Scripture Inspired: Why Do You Worry?

Baby Orchid

... Why do you worry... ?

“Consider how the wild flowers grow. They do not labour or spin. Yet I tell you, not even Solomon in all his splendour was dressed like one of these.
If that is how God clothes the grass of the field, which is here today, and tomorrow is thrown into the fire, how much more will he clothe you—you of little faith!

This tiny orchid was captured during my craze of taking photos with my mobile macro lens. And how small this tiny orchid was, I think was about 2 centimetres (less than an inch) widem its details of every petal and the colours were just perfectly designed, hardly lack of any beauty.

And at that moment I have this deep voice inside of me.

If I can take care of something this small and make it beautiful, I can take care of you.

Looking back at the timestamp of this picture, this was during my time of spiritual restoration walking with the LORD and I can tell you, when you learn to listen closely to Him, He will show you how much He loves you.

help-promo-a2.png
Please click on the logo to read why I have this project of 1000 SBD at the first place.

Sort:  

This verse is my life right now.

Thanks be to God for His goodness!

Amen. Amen. it should be an everyday thing in our lives, wouldn't you agree @iceflower ? :)

Absolutely.

The world says, "you can do anything you want if only you try hard enough." Sorry, but only God can do anything, under all circumstances. Human beings do not have that power.

Prayer matters, because you are asking the one in Whose hands all things really are, Who really IS all-powerful. If it is more than we can do, only He can do it.

Amen to that sister. It is not easy at times to humble ourselves (our pride mostly) to just come to His presence, when Jesus has already made a way for us. The veil is torn and He is there for us, not against us (as the world thinks), and in Christ we can walk into His throne of grace.

Amen, littlenewthings.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 61014.18
ETH 3412.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52