I travel the world Part 147: Chopin at Valldemossa Charterhouse Part 2

in #chopin8 years ago

More Pictures of the Charter House

A while back I wrote about the Charterhouse where Chopin spent the winter of 1838-39. I found more pictures so let me share these with you. If you missed my first post check it out too...

Antique Desk

I can't remember what kind of device this was.... 

Paintings

Celda Chopin

Entrance of Celda Chopin

Chapel

Kitchen

Antique plates


That's what I call a living room

This is my favorite room !!!

Part of Garden

Music Hall

I remember being in this music hall and listening to a Chopin Concert. It was beautiful and having seen the original Chopin notes before and after that hearing a Chopin concert is just phenomenal. 

Compared to Asia Europe is blessed because it has not so many earthquakes and therefore so many impressive buildings are still standing since centuries. That's one thing I love about Europe

Do you have a favorite Chopin Concert ???

I am blogging about the following topics :

ABOUT ME: Some insides into my Steemit life  

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the second half of Nov 21. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $12.65 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Nov 21 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 68152.98
ETH 3536.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86