Colorchallenge Blue Friday - A Hot Mess

in #colorchallenge7 years ago (edited)

Look who I found chillin' on a warm pile of laundry, fresh from the dryer... sweet Dexter. This picture represents a cat's life.

It just goes to show that when you take care of a furry critter, you will end up falling in love. I even think his pink nose is cute. 😍

"When a man loves cats, I am his friend and comrade, without further introduction." - Mark Twain

A Hot Mess

image


My Latest Posts

Much luv,

@karencarrens

Creator of #Bookmarkable Series

*Posted by eSteem mobile app.

Sort:  

Haha. Nice warm clothes lol Silly kitty. Lol
Such a cute kitty.

Hey there! Thanks @dreamingirwin for the resteem on my Dexter! LOL. He's a goof!

What a cutie! Animals do that to you....

Thank you! And, I know, I love taking care of them! 😄

hahaha.... I wouldn't let my cat do that (if I have one), I would have to clean up my laundry with either a vacuum cleaner or those sticky brushes lol.
I used to grow up with a feline friend (along with dogs and chickens and ducks) but I know how it feels when you are loved (sort of) when you suddenly feel someone is sleeping on your butt when you are lying face down. lol.
The simple needs of our pets tells us that life doesn't need fancy stuffs to make us happy; a simple pile of warm laundry is good enough.
upvoted

That's hilarious! Yes, I've have a black cat that sleeps near me or on me. 😃

My cats love to snuggle up in the CLEAN clothes! They don't even have to be warm. Just clean. ;) Ha! At least the dog (with long hair) stays off of them! Cute kitty!! #theunmentionables

Especially when it smells like fabric softener.

the fact you have a cool cat named Dexter does it for me, lol...that's epic

That's funny. Dexter was named after the show by his previous owner because he had serious issues. By the time I got him, it had to work. I was his 4th home in 2 years. He was running out of options. Now, he's seriously the sweetest most snuggly cat ever.

I love his name. I took it as a challenge.

We don't have a Dexter, but now that you mention it, Dexter was certainly our favourite serial killer.

Lol. Well, Dexter was such a likable character! It was hard not to root for him! 😆

This cat is lovely and I really like the quote it is very true, people with cats and dogs are a special breed hehe and they tend to get a long

I know! Can you imagine a home without pets?!?

Perish the thought!!!

You've received a FULL upvote from #TheUnmentionables - a SteemIt community full of members who like to kick ass, take names, and occasionally do it wearing (or forgetting to wear) our unmentionables...



Unmentionables

Please upvote this comment so we can help our members grow faster!

Chunky fellow. That looks like a huge investment of groceries.

He's a big fella! Mealtime is one of his favorite pastime.😄

Upvoted on behalf of the dropAhead Curation Team!
Your post will be Resteemed by @dropahead witness account of the dropAhead curation team!

Watch out for the #xx-votesplus tag!

Do you want more earnings?

By doing the above you will give us more STEEM POWER (SP) to give YOU more earnings next time.

Keep up the good work!


Most recent post: Moving #25_votes_plus to Discord

This post has received a 0.63 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @dreamingirwin.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58004.44
ETH 2579.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40