Quick Comic Update #9

in #comics6 years ago

Screen Shot 2018-02-14 at 9.39.24 PM.png

Sometimes you get your flu vaccine and still end up getting the flu...

I got my shot way back in October or November and I wash my hands like a mad woman, but unfortunately, I was not spared from this season's doozy of the flu. I will say I think my symptoms are a lot better than they would've been had I not gotten the vaccine so I still highly, highly recommend getting your flu shot.

But what symptoms I do have are not very fun and I can't do very much. I'm hoping I'll be able to get out of bed more in the next few days once the meds start kicking the flu germs' butt. But for now, YouTube and Netflix!

Anyways, I have the two last inked pages to share. I won't be writing much more since my brain is pretty fried. Sorry :(

Page_7.jpg

Page_8.jpg

[insert comic name here] is a gothic style story set in the 19th century about an immigrant houseworker who uses the spiritualist movement to rebel against the societal pressures of the time. If you would like to read the previous updates about this story, you can find them in the links below:

Update 1: Progress
Update 2: Perspective is The Worst
Update 3: Art Hacks
Update 4: Establishing Shots
Update 5: Changes
Update 6: Loving/Hating Your Work
Update 7: New Techniques
Update 8: Speed Draw

Thanks for reading and Happy Valentine's Day



If you'd like to keep up with more of my work you can check me out at the following:

Instagram: @la.fumettista
Tumblr: http://la-fumettista.tumblr.com/tagged/art
Twitter: @TheresaChiechi
Website: https://www.theresachiechi.com/

Sort:  

A great page, that grotesque spirit looks very menacing. It's a pity you spent Valentine's day down with the flu, hope you are feeling better soon :) By the way, I was watching Castlevania on Netflix, an horror anime written by Warren Ellis with many gothic elements, that might be useful for victorian inspiration as well; you might want to check it out.

Thanks! And I know, it sucked :( No fun for me lol. And yeah, I keep seeing Castlevania and I've been meaning to check it out. It would probably lend some great inspiration for my comic.

I'm so sorry you are sick. Feel better and drink lots of tea with honey and lemon and watch lots of netflix :)

I love these pages inked. The view of the room in the last panel of the first page you show is brillant. I like how it's almost like a movie set where you see the angled above the camera with the room almost as a prop because of the black areas, really effective.

Again, rest rest rest. Feel better.

Thanks; I've been living off of soup and oranges. I'm feeling better though!

Thank you for the feedback :')

Well, then, thank heavens for soup and oranges!

i like that creep on page 8

Greetings from Pinky and Spiky! Pinky got the symptoms of the flu as well so it was hard for her to stack the firewood while Spiky was stuck in the toilet paper tube... :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59026.89
ETH 2655.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50