I travel the world Part 113: Boulderklub Kreuzberg

in #bouldering8 years ago (edited)

Did you know Berlin is a Bouldering Paradise?

My friend introduced me to Bouldering in Berlin. Bouldering is rock climbing without a rope. I am totally hooked and have bouldered in Asia, the us and Europe so far. I try to go 1-2 times on weekdays in Berlin, as nobody is bouldering on weekdays (everybody goes on weekends) and the prices in Berlin and Europe are much cheaper than in Asia or US...

Bouldering is a form of rock climbing that is performed without the use of ropes or harnesses. While it can be done without any equipment whatsoever, most climbers use climbing shoes to help secure footholds, chalk to keep their hands dry, and bouldering mats to prevent injuries from falls. Unlike free solo climbing,  which is also performed without ropes, bouldering problems (the path  that a climber takes in order to complete the climb) are usually less  than 6 meters (20 ft.) tall. Artificial climbing walls allow boulderers to train indoors in areas without natural boulders. Bouldering competitions, which employ a variety of formats, take place in both indoor and outdoor settings.[1] SOURCE

Boulderklub Berlin Kreuzberg

This Boulder establishment has as dedicated kids zone

Checkin-Counter (Adults 6 Euro, Kids 3 Euro)

The kids seem to love the boat and their kids area

I wish I started Bouldering when I was a kid.. I see 2year old kids climbing up walls which are 3m high.. Of course the parents are watching them. Bouldering is so challenging for your whole body. It helps you to develop better hand, feet eye coordination and it uses muscles you were not aware of you had....The key point is not to use your arms but push up with your feet as relying on your arms will kill you after 10 minutes.. contantly lifting 60-100kg if you try to do everything with your arms....

Have you ever tried Bouldering before???

I am blogging about the following topics :

ABOUT ME: Some insides into my Steemit life  

Sort:  

I want this wall in my house :)

haha your husband won't be happy about that ... ;)

I love bouldering ;) did you try it?

No not yet but seems very entertaining. My kids would love it

i wish I had discovered this 10 years ago.. it is such a nice sport

I use to climb trees when little...lol
Those days golden days.

yeah trees...
but take your kids, they will love it. Kids are so good after a couple of sessions... is't incredible

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

I did some easy stuff as a teenager. A friend was quite the climber and would try to get me interested. But it never stuck for me. A fear of heights didn't help.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57249.71
ETH 3092.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41