My First Promo-Steem Field Outreach at Kampala International University

in #promo-steem6 years ago

So most of my Ugandan Steemian friends have been giving back to the Community, particularly Universities by spreading the good news of Steemit, what it brings and how it has transformed the lives of many bringing them out of the depths of poverty into a life of wealth and prosperity at no fee whatsoever. I decided to take a leaf, and go out myself and share the word with students of Kampala International University.

31676813_10204752491208442_1855393530768261120_n.jpg

So here it how it went down:
Upon arrival at the main gate of the University, we were denied entrance by the Security men who wanted us to call out anyone who we knew in the university to come and pick us from the gate. For me, my phone had blacked as I was unable to charge the previous night as Power went off. So I told my colleagues that we step out as @jaraumoses made a call to a friend who works in the University.

On second thought, I suggested we used the Female Hostel Gate, were I believed the Security men are less strict. I entered unknowing to me that my colleagues didn't follow me probably coz they was scared they wont be let in. I guess they went to wait for the friend @jaraumoses had called. So I proceeded to carry on with the day's Program of promoting Steemit.

I went to a couple of places to talk to students and administrators about Steemit:
1. The Basket Ball Court
On the basket ball court I found a couple of friends from my campus. They had come to watch the thriller "Three-
on-three" tournament. It was a great opportunity to mingle and share with them about Steemit
2. The Football Pitch

31770052_10204754466297818_4369723662803140608_n.jpg

Here I found students of Kampala International Students watching the "Inter-Faculty Tournament". I suppose this
sporting event were going on because it was a public holiday. I was able to share with many of the spectators about Steemit. I remember one lady Sheebah who I sat next to to talk to about Steemit. At first she thought I wanted to vibe or toast her lol. Maybe its because of how I started the conversation... Dont ask me how. I wont tell u my pick up line lol. Anyway when I realized how she wasn't really responding to my "pick-up lines" lol, I had to switch and talk to her about Steemit. Even when I did she wasn't responding till I mention making money: SteemDollar$ haha.... Women love money. Anyone women that tells u she doesn't love money is a damn liar!

After sharing with many people on the basketball court and on the football pitch, it was time to go for lunch. As in, it had been long since I last talked for long. My mouth was already hurting and my stomach crying.
Lunch too was fun and indeed another opportunity to share with the restaurant owner Mr. Mohammed who happened to be a Somali about Steemit. He was excited and gave us "chabaaya"- Somalian Chapatti to eat with our ordered dish.
31749508_10204754466257817_5558556875030528000_n.jpg

3. Administrators
I was also able to share with a couple of administrators about Steemit, one of whom I met in the Sports
Department. One of the administrators I met was Sarah who was extremely excited to get to know about Steemit.
She had lots of questions about who founded it, how to log in, the equivalence of Steem Dollars to Ugandan
Shillings, How to withdraw the money and so on... Upon answering her many questions she gladly signed up and
promised to introduce her husband to Steemit.

At the end it was an awesome experience!!! Thanks to @jaraumoses @jona12 @nexil and @jordanlove for making it happen.

Sort:  

You got a 29.29% Upvote and Resteem from @ebargains, as well as upvotes from our curation trail followers!

If you are looking to earn a passive no hassle return on your Steem Power, delegate your SP to @ebargains by clicking on one of the ready to delegate links:
50SP | 100SP | 250SP | 500SP | 1000SP | 5000SP | Custom Amount

You will earn 80% of the voting service's earnings based on your delegated SP's prorated share of the service's SP pool daily! That is up to 38.5% APR! You can also undelegate at anytime.

We are also a very profitable curation trail leader on https://steemauto.com/. Follow @ebargains today and earn more on curation rewards!

Thanks for sharing nice moment. Go ahead with your friends....

Great work. thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64349.87
ETH 2775.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65