My sad experience with the Byteball airdrops and with cryptocurrencies exchanges ended well (only) in the case of the recent Byteball airdrop

in #byteball6 years ago (edited)

I missed the previous airdrops of Byteball, because unlike now, back then, almost no one posted about it.
It was kept as a secret on STEEM, except for a tiny minority of people which did post about it, but none of them was a prominent user, so I was not aware of their existence, and now I only know that they exist, but not their identities.
The previous airdrops were giving free money to the rich, as one Youtuber said it.
That method made me want Byteball's price to decline as much as possible.

On the current airdrop
https://steemit.com/steemit/@punqtured/official-byteball-airdrop-to-steemians
https://steemit.com/byteball/@gavvet/byteball-looks-like-it-needs-a-little-more-tuning-for-prime-time
https://steemit.com/byteball/@pollux.one/byteball-problems-some-things-you-don-t-have-to-do

On a positive note, I found this thread helpful after I was helped eventually:
https://steemit.com/steemit/@tipu/tutorial-claiming-byteball-airdrop-tokens-worth-of-usd10-to-usd160-for-free

I have a terrible problem which prevented me so far from capitalizing on opportunities, and I got no help so far:

The wallet does not work on my PC.
I need urgent help with this.
look at what I got after I installed it:

" Uncaught exception: TypeError: Cannot read property 'find' of undefined"

And then it went off.
This came after I uninstalled it, because previously I got the same, and when it worked, it was not properly, because I could not get my own receive address, only my device address, and it did not seem the same to another user's screenshot.
After the uninstall and repeated installation, it requires my password, but quits on the exception that I mentioned before or when I try to type my password.
Yes, the version was 2.4.0. and the same uncaught exception that is in the screenshot persisted after I uninstalled and installed the brand new version 2.4.1.
So far the help that I got is as bad as the help that I got when I tried to install Bisq, to join BitShares and to commit a trade on Blocktrades.
I hope that this time it will not stay as bad, but my experience predicts that I will probably stay outside this time too.

Regarding BitShares, someone referred me to their discord group where I got no help and no response, and later the group itself pointed to their reddit forum, and reddit is a bad place.
From another computer, not my computer, I was able to reach to a screen which I was not able to reach from my computer, but since it was not my computer and I knew that it does not work from my, I did not finish the registration process from that computer.

Conclusions:

  1. If you are close but below reputation of 30,40,50,60 or 70, similar to my situation when my reputation was at 59.9 when I typed most of this thread, boost your reputation ASAP by using bidbots (preferably from my previous thread https://steemit.com/bots/@stimialiti/my-current-most-favorite-vote-bidding-services-ever, but if you have a lot of liquid Steem or SBDs, you can do it quicker and easier by using one of the bigger bidbots (My experience with them is too little for me to make any suggestions, but I do recommend to avoid grumpy's bidbot promo bot and to avoid them in principle, unless you need an immediate boost in reputation as much as I need now)
    If you lack the necessary liquidity for it, power down in order to get it (Recently STINC raised another hurdle against users with an owned/undelegated worth of less than 35 Steem:
    https://steemit.com/stinc/@stimialiti/stinc-s-policy-of-prevention-of-success-from-new-users-is-almost-as-old-as-stinc-itself https://steemit.com/stinc/@stimialiti/stinc-increasingly-adopts-the-youtube-and-tsu-co-business-model-as-time-passes).
    Do this prior to enlisting to Byteball. Its current DAG crash/jam gives us the extra time for it.
    Eventually I surpassed the full 60 threshold without using any preminer's or big bidbot since months before the first announcement thread about the Byteball airdrop for Steem users.
    Beware:
    1.1. busy.org rounds your reputation up before steemd.com does so, and steemd.com rounds your reputation up before steemit.com does so.
    It is worth to ask how does Byteball calculate your reputation in regards to your eligibility for the size of the airdrop.
    1.2. How much time is left until the undistributed quota of Byteball is over is another question worthy of asking.
    In this case the answer depends on a lot of things, so I recommend for users with reputation below 50 to not try to get to a reputation of 70 and to users with a reputation below 40 to not try to reach a reputation of 60 unless they are STEEM rich, or intend to become STEEM Rich for this purpose, or can gain the help of STEEM powerful entities one way or another.
    The biggest bidbots can pump your reputation higher quite fast, but due to their 3.5 days deadlines, and even less than 3.5 days deadlines in some cases, recycling the rewards received from their votes is slower than what a few smaller bidbots offer.

update 2018-7-21:
More people tried to help me with Byteball than with BitShares and eventually I got my 322,827,861 bytes (worth just a tidbit over 40$, due to the other half being locked in a smart contract until a year from now)
The most sincere and elaborated attempts to help me came from x888, tarmo888 and cryptkeeper, but others tried to help too.
Now I may be able to help people myself, because I am the only one whom I am aware of, that encountered these problems, and with the help that I got, I got my share eventually.

