I Make Milk! Whats Your Superpower?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #boobolution7 years ago (edited)

Breastfeeding your baby is the most intimate precious moment for every mother and child. Nothing wrong with breastfeeding in public!

I read a beautiful article yesterday from @canadian-coconut with the subject line : My Family Bed Story -- How I Followed My Mothering Instinct. Thanks so much for your weekend inspiration to look for my all time favourite picture again. 

Mister Right, Tahnee and me in Los Angeles, stopping over at the road of Malibu Beach to enjoy the sun and ocean breeze.  

I was breastfeeding my now 22 years young baby girl for over 2 years and those intimate days, feeling so close and attached, were the best times in my life, except dealing with those wet spots on my T-shirts showing up at the wrong time. 

 

Image Source

For the first 6 months I did not feed her anything else but healthy mothers elixir of nature. I was exhausted and my boobies close to explode. I also ended up with a horrific, super painful infection but I did not stop. 

There was not one moment in my mind about the sagging breasts, I might later face in the mirror. Hmm, Oh well, maybe a little bit.  

  

What a proud mother I am! I did my best I could to raise a very smart and healthy young lady. 

Tahnee was also sleeping with me in bed until she was 5. She is more independent than ever. I ask myself why she needs that much distance. Maybe we were too close for too long? Everybody says it's just a phase. I guess so :) The boyfriend is so much more interesting for now. 🙄 

Moms! Have fun as long as it lasts. They grow up way to soon and fast. 

I am blessed with a beautiful daughter!

Don't let anybody stop you from breastfeeding in public! 

Sharing is caring!

 

Follow @mammasitta 

More on the topic : WOMEN

Mothers And Daughters

Honouring All Mothers! Happy Mothers Day!

From Tomboy Girl To Woman, Tales From The Wienerwald

Femininity, Ageing And My "Smoking" 92 Years Young Mom Deserves That Photo Challenge Entry

Being Of Service To Others, Therefore Yourself and Your Elders

The Big Beauty - La Grande Belezza directed by Paolo Sorrentino

Hells Kitchen - Attitude & Memories!

Sort:  

Such a powerful and beautiful act. I don't get why breasts/nipples/breastfeeding are taboo in certain places considering it literally, produces the essence of life. Lots of love to ALL Mum's!

Yes , I am still surprised that it could be still an issue to breastfeed in public but it is! #essenceoflife ! What a beautiful tag I should add . Nice to meet you!

Oh, I didn't think of that! <3 So lovely to meet you too!

could not agree with you more @mammasitta. I'm not a mother yet but when I am blessed to have a child, there is no doubt in my mind - If I can, I will! Plus saving money isnt a bad reason either haha

hahaha , You made me laugh about saving money not bad either. I never thought like that but so true. I guess I saved a lot in those 2 years :) Nice to meet you . I just followed you

I mean money isnt everything but if you can save some while giving your child the best nutrients and bacterial protection you can give them, that sounds like a pretty sweet deal to me! haha kinda like saving on docs too if you think about it haha sorry, now I'm just getting too cheap lol

Nice to meet you too and thanks for following. I've also followed ya and I look forward to more of your posts :)

I understand and yes its the perfect deal and our super power to be our own supermarket for a while to deliver that valuable elixir :) how cool is that!

I agree! I nursed my younger child everywhere where we were!

That's great Olga!
How many children do you have?

I applaud you. The looks my partner got because she carried on breastfeeding after our daughter was one. It's natural to breastfeed but it so frowned upon by some!!!

I do remember the feeling how some people threw their looks, some were kind, some were weird. i didnt care less! its an act out of unconditional love. Cant be wrong!
nothing can compare to the pure joys:) !

Yes it was quite some work for 2 years 🙄

So powerful, good job !! :)

just a little reminder for all Mammas whats unconditional love

image

I only read breast, breast always gets a vote lol

Eieieieiahhhh 😱

little laugh this morning :)

Thanks for the mention,
and I'm glad to see that your did your own wonderful post.
My children are 12, 9 and 6. I'm sure that I'll look back with wonderful memories just as you have done when they reach adulthood.

Thanks so much . I didn't write a lot of text though but it was a nice feeling to think back, keeping those days in a treasure box, deep down in my heart.
Im not sure if I would have lasted with three :) I have the highest respect for you!

I am still breastfeeding my 19 month old daughter wherever we go and love the closeness and cuddles. Great article 🙂

Awesome Mama @fleur !! Hang in there :)

I know also how tough it can get :) but at the end when you see them fall asleep it was always worth it.

I can piss 15 times in one night!

Hahhaa ! That's more than superpower 🤣🤣🤣

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57485.95
ETH 2901.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67