How Many Posts Per Day Do I Write?

in #challenge30days6 years ago

Not as many as I would like

So I've been writing for Steemit for about 4 months already. I notice it the most when I look at my dog. I remember that we got him just a few days after writing my introduce yourself post, which was basically the first longer article I've ever published online. Now that I think about it, the time really flies and I don't feel like I've made enough progress. When I see people like @glenalbrethsen, I'm just astounded at what can be achieved. I like to stick with the best performers, as that really brings out the best of me. Although he does have quite the amount of spare time, so I guess I'm being a little too hard on myself.

handbook-2435546_1920.jpg

I feel that if I'd read fewer articles and wrote more, my account could have grown faster. But then again, I probably would not have learnt as much as I have about Steemit and cryptocurrencies. Posting more is a thing I'm planning on doing more in the future. I'd like to use spare time in which I can't really write to educate myself and engage through comments and then create at least two articles a day. As of today, I'm sure I haven't averaged 1 post per day. Lately, though, it's been going much better than in the beginning.

All of this brings us to this moment. Today, we're halfway into the May 30 Days Writing Challenge proposed by @dragosroua and I'm feeling down. I'm feeling down because that's what I do when I'm halfway through anything. It's the same feeling as if I went on a snowboarding trip and had to take the third day off because otherwise, I could get injured. And trust me, I really love snowboarding.

Here is a picture from about 2 years ago of me and my wife in Bad Gastein, Austria. We are planning on revisiting some time soon.

2IMG_9491.JPG

It's only going to get worse

With the end of the semester approaching in a rather swift manner, the free time I've allocated to writing articles is going to have to be cut down in order to make room for studying. How big of a factor is procrastination going to be, is another story. I'd love to just pass them as soon as possible, as I really can't wait for summer.

The feeling after you have finished your finals is truly intoxicating. This year, I honestly can't wait for this summer. I've got so many plans and stuff to do. Things to see and experience.

Recently, I've been inspired to start creating more photography content. I might throw some videos in there as well, so keep an eye out for new posts on my Instagram.

My previous posts in the challenge

Sort:  

Thanks for the shoutout. You're the second one to do that today on this post topic. I didn't realize I was the posting poster child. :)

You're good to recognize that I have the free time you lack, and that to compare what I may get done to what you can in the time you have is not fair to you.

That's probably the biggest issue most people face on here: the time they actually have to dedicate building something.

And it sounds like you're only going to get busier for a while with the finals you have coming up, and then you're going to be traveling and doing other things. So, Steemit time will be limited.

I figure as long as I do something productive with the time I have to give it, then what I did is the best I can do. Or, if I feel like I could do more, I figure out the way to make it happen. No use feeling bad over things I can't control, and no need for regrets over things I could, as long as they're corrected or improved upon.

I wish you luck with all your finals and upcoming travels. I hope you get the grades you want.

You're very much welcome. Anywhere I go, I try to find people to look up to. It's what drives me forward. Here, there's just the added benefit that even though your account is still small, I can already see it growing big, considering the growth you've achieved.

I agree that it's best if have the generally positive look at things. I don't consider any of my time spent writing here as wasted.

I really am looking forward to finishing this semester. And even though I will try to keep my time spent here at a minimum, I don't think I will manage to reduce it completely. As I've said, I'm planning on doing more photography, so when I'm not writing, I will at least try to post pictures. I've already got some great ideas.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62799.08
ETH 3027.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95