Sort:  

Hola compañero! espero poder ayudarte con esto, a mi me ha pasado lo mismo con ese error.

" Uncaught exception: TypeError: Cannot read property 'find' of undefined"

y no podía hacer nada, intentar reinstalar tampoco era solución porque seguía pasando lo mismo... pero encontré esto... en un artículo.

Reinstalar la plataforma
Para comenzar desde cero, debe cambiar el nombre o eliminar la carpeta de datos de usuario Byteball antes de reinstalar. Tenga en cuenta que al eliminar la carpeta de datos de usuario, se pierde cualquier moneda existente. Después de cambiar el nombre o eliminar esta carpeta, puede volver a instalarla y elegir el tipo de plataforma (claro / completo) nuevamente.

Cambie el nombre o elimine esta carpeta antes de reinstalar
Windows:% LOCALAPPDATA% \ byteball
MacOS: ~ / Library / Application Support / byteball
Linux: ~ / .config / byteball
[Link Completo Aquí] (https://wiki.byteball.org/Wallet#Single-address_wallet)

En mi caso al borrar la carpeta que indica en Windows, me ha dejado volver a reinstalar y elegir si quiero una wallet completa o la versión reducida, esta vez he elegido la reducida y todo funciona correcto.

Espero que te sirva!!

Si no te has descargado el wallet de nadie y quieres ser mi referido te dejo el link para que la descargues! no se si servirá porque ya lo has descargado pero por si acaso.. xD

amartinezque refer link

Did you get it to work after that?

No. You can check my comments and see that nothing made it work.
Including the comments which I did not post yet.

What is your system and what anti virus do u have? Are you on discord or steem chat? This would be better to discuss on private.

Windows 7 SP1 64 bits with windows defender, because avira caused me more problems than it prevented.
Yesterday I checked it with an updated malwarebytes and it found 0 threats.
As bad as it is to share private info online, it is worse to share it on a blockchain.

You got a 100.00% upvote from @luckyvotes courtesy of @stimialiti!

Thank you so much for using our service! You were protected from up to 20% losses!

Earn passive income in SBD/STEEM by delegating to us! 100sp, 500SP, 1000SP, ANY SP

You just received 16.80% upvote from @onlyprofitbot courtesy of @stimialiti!

Nice Post..!I have done with 100.00% upvote Thanks @stimialiti for sharing the post..!

You got a 39.27% upvote from @luckyvotes courtesy of @stimialiti!

You got a 78.60% upvote from @sleeplesswhale courtesy of @stimialiti!

Nice Post..!I have done with 100.00% upvote Thanks @stimialiti for sharing the post..!

You got a 100.00% upvote from @sunrawhale courtesy of @stimialiti!

This service has been created with the help of @yabapmatt so please show your support by voting for him for witness!

You got a 100.00% upvote from @luckyvotes courtesy of @stimialiti!

You got a 79.37% upvote from @sleeplesswhale courtesy of @stimialiti!

Nice Post..!I have done with 97.07% upvote Thanks @stimialiti for sharing the post..!

This post has received a 67.80 % upvote from @steemdiffuser thanks to: @stimialiti.

Bids above 0.1 SBD may get additional upvotes from our trail members.

Get Upvotes, Join Our Trail, or Delegate Some SP

This post has received a 100.00% upvote from @aksdwi thanks to: @stimialiti.

In the fight of Humans vs Bots, @megabot defended you with 49.37% upvote courtesy of @stimialiti!

Support @Megabot by delegating SP to the bot and get a part of 98% of @Megabot's profit.

Direct delegation links : 10 SP || 50 SP || 100 SP || 500 SP || 1000 SP || Any other amount of SP

Join our discord group here.

Thank You !

QLOPGPP4MYKOJRY5ZEDBO4TN5J5WHSJO

You got a 100.00% upvote from @luckyvotes courtesy of @stimialiti!

You got a 66.67% upvote from @sleeplesswhale courtesy of @stimialiti!

This comment has received a 46.73 % upvote from @steemdiffuser thanks to: @stimialiti.

Bids above 0.1 SBD may get additional upvotes from our trail members.

Get Upvotes, Join Our Trail, or Delegate Some SP

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61821.21
ETH 3068.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84