I travel the world Part 118: Chopin at Valldemossa Charterhouse

in #chopin7 years ago

Chopin spend a winter in Valldemossa Charterhouse 

The Charterhouse has a nice Chopin museum. Chopin spent the winter of 1838-39 and therefore there is a lot Chopin related stuff in the museum and it is great to see his original music sheets on display.

And his piano is beautiful I wish I had something like that at home....

Chopin's Piano

Letters and Music Sheets

Very old Original Music Sheets etc.

I hope by now I have convinced you to visit this amazing place. It is historical and you can visit a place where Chopin stood for a winter, you can walk the hallway where he walked... So don't miss this place if you have a chance to go!!!

Do you like chopins music???

I am blogging about the following topics :

ABOUT ME: Some insides into my Steemit life  

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the first half of Nov 11. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $11.47 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Nov 11 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Thank you for making steemit a better place!

Ich liebe Chopin. Vielen Dank für diese Bilder!
Meine liebste Vertonung eines Werkes Chopins, zumindest unter dem, was man auf Youtube hören kann (von Anastasia Huppmann):

You can figure out so many things about mallorca on steemit. Thanks :)

Very nice @knozaki2015! Chopin Etude Op 10 No .4...One of my favorites!!!

I can honestly say that i have a very diverse taste in music. And at the right time and place a great dose of Chopin goes down splendidly!

yes ! so true. there is many others I love too

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62579.42
ETH 3010.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.42