I got engaged at 22, married at 23. This is me.

Hello,

first, let me introduce myself and tell you the reason why I think, YOU, out of all the people, might want to read on and follow my blog. Maybe it will change the way you look at friends, family and life in general. Maybe you will even go and tell your friends about this brutally honest blogging guy, because you think it could really change something in their lives. After all, that is what I am hoping to accomplish. To reach out to as many people as possible. Not to force anyone into what I believe in, but to have an honest relationship with the community.

This is to all those who, at some point in their life, felt lost. Who felt like they didn't belong anywhere. To all those crooked minds and wounded hearts, so that they too, can see the light in the darkness.

My name is Martin, I'm a 24 year old computer science student, tech enthusiast, a programmer, a gamer and as of recently, a crypto lover.

I live in the Czech republic. More specifically, it's second largest city - Brno.

Here is a picture of me on a lookout tower outside of Brno:
IMG_8338.JPG

You can also follow me on my Instagram, as I will be posting more pictures in the near future.

You can see that my nickname is @tim3w4rp, it is my gamer tag. For future reference, please, call me Martin. By the time I had decided to start writing blog posts, I had already invested in Steem Power, so I figured I'd keep my account name, even though nobody actually calls me that way.

So I told you all theese things that I am. Theese are all very nice things to be and I truly enjoy them. Although they do have a great degree of importance, they are not really decisive in the end.

First and foremost, I am a Christian.

I believe that God created the Universe and gave his own Son for my sins, so that I can have an eternal life, by his side.

If this fact is in any way a reason for you not to follow me, I'm fine with that. Everyone should have his own right for a belief and be entitled to speak his mind freely. My prayers are with those who are not fortunate enough to have theese rights.

My second most valued title would be that: I am a husband.

If you are eating or drinking while reading this, I presume there is food or liquid spat all over your keyboard with words coming out of your mouth somewhere along the lines of:
"You have a wife at 24?"

When we got engaged, people would roll over their eyes and ask questions such as:
"Do you HAVE to get married?"
or "Is she pregnant?"

Yes, I do have a wife.
Yes, I was 23 at the time we got married.
NO, she is not pregnant, yet. ;)

The fact that I'm a Christian could easily explain why I decided to marry so early. However, even though my parents are Christians and I grew up going to the church with them, it has not always been my case.

My blog will consist of stories, that happened on my way through life to this date. I have a roadmap of stories I want to share with you. From my childhood, through high school and university all the way to the present day. It's the stories that shaped me into who I am today. I wish to maybe show some real values to the youth. Some stories will be happy, but others will be vivid, brutally honest and heart tearing.

After I've ran out of storeis of the past, I will switch my focus to blog about what is currently going on in my life. I do hope some of you will share your views on things in the comments section, as they will be appreciated with kind words.

No matter how hard life hits, you are never truly alone.

God bless,
Martin.

Sort:  

Welcome to SteemIt (though it looks like you've been around a month or so longer than I have :).

I got married when I was 22 and my wife and I had our first child when I was 23. Of course, the marriage took place almost 29 years ago :) Personally, I'm glad to see others taking the steps of marriage and then family while still at a young age. So many blessings come when you do. And you're not so old later that you can't enjoy life, too!

At any rate, glad to have you here and I wish you success in your stated endeavors.

Hey,

Thank you for the comment. The steemit community has really opened up my eyes in many ways.

My parents got married when they were 24. I've always looked up to that. As a result, I always wanted to have a nice and big wedding (more on that in my future blogs) and I got one. It was such a blessing.

I would love to propagate this idea of truthfully and honestly commiting to marriage for life.

Glad to have you here too.

God bless,
Martin

Welcome! It's great to have you!

Hi,

Thank you. I really believe in this platform to become revolutionary in social media.

What do you think?

God bless,
Martin.

You can read my next post here

Hi Martin. :) God bless you.

Hi,

Thank you. Have you found anything that really caught your attention in my post?

God bless,
Martin

A very nice post showing your person.

You can read my next post here

Nice post my friend grace and peace brother !

Thank you!

You might want to read more of my posts, if religion (Christianity), or life and humanity in general are your thing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54370.47
ETH 2283.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33