyone can enjoy our finished song (including my small children) let's keep it clean and avoid profanity and vulgarity.


WITHOUT FURTHER ADO, HERE'S OUR BEAT, COMPLIMENTS OF @pairmike:


What clever lyrics can you come up with to share how succeeding on steemit makes you feel?


Also, if you can only record audio and not video, you can still participate. We will just put an image in the video for your part featuring your username while your vocals are playing. You can even provide your own image if you wish!

Once all the contributions are in, @pairmike will adjust the final length of the beat and I will lay the lyrics over the top of it!


FOR MAXIMUM EXPOSURE AND PARTICIPATION, PLEASE CONSIDER RESTEEMING THIS POST


FOLLOW THE AMAZING @pairmike AND ALSO


Awesome Handcrafted @papa-pepper logo kindly donated by @vlad - Thank you!!


OPERATION TRANSLATION logo provided by @oecp85.

(click link above for more info on Operation Translation)

Sort:  

FYI: BY SUBMITTING A VIDEO OR AUDIO RECORDING YOU ARE GIVING FULL PERMISSION FOR THAT RECORDING TO BE USED AND REPUBLISHED.

Just emailed you my part :) Check your email bro.
I also upvoted this comment of yours to bring it to the top.

A very interesting project, @papa-pepper!
I'll have to come back to listen to the beat because the household is asleep and my earbuds had an unfortunate accident. :(

You always seem to be up to stuff when they are all sleeping... Mine are asleep too.

Ambitious but great idea, I will try my best to come up with something!

It doesn't have to be much... just something to work with!

Thanks @meesterboom!

This post has been ranked within the top 10 most undervalued posts in the first half of Dec 30. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $24.49 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Dec 30 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Again? Really?

I love that you are doing this @papa-pepper and @pairmike. These community collaborations build a strong community, bring us together for common purpose, and we get some amazing results putting our talents together. Upvoted and Resteemed!!

Thanks @everlove!

I suppose I should do a project with you eventually... it's on my to do list!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57849.42
ETH 3122.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43