Unless You Belong, You Can't Be Lost!

in #christian-trail7 years ago

Dear steemit friends, I want to include you in this amazing study I am doing now. It always a blessing to discover how God love me and how He included me in Him before even I was conceived in my mother's womb.

We can get started now, in Gen 9:6 and numerous other references, God confirms that man is still His image and likeness. The image and likeness that man was created in, is immutable – it cannot be destroyed. Darkness might have dimmed it, the father of lies might have obscured it, wickedness might have twisted man out of his true pattern, but the essence of man has never been and can't be destroyed.

Luke 15 tells us of the lost sheep, the lost coin, the lost son. Make sure you read it!

The sheep remained a sheep although lost; the coin retained its value, although lost; the son remained son of his father, although he was 'lost.'
In all three cases the owner remained the owner and committed to that which was lost. The sheep and the coin contributed nothing towards being found. In the case of the son, his situation changed ‘when he came to himself’ (Luke 15:17)!

Even the word lost has the most beautiful promise in it, for you can't be lost unless you belong!

God still saw enough value in us, to pursue us and save us at the greatest cost. Mankind was not corrupted beyond the possibility of restoration. Mankind was not lost beyond the possibility of salvation.

If you read up to here, would you please: follow, comment, vote. You can resteem too if you want your friends and audience to enjoy this blessing. We love and appreciate you in Christ!

Grace regards,
Pastor Lea

Sort:  

I hope you enjoyed?

im just upvoted and follow you @pastorlea

Hope you enjoyed, I am visiting yours too. Check I upvoted you before

can you discuss this one..https://steemit.com/christianity/@mrblu/yeshua-the-messiah-bluepost hope you can help me to explain on details..^_^ to share it to the christian community

How do you want me to discus about it?

Amen. I'm following you already. Never see you voting in my articles. God bless You more.

Did you check all f them ?
Did you enjoyed the post?

God is a loving Father. :)

Yes, God is all about His pursuit to save souls that are precious to Him. :)

:) He is so good to us!

Amen, thank you for sharing

The coin still remained coin though it was lost

We remained sons and daugthers of God even when we were 'lost'... The Gospel is amazing dear @ayobami99

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57360.64
ETH 3124.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.23