📸🕊️🕊️ bwphotocontest Entry 1 - Pigoeons duo (by @ace108)

in #bwphotocontest7 years ago (edited)

This is my 1st entry to the #bwphotocontest. Details of the challenge organised by @daveks is in this post:
B&W Photo Contest ~ New Theme Announcement ~ Animals

Prize sponsor: @papa-pepper
Judge for this edition: @daveks

Meanwhile, some music for you to enjoy as you read. This piece is part of Vivaldi’s The Four Seasons, particular the first of the 4 violin concertos, called Summer.
让大家继续读的时候,欣赏一点音乐。这件作品是维瓦尔第的“四季”的一部分 - 4小提琴协奏曲中的第一首,名为“夏天”。
Source | 来源: https://musopen.org/

Pigeons duo

Theme for this edition: Animals
Camera used: Samsung Galaxy S6 mobile phone.
This photograph was taken last weekend as I walked near Chinatown, Singapore. There were many pigeons on the grass patch. one day as a walked pass the Merlion. It is a very iconic travel destination. Bus loads of tourist would come from early hours of daylight and even in the evening, seeing it is a different feeling.Made this B&W for this entry here.
Recent Post
FIRST2
📸🏙 YourCityVibez Entry• YCV 5 - Helix Bridge, Singapore
FIRST3
Meme challenge # 23 - Who need shades when…. (@ace108)
FIRST4
📷🌳Grafting a tree for #treetuesday | 移植一棵树
FIRST5
📷🎨Art@SG>School-Time Memories for #MonochromeMonday - 学校时之回忆-“新"之艺术
FIRST6
Meme challenge # 23 - Steemit…. There is no try (@ace108)
FIRST7
Meme challenge # 23 - The evidence do not lie (@ace108)
FIRST8
🌷Flowers for a good week ahead - 好花让你好一周 (20170626) (ORIGINAL )
FIRST9
Saturday, International Music Day at Alliance Française de Singapour | 国际音乐日在法国语言文化学院


Please see my other posts: @ace108
请看我其他帖: @ace108

ACE108-SignatureV1Bc45c8.gif
FollowACE108-1cdc5f.gif
Sort:  

This post have been Read , Upvoted & Manual Curated.
Thanks for using #whalepower Tag and share with the Whale Power Community, Upvote , Reblogged , Comment when ever you can.
This message come up when you use #whalepower Tag.
@bullionstackers @paul-gillbanks Curator for #whalepower
Founder @bullionstackers
Latest Blog - Please Click to Read

Thanks for visiting

I love it ! Great job

thanks and thank you for your comment

Really nice picture. Pigeons where I live are often seen as a pest and as a dirty bird. The black and white makes me think about how sad pigeons seem. They can be pretty birds but people see them as a pain so their beauty isn't appreciated.

It is kind of pest here in some ways but it's not as bad. We are just told not to feed them to create bigger problem.
They are quite harmless and nice.
Thanks for your comment

Great B&W picture, Upvoted 👍🏼

Today I made a similar experiment using my cat as the main subject my cat. He likes to sleep in silly positions and I think I managed to capture a pretty nice image. It would be nice to have your opinion on that: https://steemit.com/bwphotocontest/@tommy93/b-and-w-animal-photo-contest-my-picture 😄 let me know

thanks and thank you for your comment

Hei, I was wondering how are you able to embed links in the text? Every time I post a link to one of my articles is super huge, I would prefer to learn from you how to do it the right way 😁 thanks

i used html and not the editor because I find the editor formatting lacking. if you think html is too much, you can explore markdown which can show your cat here
so, depends on what you like

Thanks man!

You're welcome. I figure out you can do it in Editor :-)

1

2

3

The pigoeons are out of control here. It is hard to keep them away. I have a fake owl on the roof but they just laugh at it and try to poop on me while I'm having pool meetings.

OK, they are pests in some ways and what you mentioned is one of them.
The fake birds are useless. We have some fake crows too but pigeons and mynahs just know enough to ignore them

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58306.22
ETH 2596.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39