Last Comic Update...for now! #15

in #comics7 years ago (edited)

It's been real, it's been fun but now this comic journey must come to an end...or a pause, rather. This will be the last update on this comic project (for the immediate future) as I completed my 8-page goal by March and other projects are now taking priority. I've mostly been sharing older projects here on Steemit so it was a nice change to be sharing something as I worked on it. I'm so appreciative of all the feedback everyone has left, including help with figuring some names for various characters out, and it's really nice to see people share my interest in the Victorian Era and the Spiritualist movement.

Anyways, as I mentioned in the last post, here are all 8 pages consecutively so you can see them all together.

Page_1.jpg

Page_2.jpg

Page_3.jpg

Page_4.jpg

Page_5.jpg

Page_6.jpg

Page_7.jpg

Page_8.jpg



[insert comic name here] is a gothic style story set in the 19th century about an immigrant houseworker who uses the spiritualist movement to rebel against the societal pressures of the time. If you would like to read the previous updates about this story, you can find them in the links below:

Update 1: Progress
Update 2: Perspective is The Worst
Update 3: Art Hacks
Update 4: Establishing Shots
Update 5: Changes
Update 6: Loving/Hating Your Work
Update 7: New Techniques
Update 8: Speed Draw
Update 9: Quick Update
Update 10: In Media Res
Update 11: Exposition Time
Update 12: Life as a 19th Century Maid
Update 13: The Wonders of Indoor Plumbing
Update 14: Ghosts & Gothic Novels



Thanks for Reading!

If you'd like to keep up with more of my work you can check me out at the following:

Instagram: @la.fumettista
Tumblr: http://la-fumettista.tumblr.com/tagged/art
Twitter: @TheresaChiechi
Website: https://www.theresachiechi.com/

Sort:  

This comic is going great! It's kinda sad to hear that it will be in pause but it's also understandable that when other priorities call, you have to make some sacrifices. I hope all goes well in your future projects

Yeahh, unfortunately, that's life sometimes. But I always try to keep a good balance of professional work and personal stuff, I think so far I'm not doing too bad! Thanks for for the feedback :)

its absolutely beautiful,, the style and colors fit the theme/timeframe so well.. happy @kommienezuspadt mentioned you in that post!

Thank you so much! Your feedback means a lot. And I was so happy when I saw that post, I was very honored :')

These are all so brilliant @la-fumettista! You’re such a wonderful storyteller. You will still be doing comics and posting here on Steemit, right?!

Thank you so much! That means a lot :') And yes! I'm just putting a break on this particular project. I have some comics for work that are taking priority at the moment and will probably be posting about those.

Wow! Awesome series. I'll be following for more :)

Hy! I am a bot and I find your post valuable for the art community! Thanks for great post! I follow you!

I want read from begining. .. its look intresting

Oh my god these are so GOOD! Can't believe I just discovered you. Instant follow ^^

Aww, thank you so much :')

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60352.73
ETH 2410.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44