The Best Thing That Happened To Me Because Of Steemit: Day 1 of the 30 Days Writing Challenge

in #challenge30days6 years ago (edited)

So I was told about the May 30 Days Writing Challenge this morning by my very good friend and roomie @jaraumoses. The May 30 Days Writing Challenge was organised by @dragosroua whom I got to know today. If you love writing, this is a great opportunity to prove your writing prowess and creativity. I know I have been in a couple of challenges, some of which I haven't been very consistent with like the 100 Days of Poetry; others I didn't even complete like the 7 Day Selfie Challenge*(which I plan to do again) but am committed to be consistent with this Writing Challenge. I oblige every Steemit Writer and blogger to join this challenge, because I believe it is an opportunity for us minnows to have a constant flow of posts and it also increases our creativity. You can read more about this Challenge here: https://steemit.com/steemit/@dragosroua/announcing-may-30-days-writing-challenge-strengthening-the-steemit-community. The idea is that for the whole month of May, each day @dragosroua will ask one question related to Steemit and answer it in a post.

My today's post is an answer to today's @dragosroua writing challenge question tag: Whats the Best Thing That Happened to You Because of Steemit. You can read more about today's writing challenge here: https://steemit.com/steemit/@dragosroua/may-30-days-writing-challenge-day-two-what-s-the-best-thing-that-happened-to-you-because-of-steemit

Everyone's invited to write their own answer to it, write an article and link to it in a comment in @dragosroua's post so he knows about it. And who knows, you might get a full vote from him.

The Best Thing That Happened To Me Because Of Steemit

Okay when I saw this topic I had to do some sort of brain storming searching for the answers that will form up a great content post.
I joined Steemit in November 2017 after been introduced to it by @jaraumoses the person I call my Steemian Mentor. Honestly in the beginning after signing up, making my introduceyourself post, and a BD post in the same month, I relaxed. I didn't see the financial possibilities associated with Steemit. Even after asking @tojukaka @jona12 @yohan2on @teseganewton @musamalijames and many others about how I can make money quickly on Steemit, I still procrastinated whatever advice they gave me like commenting and keep posting. I guess I was frustrated by the recurrent $0.00 SBD I was getting on my heavily researched post. I thought the quality the content, the likely one would make money but @yallapapi would disagree.

So once I realized quality post is not necessarily the requirement of making money on Steemit, I had to take some of the advice I had received which is to change my mentality and blog on Steemit without expecting much. Just like Jesus says: "For whoever wants to save their life will lose it, but whoever loses their life for me will find it." With that mentality I started making post without financial expectations, and Boom the little dimes starting coming in. Yes! I left the $0.00 SBD stage.

So basically I would say **Steemit has taught me consistency and helped remove the grip of Laxity in my life.

download.jpgSOURCE

Through Steemit I learnt its ONLY THROUGH HARD WORK THAT ONE CAN BE SUCCESSFUL. THERE AINT NO SHORT CUT TO GREATNESS**

You can also check some of my previous posts here below:

If you liked this post,please Upvote and Resteem so that other minmows can also benefit
Yours Sincerely
Joejoesky

Sort:  

lots of hardwork and effort shown in a single post :) kudoss!!

sneaky-ninja-sword-xs.jpg
Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have just been defended with a 3.20% upvote!
I was summoned by @joejoesky. I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...

woosh
A portion of the proceeds from your bid was used in support of youarehope and tarc.

Abuse Policy
Rules
How to use Sneaky Ninja
How it works
Victim of grumpycat?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61475.37
ETH 2485.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61