Scripture Inspired Week Support #1: Let The Word of God Manifest Alive in You.

Good morning Brothers and Sisters in Christ in Steemit!

Today I have marked my celebration of a month old in Steemit and I have more than 150 followers!

Right now although I still have about 1.5 cents power worth of vote, I would like to help support the Christian community here to not just only post Christian materials, but my wish, I believe it's God's wish too, is to inspire my fellow brothers and sisters step out beyond just reading the Word of God.

When I was taking pictures to blog for Steemit, and if you have noticed my Every Picture Has A Story range which I start to share my experiences and my thoughts through the pictures I take (including travelling, and events; reviews and other expect of life) something dawn in me.

I personally believe this is the awesome Holy Spirit's inspiration.

Look around my child, see My creation, is there anything you see reminds you of My Word?

Often times when I love taking photos, especially the macro shots (Oh! I so love them!), I have started to learn to appreciate the tiny details that nature has to give; even the our own human creation of magnificent architecture and technology amazes me.

But often times we tend to be distracted by the things around us, and never ties it back to the Word of God.

So, my way of giving back to this community, I would like to invite and challenge every person, brothers and sisters in Christ, those who is searching for truth, to look around, see if there is anything that reminds you anything you came across in the Word of God.

This is also a challenge for me too, because I must say that sometimes I slack in my bible reading; and I too want to make it as a habit to refer anything that catches my attention back to the Word of God, and see what my Heavenly Father is trying to reach out to me through His whole book of Love Letters.

How does this challenge work?

  1. Upvote and resteem this post. (so that you can come back to this post)
  2. Look around you, take your time take pictures throughout the week.
  3. Look through your photos, see anything that gets your particular attention.
  4. Search through the scriptures and see if there is anything that relates to the photo you took.
  5. Post your photo and the scripture that inspires the photo. You need to use hashtags of christian-trail , photography (because this is your own photo), and scriptureinspired (this is for better exposure)
  6. come back to this post, and post your URL (blog address here).

Here are my own examples that you can look into:

Scripture Inspired: Why Do You Worry?

Colour Challenge: Saturday Indigo - The Sky that Caught My Attention

ps: You don't have to write a whole article about it, but if there is something you wish to share, I highly encourage you !

I will I take my time to go through your posts and whenever my vote power is above 97% I will upvote and resteem your post.

Take your time to do this.

If you spam many posts here, I will only entertain one post from you.

The main purpose of this challenge is to help us all to allow the Word of God to make alive in our hearts. Often times we only read, read, and READ MORE, soaking into it. But how many times we meditate the Word of God daily?

In concluding this challenge, let me inspire you with one of my favourite scriptures recently,
Psalm 1:2-3

but whose delight is in the law of the LORD, and who meditates on his law day and night. That person is like a tree planted by streams of water, which yields its fruit in season and whose leaf does not wither-- whatever they do prospers.

I look forward to see how the LORD moves you and I in this challenge!

help-promo-a2.png
Please click on the logo to read why I have this project of 1000 SBD at the first place.

Sort:  

Welcome to Whalepower Tag Usage.
Please Read the Guidelines First - click here , if you haven't please do so.

This Post have been Manually Curated / Upvoted.
Thanks for using #whalepower Tag ,
Please share Our #whalepower Tag with the community . Upvote , Follow, Reblog Us , when ever you can.
This message comes-up when #whalepower Tag in use.
#whalepower is community project
Curated By @paul-gillbanks for #whalepower Tag
Founder @bullionstackers
Latest Blog – Please Click to Read

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by bitrocker2020 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

I got a bellyRub and this post has received a 0.28 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to: @bitrocker2020.

I upvote and resteem first and come back later to post my link : ) Glad you do this. Bless you more :)

thank you @rosher72! I look forward to see your post!

Here is my scripture inspired--experiencing real protection from the Lord. Nahum 1:7 https://steemit.com/christian-trail/@rosher72/thank-you-lord-for-your-protection

Thank you @rosher72 for such a powerful testimony! God is so good and He protected you both all the way!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61143.25
ETH 3314.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50