Humble Prayer Request – God will make a way

in #christian-trail7 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone, as I came about a post that speak about prayer request offering in the Christian community in Steemit, I was actually hesitant on submitting my prayer request as there are just so many things to pray about, only God knows how much it weighs in my heart.

As I weighed and carefully thought what to share here that would be staying in the blockchain FOREVER, I have decided to pick the most critical (and I really am struggling) item to be prayed for and praying together with me.

I am an 11 year old born-again Christian, who I am so thankful to God, still have both my parents alive.

My dad used to go to church, but he was unable to reconcile the idea that Jesus has done everything for him at the finished work (from Calvary to Resurrection) and decided to use his own might to do what he can (unconsciously still) with the old testament laws as guidance. He believed he did not need Jesus and to him, Jesus was a good teacher and a great prophet; nothing more.

My mom used to go to the Catholic school but she did not finish her studies there due to poverty in her family. And to her, she was there because the Catholic church was kind to orphans and with her absentee father experience, she never could relate God as a loving Heavenly Father.

In fact, both my parents have the same problem as my dad lost his father at the age of 5, and my grandmother stayed widowed and brought my dad and my uncles and aunt up until she passed away with womb cancer when I was only 3 years old.

My mom accepted Jesus in the year 2009 when she was in despair and survived from near death experience back in 2006 because of Steven Johnson Syndrome, a medical allergy that only 20% victims on this allergic attack could survive. God obviously restored her, but because of my dad, she did not attend church; and to her idea of God is still distance and far, although lately due to circumstances and prayers with me she starts to believe Jesus loves her.

In 2015 my dad started falling down easily when he walks on the road and the doctors diagnosed him with “Foot Drop Syndrome”, a nerve degenerating disease, where his brain can’t really send signals well to his feet. He already lost both his thumbs’ mobility and right now, the neurologist said that there is no cure but to live happily and gracefully until his last days on earth.

My mom has eye cataract problem on both her eyes, which is supposed to be a simple procedure when it is “ripe”, but the ophthalmologist has detected that she has weak corneas, which seems to be a DNA defect in her family line, and is too risky to proceed with the procedure unless we get to find a donor for cornea replacement.

With both my parents frail in grace day by day, I need to find a way to move them to stay with me in the capital city of Kuala Lumpur; but because of the inflation and property rent is getting higher, my wages will not be able to sustain them. So right now, they still stay in my hometown learning to slow down in life with their ageing bodies but this cannot continue.

I trust God that He is my Provider, my Protector, my Healer and my Guide for me and my family; but there are times in the dark there are still some doubts lingering.

So if I can, humbly ask for prayers, that God will restore my parents’ health and sustain them to show them that He is the Almighty and they can trust Him, just like He has reduced the growth in my body before; and God will strengthen me to trust Him for the change of lifestyle to accommodate my parents into my life again after leaving home for years with the right doors of provision; from an affordable place to rent (or own) and also if I need a better wage, I am ready to move on to a new job He provides for me.

I have a partner I love very much, but due to circumstances we are currently physically separated far from each other and we are not able to resolve this together (since we are not married yet) easily. I know I cannot rely on him alone so I know I need to rely on God solely that He will pull me, my family and our relationship through.

So here is my most critical prayer at this point of time, and I really am in a struggle to fully trust in my Heavenly Father although I know He already said it in the Bible, “Do not be afraid, for I am with you.” I really need the guidance and strength to know my next step because I know from my experience, trying to solve this on my own will not work.

Just like the most recent post sharing I came across by @rynow about Proverbs 21:30-31

I also want to thank God that after I prayed for direction I have come across Steemit, and I hope, maybe, this might be one of the opportunities to reignite my passion to blog again and a way to earn something that can help my finances at the end of the year.

Thank you so much for your patience reading such a long post; and thank you in advance for praying for, and alongside with me.

Sort:  

Praying with you, God bless. :)

I just came across this post. I’ve heared and seen you pulled through your hardest , 2018 will be a year that by God’s strength + wisdom + guidance , you’ll pull through it too. No doubt in my mind , you can when you set your mind too it. It takes patience and waiting upon the Lord. Keeping mum and dad in prayers everyday and in my heart. Trust in the Lord. You know that if anything I am able to help ya. Stay strong & press on. It’s going to get better my dearest Kaima @littlenewthings

Love you + big hugs from your goddaughter ❤️

Thank you girl girl. You're the most unexpected gem stone to sparkling diamond in progress gift God has sent me. :)

Nawww, so much love going on. Blessed to have you kaima. Love you so much @littlewnewthings

Praying for you :) Remember to be still and know that He is God. Nothing is impossible with Him. He always answers His children's prayers. Take one day at a time and one step at a time with Him. I've learned that when I completely surrender my burdens to Him and trust that He will work all things for my good and His Glory my prayers are answered. He is truly Faithful! Be Blessed littlenewthings:) Will follow. Please give a Praise Report when our Heavenly Father answers your prayer:)

Thank you so much @fg4jesus
For a while because of the frustration I was not able to be creative and write for a while, but I think this warm community takes my anxious mind away of things and seeing a Christian community here encourages me more to visit here often.
I am new here, so I hope with the post I shared here, I can help steer the readers to discover more interesting things and eventually point to Christ in the future; by discovering what humans were gifted at the first place - language... a 5,000 year old language that is the upcoming booming language used in the world today.
Do come over and have a look and let me know what you think.
Will upvote your reply and follow you.

Praying.. He is listening to His people..

Amen. Thank you for your prayers and praying along with me.
I too hope that my contribution here will find interest in your eyes.

Already has.. God bless!

Thank you so much again!

@littlenewthings I live my life by Phillipines 4:13. My prayers are with you and I'll help you where I can!

Thank you so much @myday ! I just noticed your reply and I am so sorry I respond so late!

All good! :)

Am keeping your family and you in my prayers

Thank you so much @zord189 . That's really kind of you.

Am keeping your parents, you and your partner in prayers. Always keep your eyes to Jesus, He is where your help comes from. Sharing one of my favourite song to you. Bless you @littlenewthings!

This is one of my favourite worship songs too @michelleloh168 !
Last year this song was sang many times in my church, especially when we pray for revival.
There are just too many snoozing Christians out there who are unaware that He is coming back VERY SOON and at the same time, when they are so much enjoying their lives they loose their way and they forgot to look up to Him.

Thank you as well for keeping me and my family in prayers. It means a lot. BIG HUGS!

God will never let us falls, he always be our guidance. Whenever you feel down, think about others who is more struggle than you. Thank you for your sharing. Keep it up!

Amen to that. Yes I have been working along side with the Food bank and I know that they have worse condition than I am, and with God's help, things will pull through, one day at a time.
Thanks so much for stopping by!

Wow, thanks for sharing this. This was 9 months ago (so I won't upvote since I heard you don't get the reward after 7 days)...do you have any update on this?

I know how you feel! I also worry about my parent's health so much and need to take care of them soon...not yet...but soon. My mom already had to quit working because of health reasons and almost died last year as well.

Helping my parent's is one of my biggest motivations for wanting to succeed on steemit (and in general).

I hope both of us find a way! I'm really curious about your update for this!

Hey @nomadicsoul !

You have a wonderful sincere heart of wanting to help your parents, and I think that's a great reason to succeed in Steemit. In #teammalaysia we are working hard to encourage one another to succeed here ethically and the right way to do it, so that it will be on the long run.

This month's 28 March we will know exactly when my mom will have her surgery; while my dad, during Chinese New Year he actually fell down twice again. He is not telling out but I know he is very worried.

And I can't do anything (even to talk sense to him) but only to listen and keep him in prayers daily.

In the mean time, I am actually acquiring a home now and waiting for the bank loan and legal letters to round it up so that it can start processing and I will be having my own place later.

I have logged my experience under the tiles: My Steemit Challenge:

Maybe I am turning one of the rooms into AirBnB while my parents are not moving over yet as my mom needs to be on outpatient at least 6 months after the surgery in my hometown which is easier because we are blessed with the head surgeon there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62796.11
ETH 3045.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85